We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Stevenage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stevenage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Stevenage
 Click to rate
SouthEast
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here over the past weekend. Room was very comfortable and clean.Arrived mid afternoon so could have done with more tea and milk. Breakfast was a good choice and the cooked breakfast was hot!The only negative to this hotel is the parking. This is across the road in a public multi storey which cost £7. The only access is via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HomebirdSouthEast
Kent UK
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel for its locality as we were visiting the glass fair at Knebworth House on the Sunday so we thought that this would be suitable for our overnight stay. It started off on a sour note as there was no parking on site so we had to use the long stay car park a few hundred yards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simmo58KentUK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good new modern Holiday Inn, in the centre of Stevenage, car park is onsite, Checkin was fast and efficient , rooms are modern, albeit on a small side, they have crammed in alot, Desk, chair, Doublebed, and all the other usual items, there is no bath, but a good shower. Rooms are warm, even with air-conditioning on, it didnt make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John4042
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Further to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage thank you for the feedback. I am pleased that overall the experience met your expectations and will share your comments with the team. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely Gerard Ryan General Manager

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A great Holiday Inn situated in the centre of Stevenage. Very modern inside with an immaculate bedroom. Food in the restaurant was ok although I would have eaten out elsewhere if it hadn't of been raining so heavily. Very friendly team of staff in the restaurant and bar. Great stay and thanks to all the team.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor R
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am pleased the experience met your expectations and will share your comments with the team. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours sincerely Gerard Ryan General Manager

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for work. Hotel room was quiet and clean, but the air con was so noisy. I was slightly disappointed by the check in - I'm a IHG Reward Member, and I book to stay in Holiday Inns for this very reason. You usually get a 'favour' in the room, such as a complimentary bottle of water/crisps/chocolate......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smudge3000
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am sorry the experience failed to fully meet your expectations on this occasion due to your recognition as an IHG Reward Club member and food quality. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with the team so that we can improve the consistency...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was really nice and clean and breakfast was great. Parking was across the road but the hotel validated our token so we didn't have to pay. Receptionist who checked us in wasn't very friendly. On check in, we got told breakfast was £10 per person. We decided to not add it on and decide in the morning. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian R
Gerard R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I am sorry your experience was marred by originally you being checked into a dirty room and the way the situation was handled. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the team so that we can continue to improve the consistency of...

Menai bridge
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family, on arrival the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful ordering us a taxi. We had a family room which was a double bed with a bed settee for my 5 year old. He was made up to have a big bed all to himself!! We ordered room service which was on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy S
Hotel499, Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Lucy Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us, and for the 5 stars awarded. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the stay, and that your 5 year old was happy and content with their large sofa bed. We look forward to welcoming you back again

Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here every few weeks for work and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Stevenage. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the food is good and room service has a good choice. Parking is available across the road in a public car park for just £3 per night. Great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine Patri... P
Hotel499, Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Katherine Thank you for taking the time to review The Holiday Inn Stevenage following your past stay with the Hotel. I am pleased to find you enjoy the comfort of the rooms, and will share your feedback and score with the Hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back again

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Restaurant and bar food are brilliant. Great choice of food. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and cosy. Great place to stay. Easy access for outside restaurants and station. Only 34 mins from London.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian R
Hotel499, Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you all the best. Your comments have been shared with our team

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed t here many times and will be staying again towards the end of may haven't booked yet always been very happy with the service as we are both disabled were always well looked after thanks again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
Hotel499, Manager at Holiday Inn Stevenage, responded to this review

Dear Pat It was a pleasure to read your most recent review, and we very much look forward to your return visit.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stevenage hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stevenage
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage Central Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Stevenage Centre
Ibis Stevenage Centre
#9 of 11 in Stevenage
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Stevenage
Novotel Stevenage
#4 of 11 in Stevenage
677 reviews
1.5 km away
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
Cromwell Hotel Stevenage
#7 of 11 in Stevenage
276 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Stevenage North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the heart of Stevenage, the contemporary Holiday Inn Stevenage hotel is located off Junction 7 A1(M) with easy bus & train access providing a direct rail link to London in 25 minutes. London Luton Airport is 13 miles from Holiday Inn Stevenage. Whether travelling for business or pleasure there s lots to do around the Holiday Inn Stevenage hotel; from visiting Knebworth House to meandering through Stevenage Old Town or taking in a show at the Gordon Craig Theatre. Explore slightly further afield for the cathedral city of St Albans, Hatfield House, Whipsnade Zoo, Galleria Shopping Centre at Hatfield and much more. A mini gym facility is available at the hotel with further fitness & leisure pursuits available nearby. This, the newest of all Stevenage hotels, offers high spec air conditioned guestrooms offering a great night s sleep. Each guestroom boasts LCD TV, ergonomic furniture for in room working, dimmable lighting, high speed internet, plus a high spec bathroom all combining to offer a superior level of comfort. For business meetings & conferences in Stevenage the Holiday Inn Stevenage offers a dedicated conference & events floor with 7 air conditioned conference & events rooms for up to 400, business centre & private bar. We are also licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies in Stevenage. Opened December 2008, make Holiday Inn Stevenage your first choice for Stevenage hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stevenage

Address: St. Georges Way, Stevenage SG1 1HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Stevenage
Price Range: ₹ 3,610 - ₹ 10,429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Stevenage 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Stevenage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stevenage Hotel Stevenage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Stevenage staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Stevenage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't try to book an Xmas party here!”
 of 5 bubbles Razfiend, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Gym is on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles oldinventor, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles engineerjim, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Need an executive room if you want to use carpark”
 of 5 bubbles siobhano22, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go as high as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 581carenb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5