We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

PricelineUS$ 71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 97*
US$ 71*
Great Deal
US$ 72*
US$ 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was at the hotel at the same time as the review headed "tired". We were part of a group of 23 and found the staff to be pleasant and helpful at all times. We had no complaints about the quality or standard of the food and the service in the restaurant. The hotel put themselves out and accommodated our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah N
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review about your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed it and that you keep coming back year after year for your event. I am pleased that our staff accommodated your early breakfast requirements and I hope that we will welcome you back next year. Kind regards Kenny Bruce Russell...

Warwickshire
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on the way from the ferry. A comfortable clean hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. The receptionist was particularly welcoming with a great sense of humour. The room was very clean and spacious with a king sized bed. The bathroom had been recently refurbished. It had a very modern and spacious shower cubicle with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickshireMarakesh
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you took advantage of all of our facilities and that you also chose to dine in the Hotel when you were here. I will pass all of your comments onto the relevant team members. I look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check-in took a while as there quite a few people to be checked-in with just one receptionist. Several other staff interrupted the receptionist while she was tying to check guests in, but they didn’t stop to assist with checking in! There were dirty beer and wine glasses outside room doors in the corridor. Corridors were tired with scuffed walls. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller967
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your review. I am very disappointed that you had such a bad experience with your meal. We did regular check backs to the group and were told that everything was excellent so it is shocking and upsetting to hear that you did not enjoy the event. I would like very much for you to contact...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found this hotel last min on the Friday..nd it was near to where we were visiting..price was brilliant nd location great...rang Friday evening ND spoke to the receptionist...she was very helpful nd asked if we needed a ground floor , bath or shower...when we arrived on Sat afternoon it was the same lady nd she remembered me..which was great...room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey G
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I'm glad that our team were able to accommodate you at short notice. I hope that you will choose to visit us again next time you are in the area. Kind regards Kenny Bruce Russell Operations Manager

Norht Yorks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Ipswich on business last week and unfortunately for me I got booked into a local Best Western hotel that smelt of the fish and chip shop next door. On the up side I had made arrangements to meet a friend for dinner at this Holiday inn. What a lovely hotel this is and so easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngyK
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and gave us such a glowing review. I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us next time you are in the area. Kind regards Kenny Bruce Russell Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel refused to cancel a previously booked room for an associate whom were not able to attend our conference. According to the receptionist they had plenty of free rooms. They still charged full price. This is the first time ever that happened to us and we travel a lot. We are very dissapointed and will probably never use Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not happy with being charged for your "advance purchase" room rate. By the very nature of the rate being "advance purchase", the terms and conditions do state that it is non refundable. I am surprised that you have never encountered this before when booking under the "advance purchase" rate....

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Fantastic stay in a good hotel made even better by the amazing friendly staff - Carla, Donna, Janet, Anna & Dawn to mention only a few. Meals served to an excellent standard with an array of choice. Breakfast particularly provided everything you could have wished for. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms wonderfully modern with plenty of lighting. Some areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllyT668
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. It is always such a pleasure to see our team members named personally and I have passed all of your feedback onto those that you mentioned. Our team really our our best asset and it is great to see them appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you...

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Stopped here whilst on business, right next to the A14 with a ten minute drive to Felixstowe or Ipswich, bar was good and a nice breakfast. Small gym but you get access to a David Lloyd gym next door, good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Kenny B, Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that the location was convenient for you and that you made use of David Lloyd over the road. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel next time you are in the area.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

On arriving at this hotel I thought OMG but the lady on check in was amazing explaining all the facilities including where the lift was when I was on the ground floor! On entering the bar drinking in the bar and eating in the bar I have never experienced such good customer service full marks to the team! Had steak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin T
Kenny B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We do pride ourselves on the service that we provide and I am glad to hear that on this occasion our team managed to ensure that you had a great stay. I have passed all your comments on to the relevant departments and I am sure they will be delighted...

Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting friends. The staff make the Holiday Inn a very welcoming place to stay. They greet you very warmly and always wish you good day if they see you. The bar and restaurant staff were also very friendly. The restaurant had a good selection of interesting food and it was very appetising. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jude9999_10
Kenny B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, in particular your breakfast and that you took advantage of free use of the David Lloyd leisure centre over the road. I have taken on board your comments in the other areas that you were not entirely satisfied and...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
549 reviews
6.0 km away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
455 reviews
4.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.9 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel is ideally located at Junction 57 on the A14, only 10 minutes from Ipswich Town Centre, 15 minutes from the Suffolk Coast and 5 minutes from Trinity Park the home of the Suffolk Show.The Hotel boasts extensive free car parking and a selection of Queen Double and King Double/Twin Bedrooms some with sofa beds for families. A further 6 Executive Rooms are the ideal business choice with mini bars and laptops safes, in addition 2 open plan Suites add the final touch of luxury for those special occasions.The Hotel offers a range of dining experiences, The Priory Restaurant, Bar and Lounge offer informal modern dining with a large choice of food and drink options complimented with daily specials to suit the needs of both the Corporate and Leisure Guest. The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel has a range of conference and banqueting rooms, with Wi-Fi access available in these and also the public areas, whilst wired access is available in all bedrooms.The Hotel offers an onsite Gym and within walking distance, a state of the art Full Leisure Complex is available to guests at a small nominal charge.The Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel, close enough to access the business districts and Adastral Park, whilst still being the ideal base to enjoy the rest of East Anglia and all that it can offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell

Address: 2 The Havens, Ipswich IP3 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 4,586 - ₹ 8,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing away from the main road”
AllyT668, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is near the ring road (junction 57) as my sat-nav could not find the place ,”
w0rrybeads, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Let them know your needs and hopefully they will oblige as we experienced”
163traceyw, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not side near the main roads”
ChristineLangton, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had one on the ground floor and it was easily accessible but out of the way to miss the noise.”
736rayc, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 71* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 72
HolidayInn.comUS$ 72
HotelQuicklyUS$ 97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates