We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Watchout if you are staying over the weekend, the hotel seems popular with stag and hen parties (can be noisy). Carpark is fairly small and it was full when we arrived, but the duty manager indicated it was OK to park outside the bays. The room was clean and comfortable, with no noise from the street outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa J
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

good place to stay, clean, friendly, good food. would stay her again and recommend it to others. Nice and central to every thing in Ipswich. Lots of eating places nearby. Right near to the marina. Our room actually overlook the marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Ipswich Travelodge provided you with a great stay. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed one night as out to theatre trip ,staff friendly ,helpful and welcoming .room was spotlessly clean ,shower not very hot ,all the essentials i required ,tv ,coffee tea making facilities ,decent breakfast the next morning ......a happy customer thanks :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Ipswich Hotel Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall for £67 for a 1 night stay, there is much better elsewhere. The staff and overall service is good, however the facilities are poor. No free WIFI or telephone in room. TV has very limited channels, No Free view, limited Radio. Food was ok, nothing special, avoid the Onion Gravy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardkZ6791GO
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our Ipswich Travelodge, please allow us to thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the facilities provided at our hotel. We feel that we offer all that is needed for...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent hotel that outshines its price tag. Breakfast is excellent, as good as I have had anywhere including much more expensive hotels. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleanliness couldn't be faulted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5986XRbrianp
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its a great place to stay and have stayed many times prior, this being one of few times ive had a issue, but not all the rooms are kept to the same standard, it seems the further distance you walk to the room the less maintained it is, Not all rooms have been updated with Free view which i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieran3man
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your overall time in our Ipswich Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will ensure our hotel management team are made aware of your findings. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From when I walked in the door, all the staff were consistently friendly and helpful during my five night stay. The hotel was a home from home. I have stayed in many Travelodges and always been happy with them but this was THE best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spoonbill5503
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered food at the bar, nobody placed the order with the kitchen until I complained and even then the member of staff did not explain the problem or apoloogise. Despite being told a manager would contact me this never happened. It took several complaints to be issued with a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A106JIpaulad
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I vowed never to stay in another Travel Lodge after one of the worst rooms i every had just of the M4 at Juc 32 a few years back, but was put up here in Ipswich for one night and have to say it was clean, tidy and the water was nice and hot in the shower. Room very spartan,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTopples
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel was clean, it is conveniently located for the town, the staff were all pleasant and the price is affordable. It was perfect for our needs, we have been there before and we will certainly use it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryon G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1.7 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
397 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.4 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Address: 15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 3,882 - ₹ 6,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have nice view of the marina”
 of 5 bubbles 227ewaj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i was at front of the hotel so there was noise during the night from traffic ,so ask for a room around back”
 of 5 bubbles janemF6230IZ, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“car park view or marina view, car park view is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieF405, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbers on the third floor have a nice view of the quay.”
 of 5 bubbles Ormstein, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor overlook car park”
 of 5 bubbles braithwaite12, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay