We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Ipswich

Booking.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 107*
US$ 77*
US$ 107*
US$ 77*
US$ 107*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Ipswich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Ipswich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was ideally situated for the purpose of our visit to Ipswich. We were welcomed at reception with courtesy and efficiency. The room was spotless and spacious. Breakfast offered a great choice, staff were attentive and so eager to please. We could not fault this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae P
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

It is great to read your comments and I will share them with our team. Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor and we do hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

A tidy, clean and ideal room. Good location (walkable from town centre) and pleasant reception; a good shower. Didn't sample the food or drink unfortunately. parking was plentiful and £8. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdC6851QS
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Within walking distance of Ipwich Railwy Station. Comfortable bed with the addition of a sofa. Ideal as we only needed a place to stay or 2 nights so views were not important on this first visit. Efficient friendly staff both in Reception and the dining room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryng480
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Ipswich again very soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Fantastic location within walking distance of most things within the town. Very friendly staff, rooms very clean and spacious however found our bed and pillows were too hard and the duvet too thin but still slept well over our 3 night stay. It is close to the nightlife therefore you may hear noise but only really with the window open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccamogg97
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Novotel Ipswich! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Beds are very hard room was nice and clean and plenty of space we were visiting family and they had an offer on 3 nights for the price of 2 never stayed here before don't think I will again there are better hotels in my opinion for the same price I think 7 pound a night parking is robbery breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank les1066
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I at Novotel Ipswich Centre appreciate your feedback. I understand that you were disappointed at having to pay car parking fees. The majority of town centre car parks, including hotels, are chargeable and we are competitive within the market place. By charging we offer our guests a...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Excellent location with a good sized car park on site. Good Accor average standard hotel. Decor a little dated. Staff friendly and above average standards. Check in and check out efficient and quick. Good quality bathroom facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulB760_12
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ipswich. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

It was great to stay at this hotel, right in the town centre. Staff pleasant and helpful and good access to restaurants in the area. If want a trip up to Felixstowe, it's around 15 miles away from here, by the sea. Ipswich football town club is a short walk away also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murphy B
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Ipswich very soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Gravesend
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I found this hotel very accommodating, staff were very helpful, The hotel is nice and central, being able to access the town centre, or waterfront quite easily. Rooms are lovely and clean, quite spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isnsutton
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I have stayed here several times for business. Good location, easy access to restaurants, wifi is ok, breakfast ok. Tip, ask for freshly cooked eggs. Breakfast staff are friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jarroduk
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We wanted a few days away with friends. Hotel was very nice, spacious and clean. Bedrooms good. Could be a bit noisy with traffic if open window. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel is very central, close to town, waterfront, bus station and railway station, and has added bonus of some car parking, which has to be payed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusko1
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.9 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
457 reviews
0.6 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
549 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 4,467 - ₹ 9,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Ipswich staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Ipswich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good views from rooms overlooking the river.”
IanM904, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Bedrooms very comfortable. Slept well despite the busy road nearby”
316sallyl, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want eggs at the breakfast buffett reqeust for them to be made to order.”
jarroduk, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms throughout but 4 th floor is nice and quiet”
cliff256, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms located on car park will be quiter on weekdays.”
PercyBlakeney, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 77
Hotels.comUS$ 77
HotelQuicklyUS$ 107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates