We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Ipswich

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Ipswich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 705: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited this hotel for a business meeting and an overnight stay. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of room to conduct business as there is a desk and chairs. The shower room is a spacious room and are modern with a light air feel to it. Clean and adequate for use, just what you need for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flash_gordy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived 22.15 tired after a long drive to find one has to pay for parking for the privilege of staying at this hotel!! When I raised my concerns to the young receptionist, she was arrogant and with a smug smile and said incredulously 'you are upset because you have to pay for parking? You have to pay for parking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femaletraveller_11
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Friendly staff central location for shops and waterfront also parking on site. Would recommend breakfast as lots of choice including fresh fruit and a pancake machine. Only down part is there is not a lot of wardrobe space in the bedroom and our room had a separate toilet from the bathroom which was unusual.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueSpongeBob
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed hear a couple of nights ago and woke up in the morning to fine there was no running water. I had to water with the bottled water in the fridge. I informed reception and they said sorry we know..... wow as long as they know shame the guests had no idea and I was charged £2.50 for the bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigbeLegend
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Apologies that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel in Ipswich. I'm sure you were informed by the receptionist on duty that water problem was NOT from the hotel it was Anglia Water!. Our water tank was full however obviously it was not enough. We here in Novotel Ipswich Centre did our best for our guest...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an "Executive Room" which to me implies it was one of the better rooms (I could be wrong). The room was very tired as were the common areas of the hotel. The bathroom was reasonably well equipped. The standard of cleaning was at best satisfactory - there was no evidence that my room was hoovered in the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa G
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Novotel in Ipswich. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We are looking into the matter, but feel free to contact me on 01473 232400 or email me on H0995-GM@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Seran Ilker General...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online direct with Novotel a few months ago, which was easy. Paying £7 to park direct to hotel during stay. Secure parking with barriers. Lobby is bright and welcoming with great choice of seating areas and different chairs. Good facilities for kids Xbox, large touch screen for games. Large room with wardrobe, coffee/tea facilities, separate toilet to bath/shower &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missk_blogger
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic, tired room. Tiny window. Requested room with a bath but was given a shower. Only freeview channels, no pay per view movies which was disappointing. The sheets were scratchy and the carpet was stained. Generally very unimpressed and I felt the room was seriously overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye B
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, I believe there was no Superior or Executive room available on the day your arrival and also just to let you know that we don't provide Pay TV at any Novotel in UK. I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Ipswich some time in the future....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinjp2000
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Cannington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Novotel in Ipswich for 4 nights, and thououghly enjoyed it, the hotel is very clean and tidy, we had a superior room on the 4th floor, everything worked, the hot water and shower worked well, the room was comfortable and spacious, the room was well insulated as we could not hear any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763barryl
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Novotel Ipswich! We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Finland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Really injoyed the hotel staff very frendly and helpfull.Location was spot on Ipswich being a good place to visit for many different reasons and a central base to see great places in Suffolk.want some thing different try it . Try Southworld on the coast wonderfull place and a great brewery called Adam's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbradley2016
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Ipswich. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.9 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
397 reviews
0.6 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
517 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 3,807 - ₹ 9,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Ipswich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Ipswich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure there are any really good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles PhilippaG713, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for us was fine. Very little noise”
 of 5 bubbles davidbradley2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room stayed twice on different floors”
 of 5 bubbles openthatdoor, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“on 4th floor no A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles whitelockjm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles hammond258, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay