We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Ipswich

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Ipswich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 736: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Ipswich
 Click to rate
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came back to Ipswich after more than 30 years on a sad occasion of attending the funeral of my former head teacher. I stayed at Novotel Ipswich Centre and what a great pick that was! The location of the hotel is fabulous. The room was pretty spacious, quiet and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful (specially Shaun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahshida m
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here before meeting with friends . The staff are very friendly especially Susan who checked us out . The breakfast was lovely , the bar area is very relaxing after a hard day exploring!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynne c
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ipswich. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money. I stayed for one night on business. Staff very friendly. Good room. Restaurant and bar area comfortable and spacious. On site secure parking at a reasonable price. Convenient city centre location. On a main road but quiet - good sound insulation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the Novotel last week for a quiet evening with my Fiancé, we live quite nearby but it was nice to have our own space. The hotel reception is stunning, it has a really luxurious feeling and I could have been anywhere in the world. The girl on reception was training(I've forgotten her name, we checked in about 7)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilyjessica
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Ipswich. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room and the side tap to the bath, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Chassat
Reviewed 1 week ago

We often stay here and find it very convenient for Ipswich. This visit we paid for a Superior room on the top floor which was fine. We had a problem with the shower, which would not deliver really hot water (sink was fine) and when we reported this on check out the staff were kind enough to refund our parking...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcL2830DD
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel in Ipswich very soon. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

ipswich
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were a party of 9 and booked our xmas party here as it was central for everyone and we thought £40 each was affordable, but how wrong was our choice, There was a cocktail each on arrival, one alcoholic one non alcoholic but both were the same colour and both together so it was pot luck what you ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ribena40
Cairns
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here recently. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful, courteous and accommodating. Highly recommend andcwill stsy here again. Grest central location. Thankyou Novotel and the accor group.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caro2251
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Ipswich in the near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Upon arrival the lovely gentleman on reception noted that I had mobility issues and immediately upgraded us to a disabled facilities room. Throughout our stay the staff were excellent and could not do enough to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was large and extremely comfortable and disabled bathroom was first class. Will definately come back in the future....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ipswich Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

I don't have any photos but I. Love it there. The staff are caring and courteously to you. All ways chatting to you when. You at the bar breakfast was very nice and fill up all the time. And staff are. Very happy and :-). And all ways say good morning and good bye have nice day. That. Great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

London
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stayed for a night at the Novotel in Ipswich whilst touring around the area. The hotel was easy to find using Google Maps. We opted not to use the hotel car park - apart from the fact that it was full, they charge for using it, and we dropped our car off in the Cromwell Square Car Park which currently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plunet
Serhanilker, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich, responded to this review

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to Novotel Ipswich in the near future. Kind regards, Serhan Ilker General Manager

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.9 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
431 reviews
0.6 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
#11 of 18 in Ipswich
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Ipswich is ideally located in the thriving town centre of Ipswich. Offering 101 newly refurbished rooms including 10 Executive and 15 Superior rooms, the hotel is perfect for a business trip or conference in Ipswich with a business centre, Six meeting rooms as well as Free high speed WiFi Internet access. At the end of an eventful day, relax in the hotel bar and enjoy a meal in our Elements restaurant, which also offers 24 hours room service. Onsite pay parking for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ipswich

Address: Greyfriars Road, Ipswich IP1 1UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 3,762 - ₹ 7,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ipswich 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ipswich
#4 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Ipswich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Ipswich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room overlooking the car park - less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles D3109IIpaulh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“basic rooms excellent”
 of 5 bubbles falcon38, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor, facing across the parking area are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles itsthebish, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure there are any really good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles PhilippaG713, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor for us was fine. Very little noise”
 of 5 bubbles davidbradley2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5