We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An excellent Premier Inn with ample car parking and easy to reach from the main A12 and A14 roads. The room was large and comfortable. The bed as always at Premier Inns was excenpionally comfortable. The staff were all most friendly and helpful and this hotel has the best cooked breakfast I've had. What a superb breakfast chef! Next door...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pommiepam
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Continental Breakfast without meats and cheeses and at a cost of £6.99 a head it is actually a rip-off compared with a labour-intensive full English that can be had at a Flaming Grill pub after 11 am just ten minutes away for just £3.99. Pillows and bed are hyped up, shorter folk need a ladder to get in and they...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights ........pleasant helpful staff. The first night we had a good nights sleep unfortunately the following night we had banging and thumping from the upstairs room, which went on until past 1am in morning. Our 5 year old granddaughter didn't get to sleep until just before midnight. The room opposite us decided to bang their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juls18
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night Location was ideal for our requirements Reception staff and breakfast service staff were all very friendly Had evening meal at The Beagle next door where food was excellent The pub also have a good range of cask beers Overall excellent stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwest2017
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't speak on behalf of any of the other rooms, but not of a great standard on the cleanliness front. Dusty, yellow wash hand basin and smelling of drains and mouldy shower cubicle. Not the nicest premier inn I have been to.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K971QXjulie
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It is...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Unfortunately these days you have to consider how good, or bad, is the WiFi. Since Premier Inn has introduced two levels of WiFi the free one is less than useless forcing you to pay £5 for 'Ultimate' WiFi which is actually 'Normal' WiFi. As for the hotel it is very clean although there were a few cobwebs at ceiling level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good hotel as premier inns go. Friendly staff, quiet location A little worried about the fact it's a rural location & you walked straight into hotel up to your room with no locking doors (by locking I mean key coded access) Other premiers have had this that we've previously stayed in (think in fact all of them had this) if...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinam_bell
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here for a weekend to attend a football game at Ipswich Town. The hotel is handily located just off a main road which bypasses the town and is fine if you have a car, otherwise not. The hotel is very good, clean and efficient with good bedrooms and simple bathrooms. There is a good pub next door, popular with...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barr0wb0y
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The staff are all caring, efficient, friendly and extremely helpful - we do go there more often than other Premier Inns, but we do style at four or five others every year, and have been more than satisfied with every stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greshamgirl2015
Natural Bridge, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Just what we needed, close to family, great breakfast, great food at Beagle next door. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would recommend to anyone. Car park decent size so always somewhere even when was busy New Year's Eve.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne C

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
2.6 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#5 of 18 in Ipswich
430 reviews
2.3 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
769 reviews
4.1 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 3,924 - ₹ 5,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ipswich
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are ideal”
 of 5 bubbles The4girlings, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the new annex that looks over the A14. If its wet it can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AlD134634, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“19 didn't hear any traffic”
 of 5 bubbles LondonScooter, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gmarkdray, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No lift to first floor, so if not good on your legs request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles wildeangela, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5