We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lattice Lodge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lattice Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lattice Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 August 2012

A warmly welcome in a nice house. We had a familyroom, which was very convenient. The breakfast was really good. From Lattice Lodge it is easy to bike to other little places.The warm, friendly reception lead into a most comfortable and pleasant stay. A great deal of thought and care has been given to each and every aspect. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerla v
Bangkok
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked this B&B based on feedback from friends, we were not disappointed. Its location was perfect to visit my daughter who lived 10 mins drive away and for access to the main roads in and out of Ipswich. Martin is a good host, welcoming. friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was one of the best full English that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. For those who are reading this considering a stay, we are indeed on a main artery (not a dual carriageway though) into and out of Ipswich. However, in January 13 the whole front aspect of the house had new highly efficient double glazing fitted, which has not only...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Booked this because it is near door ti ny brother's house so easy for a visit. Thought prices were pretty high but booked out of convenience. Was worth the extra. Lovely house. Clean room nicely done out with good bed and duvets pillows. Cot was v clean. Little extras like decent hair dryer and shampoo. Very friendly helpful welcome. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaraMayB
Management response:

Many thanks for such a lovely review! Just a quick note on the price. The weekend that these guests stayed was a crazily busy one for Ipswich, the Saturday night especially so, with several large cultural events on. As such, we did increase our prices for one night stays on the Saturday, to avoid being full on Saturday and not...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2012

From the first we were made welcome. The warm, friendly reception lead into a most comfortable and pleasant stay. A great deal of thought and care has been given to each and every aspect. Any request was answered fully and in the case of my wife's requests, with politeness, patience and tolerance! There are two excellent groundfloor rooms which are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beelzebub2
Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Mosiac and Martin are a wonderful, welcoming couple, the Lodge is excellent both for room (I was upgraded to a double room) and breakfast(!!!), all produced locally and tasted wonderful. It is an ideal base for Suffolk if you drive, if not the bus routes into Ipswich are well timed and connected, a wonderful stay. I have already booked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanM310748
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Clean, welcoming and friendly B & B about a mile from the centre of Ipswich - located on a mini roundabout. Buses pass the door to the centre. Has own car park (but a tree tends to weep a little onto cars in warm weather). A good breakfast is served 7am to 8am during the week. I was upgraded on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcw12kcox
Sheffield
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I was welcomed at Lattice Lodge and shown to my lovely comfortable room. The whole ethos is Eco friendly and the bottle of filtered water was a really nice touch. The shower gel and shampoo are 'green' products and they recycle as much waste as possible. I was told that I was welcome to use the kitchen in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shefftrip
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Immaculate, spacious bedroom with two charming arm chairs, long mirror for girls, linens delightful. Warm and quiet. Shower easy to use and all new. Breakfast very good quality . . Locally produced or home made. The garden room for relaxing and pretty garden outside was mst welcome. Mosaic and Martin always helpful and warm. The position of the B and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana E
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very comfortable stay and Mosaic was very kind and helpful - we will definitely return if we visit Ipswich again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. We're chuffed that you would definitely return to stay with us in the future, and look forward to welcoming you back! Best, M&M

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at Lattice Lodge whilst we were visiting Ipswich for our friends wedding. There were 25 of us in total and we hired out the whole house for the long weekend. We opted to have the house on a self catering basis. Martin was so helpful when we all arrived, giving everyone the grand tour when they arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EBJ_12
LatticeLodge, Owner at Lattice Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! As well as being a bed and breakfast, it is also possible to hire Lattice Lodge for your exclusive use - on anything from a self catering basis through to full board. This was our first proper self catering booking, and we're as delighted as you are that it all worked out well. Best M&M

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
2.2 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
787 reviews
1.8 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#6 of 18 in Ipswich
440 reviews
5.0 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
0.7 km away
The Old Times Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lattice Lodge is a Gold Award Winning Urban Eco B&B offering superb quality and great value. We offer a top quality cooked breakfast using the best available local ingredients - even our coffee is roasted and ground in Ipswich - and the local apple juice is the same one Heston Blumenthal uses! Although we're eco-friendly, you mostly won't notice, apart from a few little touches like a pot for used tea-bags in your room - which we then put in our wormery. Our electricity supply is also from 100% renewable sources. So, if you're wanting a calm, peaceful, home from home experience, you're in the right place. Subject to availability, you can also hire Lattice Lodge for your exclusive use, either on a bed and breakfast or a self catering basis. We can sleep up to 23 adults. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lattice Lodge

Address: 499 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich IP4 4EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: ₹ 5,555 - ₹ 20,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lattice Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Lattice Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lattice Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back and top floor will be quietest”
 of 5 bubbles Mitten, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“#5 has been my choice for a number of years. View of Woodbridge Road. There is little traffic noise - not enough to bother me.”
 of 5 bubbles 2004Retired, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the front, but quiet. I would expect that the ground-floor rooms may be a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles 591timb, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stayed here twice, once in the extension, once upstairs in the main house, both excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 123jacksprat, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“This year I was back in Room 5 on the 1st floor. The room overlooks the parking and street. Even though I usually leave the window open, I have never been waken by somebody leaving early. It has a very comfortable double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 2004Retired, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5