We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Somerset Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Somerset Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of Somerset Hotel
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Somerset is in a good location with most amenities close by, all flat and easily walked. It is a Daish's hotel, which means generally 60 to 95 year old, retired working/ middle class bargain hunters. On the bus arrival its a long queue as the one receptionist struggles to find your keys and explains how to get to your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dimp5
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. As you can imagine with up to 51 people arriving at the same time on each coach it can take a little while to check everyone in but with our years of experience we do have a reliable system to get through everyone as quickly as possible. The lift you mention...

Birmingham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Daish's Somerset Hotel our first visit to the Hotel as expected was brilliant, food, house keeping, management and staff, also the entertainment, good value for money. Llandudno has shops, plenty of benches, and is on the flat.My group will definitely return next year

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis K
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you all back again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel meal times not very flexible break feast was ok but small helpings, Dinner starters helpings small, meats and fish ok but vegetables overcooked. Bed room overall ok bed was not very comfortable. Coffee shop was good and good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nephin2017
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good food, good service, friendly staff, very clean - what a shame that the company undermined all the hard work and efforts of their great team of staff by selling room 609 as a sea view room - very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray P
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Somerset Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the room you were given, we endeavour to give everyone the room type they booked so this should not have happened. If you haven't yet been refunded the seaview supplement please call us on 01202 638840 and we can arrange that for you. We are...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We has a good time the food was average the bar and lounge was really nice and the staff was great, BUT the bedroom was not very nice with the sink being in the same room that's why our score isn't higher.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james w
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us despite the sink and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay food was good entertainment was very good the 1st night, mediocre other nights Staff were very good and our cleaner was very nice and friendly and Hotel was nice and in a good position for Shops Beach etc

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have experienced a number of Daish's holidays over the past few years and have always enjoyed them, but this was different; this was a first as a family group of five, not six, following the loss of a brother. It was a very happy experience due to a number of things, but certainly having three lovely sea-facing rooms next...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret M
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent five days (four nights) at the hotel and had a great break. Travelled to the hotel by their own coaches Daishs and enjoyed every day. Staff very friendly and helpful room and hotel all very clean and tidy. I believe the hotel has recently been refurbished. In a very good position a short walk rom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lewisg1947
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

generally an excellent break,hotel comfortable clean and well run.THefood was good although the vegitables were not always to my liking.Richard the assitant manager was superb,and Darren the bar manager could not hve better,funny and effecient,thinking of the customers all the time,thank you Darren you really made the eveings very enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your super review of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Ilkley
Reviewed 1 week ago

Anxious first visit, having had bad previous experience at a Daish hotel in Torquay, but fears soon overcome. Excellent value for money. Food, comfort, dining rooms, lounges, bars, staff, no complaints anywhere. Every member of staff worked his or her socks off. All multi tasked. Remember this is not cossetted five star, it is simply value for money and done...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllisonWestYorkshire
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic of the Somerset Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
436 reviews
0.1 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,328 reviews
0.2 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,170 reviews
0.2 km away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.5 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Somerset Hotel is an attractive seafront property on Llandudno's beautiful seafront with views of the pier and the Great Orme. The Somerset Hotel, joined the Daish's family in 2015 and is our first venture into Wales. It's perfect for singles, couples and friends alike. And with nightly performances in the bar - you'll always be entertained. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With the beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Llandudno town centre and great facilities. And from 2017 it's exclusively for adults, so you can be sure of a relaxing break when you choose the Somerset Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Hotel

Address: St. Georges Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2LF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Somerset Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“512 has an view of a concrete wall, but it is very quiet. A sea view means facing onto the main road”
dimp5, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay a sea view supplement for Room 609 as it feels more like a basement room. The only sea view you will get is if you stand on the specially constructed platform as the bottom of the windows are 5ft 6ins from the floor.”
rayp178, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The bedrooms desperately need refurbishing.”
S7935EFjamesw, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Our No312 was situated in a quiet location Beds were very comfortable”
135dereks, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for sea-facing rooms, they are well worth it.”
606margaretm, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5