We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annan Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Annan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Annan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times both as a couple and as a family and it never disappoints. Firstly, as you will notice when you drive through the town, all the other places dont have anywhere to park, or if they do there is no guarantee of a parking space. Parking may be free on the street, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bianconero
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I arrived at the hotel a 18:15 I was given a key to a very small double room on the ground floor, when I went into the room I noticed it had a small arched window above the main window with no curtains. I went back to reception to get some towels and toilet roll as none where in the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Steve S
annanhotel1, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so sorry that you had problems during your stay. We were sorry that the little arch window above the big windows was a problem - this has been the same for over 50 years however we can understand that the light may disturb your sleep particularly...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just spent 4 lovely days at the Annan Hotel and we will definitely be going back again. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, always smiling and very helpful. I could not fault anything about the breakfast and they were so happy to create the breakfast you wanted. The one thing that stands Annan out from other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank June J
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, room was good, breakfast was excellent. The car park is the bonus, its plenty big enough although with leaving on the Friday it was only possible to leave the car there till lunch time which was fair enough. I left at around 10 and got on the free parking on Gloddaeth Ave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline D
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Myself and my husband stayed along with my parents and we all could not fault this hotel. Both rooms were lovely and of a good size, the welcome tray was adequately stocked and replenished daily. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very attentive and pleasant, the hospitality bar although whilst we stayed was quiet was very welcoming and cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam h
shropshire
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a great stay. Nothing too much trouble, even allowed to leave the car on car park all day on the day if departure. My son arrived early with a young baby, they were allowed their room as soon as they got there. Will definitely stay there again, clean, hospitable, and great value. Only one negative, stayed in room 17,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mizzyshropshire
Kenilworth
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced single room (often scarcer than hen's teeth), and the Annan has two of them! Quite small but sufficient size, clean, well appointed. About the smallest flat screen TV I've ever seen, but I only watched the news on it. Good range of options for breakfast and friendly service. One table per room, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAR_8
Yorks
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were on a short motorcycle touring break of the region and the location was ideal, with easy evening access to bars and restaurants. The proprietor was friendly, courteous and most helpful. For example, we asked about the best local places for an evening meal and chose two of the recommended and were not disappointed with the food. Our bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrGYorks
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013

5 of us just stayed for 2 nights, Couldn't fault the service. Excellent friendly staff in the dining room, nothing too much trouble, Honesty bar worked really well for us and a nice added touch. Would definitely stay again and recommend it. The 1 downside was the towels weren't changed over so were still wet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzippy
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

A last min booking left us with the only option of a smaller double bedroom. .it was absolutely fine with everthing we needed in the room. Its maybe the bathroom whats a little struggle but it suited our needs. The price was excellent value for money and the breakfast was delicious and debbie happily just let us order what we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lobbygobbler73

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
849 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
520 reviews
1.6 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: ₹ 2,984 - ₹ 3,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annan Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Annan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good, but if you struggle there are rooms on grand floor which is a plus for the elderly or disabled”
trish042, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Brilliant all rooms are fab”
queenjean1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 21 ,nice view of the orme.”
dido50, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 06 has views of the Great Orme.”
tonyandanne, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms available if stairs are an issue.”
mervynw268, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5