We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annan Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Annan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Annan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 345: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Loved our stay at the Annan Hotel, the room was so lovely, spotless and every last detail is thought of. The Llandudno Orme was the view from the window which was a lovely way to wake up every morning. The surroundings in the hotel are very pretty there is a lovely bar area and dining room where breakfast was served,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 287Amy
Stonehaven, Scotland
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staying at the Annan Hotel is a very enjoyable experience. It is well-located, just off the main streets of Llandudno and close to the Great Orme tram station. Debbie, the co-owner with her husband, is a warm, helpful and chatty hostess. The hotel is stylishly decorated, with a comfortable guest lounge, complete with a well-stocked honesty bar. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stoneytony
uk
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed at The Annan Hotel before and it was beyond belief. This hotel offers everything you need for a perfect break in LLandudno. We have just returned from our 2nd stay and nothing is too much trouble. They are ever so friendly and make you feel so at home, I did not want to leave this morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anne L
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I had a three nights stay last week on our second visit to the hotel. Debbie; the owner of the hotel; is working under difficult circumstances at the moment, however we were not aware of this fact, until Debbie told us on the last day of our visit. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times both as a couple and as a family and it never disappoints. Firstly, as you will notice when you drive through the town, all the other places dont have anywhere to park, or if they do there is no guarantee of a parking space. Parking may be free on the street, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bianconero
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I arrived at the hotel a 18:15 I was given a key to a very small double room on the ground floor, when I went into the room I noticed it had a small arched window above the main window with no curtains. I went back to reception to get some towels and toilet roll as none where in the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Steve S
annanhotel1, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so sorry that you had problems during your stay. We were sorry that the little arch window above the big windows was a problem - this has been the same for over 50 years however we can understand that the light may disturb your sleep particularly...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have just spent 4 lovely days at the Annan Hotel and we will definitely be going back again. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, always smiling and very helpful. I could not fault anything about the breakfast and they were so happy to create the breakfast you wanted. The one thing that stands Annan out from other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank June J
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, room was good, breakfast was excellent. The car park is the bonus, its plenty big enough although with leaving on the Friday it was only possible to leave the car there till lunch time which was fair enough. I left at around 10 and got on the free parking on Gloddaeth Ave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline D
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Myself and my husband stayed along with my parents and we all could not fault this hotel. Both rooms were lovely and of a good size, the welcome tray was adequately stocked and replenished daily. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very attentive and pleasant, the hospitality bar although whilst we stayed was quiet was very welcoming and cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam h
shropshire
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a great stay. Nothing too much trouble, even allowed to leave the car on car park all day on the day if departure. My son arrived early with a young baby, they were allowed their room as soon as they got there. Will definitely stay there again, clean, hospitable, and great value. Only one negative, stayed in room 17,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mizzyshropshire

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
810 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
1,300 reviews
0.8 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.3 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
515 reviews
1.6 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: ₹ 2,941 - ₹ 3,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annan Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Annan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good, but if you struggle there are rooms on grand floor which is a plus for the elderly or disabled”
 of 5 bubbles trish042, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Brilliant all rooms are fab”
 of 5 bubbles queenjean1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 21 ,nice view of the orme.”
 of 5 bubbles dido50, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 06 has views of the Great Orme.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyandanne, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms available if stairs are an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles mervynw268, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5