We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. George's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George\\
St. George's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,276: English reviews
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This overnight stay which was a gift for my parents and unfortunately it started off rather disappointingly. We had booked 2 rooms, both the same rate through booking,com and it wasn't cheap at £165 per night. The first room we were given 307, which was allocated to my parents was no bigger than a postage stamp and to be honest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula G
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Ok it is good to read finally you had a stay which you enjoyed and found the food excellent. As for the handling initially of your disappointment by reception I do note and regret and will highlight at our next meeting, however as a team I believe it is when there is a problem, how we then respond and I...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here from7th july to10th july 2014 This hotel is excellent one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in nothing was to much trouble for the staff in this hotel . I arrived at 1 0pm and eent to reception to book in I left my bag there when I parked my car at the rear of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDER C
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

HOWZAT !!! A great review and what is so good to read, is your feeling you had received special service from a hard working, sensitive team, which we are very proud off. Thank you for your kind words and do hope we will see you back at St George's for another innings. Kind regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Booked this hotel with secret escapes for a 3 night break in wales. On arrival we asked to upgrade and were fortunate to be offered the best room in the hotel. Not room a suite with a balcony overlooking the sea and at a reduced rate too! Pity it was only available for 2 nights but the staff were more...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank red_debs1
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A lovely review and so pleased the result of your visit is a wish to return. But before your next visit do contact Jordan our Reservations Manager, and she will offer you the best rate for the best room available...it really is worth it in the end, and that's no Secret. All our best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were lucky enough to be taken to see Tom Jones on Friday 25th July and our dear friend booked us into St George's. We had both been to Llandudno with our jobs in the past, but never seen any of it apart from a car park and a desk! On arrival we were greeted and treated as if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil B
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and your kind words, which all the team appreciate. Have to say went to the Tom Jones Concert myself and it was great and so good for the area, even better to know more events will follow. As for weddings we do note your point on smoking by the front steps, which is a non smoking...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a four night break over last weekend (25-29 July) at this very well managed hotel. Delightful surroundings in the public rooms as well as a pleasant (premier twin) room. All the staff we met (whatever their role) were very professional as well as being helpful and friendly. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel; the menus were varied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay267
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Such a lovely review and such encouraging words for us all at St George's. It is really appreciated and means a lot for all the team, so thank you and we hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back to look after you again. With all best wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager.

buckley uk
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had often passed through Llandudno and wondered what it would be like to stay in the St Georges . So we booked for my wife's 57 bithday as we where going to see Tom Jones in colwyn Bay on 25 July .check in was no trouble butI have never been asked to pay full amount on check in before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phillip e
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly our best wishes to your wife on her birthday and thank you for your kind words on our rooms and friendly team. As for check in you were not asked for payment but only for your card to be swiped to allow you to charge items to your room account, this is quite standard practice in the industry, though...

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for two nights in a sea view room on the second floor.The food in the veranda dining room for lunch on day of arrival was good, although the fish and chips I had was small and cost £12.95. The room was lovely with water supplied (still and sparkling) each day in addition to the usual tea and coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes I must say our air conditioned rooms certainly come into their own in this hot weather. So hope we will be welcoming you back soon to St George's. Kind regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Wanted to stay because I needed 'soul refreshment' and since was wonderfully restored when staying here back in January I excitedly booked again in to the same room - the '4 poster-bed room' which has a massive bed, flat screen TV, jacuzzi AND balcony. (I did not review that visit yet so am combining both.) I again was impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R J W
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and appreciate that we helped in some 'soul refreshment' however we also note a couple of your points regarding your stay and have taken them on board and reviewed the issues. We do wish to always, look at ways to improve and by such feedback we shall, however accuracy on guest's accounts is a fundamental which...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have been to Llandudno many times and have always looked at St Georges hotel and thought how nice it would be to stay there. We have been in for drinks in the past and the terrace bar and reception area look very grand. We decided to treat my disabled Nan to a luxury one night stay in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank westwood30
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

I have contacted you directly regarding your stay and as stated regret any disappointment however as users of TA can see by our page and history, cleanliness and good housekeeping is the highest priority at St George's and we have an excellent, hardworking housekeeping team and any issues with rooms will be rectified. Your concerns were dealt with and as...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Book this hotel without a doubt!, rooms spotless, staff friendly, location right on promenade and close to lots of restaurants and shops. The only thing stopping me giving 5 on this was the breakfast, I went up to look at the buffet but swiftly changed my mind to eggs benedict off the menu which I usually get anyway and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAZA78
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A great review thank you, and as you say there is no doubt, St George's is the hotel to stay in. We note your comment on our hot buffet, a service provided only at the busiest of times to facilitate good service and having just invested in the best display, we have no doubt this is best for our guests,...

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King With Balcony (40)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King with Corner Balcony (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,076 reviews
0.2 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
791 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
641 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
421 reviews
3.5 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: ₹ 7,142 - ₹ 16,028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like grand hotels at a lovely seaside resort, this is great.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinP789, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 407 is our favourite”
 of 5 bubbles Flikster, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid overlooking car park.”
 of 5 bubbles a2jmockler, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book here it's fab”
 of 5 bubbles 747lisap, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a large room sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles billyclark1948, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5