We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. George's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George\\
St. George's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,292: English reviews
Start your review of St. George's Hotel
 Click to rate
Reading UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel faces the beach and is a short walk from many shops and restaurants. The bedrooms and public rooms are tastefully decorated and in good order. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside at the moment is all the scaffolding around the building whilst they are constructing a roof terrace. Once that is complete, this will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisReadingUK
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently spent 2 nights in this hotel whilst attending a Conference at the nearby Venue Cymru. The hotel itself is excellently positioned and well appointed and it is difficult to find any faults. That said, here goes. A single room was booked for me and a single room is what I got. On entering room 300 I marvelled at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaiJEvs
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for returning again to St George's and leaving another review, so pleased to know you will be returning again however, do note the odd points which detracted. It was a single room allocated and we do allocate double rooms as well without additional charges, but it was a particularly busy period with few room options. I agree the...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed as one overnight stop. Unfortunately renovations going on and our bedroom window overlooked scaffolding with empty cans general dirt and filth window also very dirty We had expected a free parking place but none available and no help on offer The receptionist on duty on the night we arrived ws unhelpful and slow with no aplolgies We wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnde215ll
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and I note the disappointment due to our Rooftop project it is only some rooms that are affected and we have advised of the work, however after May this year, we hope if you are returning to Llandudno you contact me directly and I would be delighted to welcome you to the Best of St George's....

Abergele, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended the St George to a function organised by local U3A meal and Swing Band. Went with friends and had a really enjoyable evening it was a choose before menu and was very good for the price. The waiters/waitresses were extremely helpful nothing too much trouble. As live locally did not stay over night.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank abbey141
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Even though you live locally, it is still very much appreciated you left such a review and had such an enjoyable evening. Hope you will be visiting again, for other events, or simply a coffee. With kind regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel clean,friendly staff. Had an afternoon tea to die for and could hardly finish it as it was huge. Paul the waiter who served was great with all customers and funny as well. Had some room service late on Friday night which was quality. Breakfast had everything you could think of and again was top notch. A brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MichaelRClarkson
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well do pass on our Best Wishes to the birthday girl and am delighted that we contributed to such an enjoyable birthday treat. Again our Afternoon Teas are coming to be a real winner and we throw Paul in with his comedy turn...and well done Paul for ''being mentioned in dispatches.'' So pleased to know you so enjoyed your stay...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel through booking.com so it was very reasonable. Arrived at 15:00, met by very welcoming, helpful and professional staff, speedy check in and directed to our rooms. The rooms were spotless and provided everything you would need. Beds really comfy, peaceful nights sleep. The bar staff were so accommodating and helpful, even gave my partner a free drink...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank madhouse19
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and so pleased you enjoyed your stay as for being reasonable through booking.com, there is more benefit, as the same rate or better may be quoted if contacting the hotel direct and speaking to our reservations team who would ensure your room was right for you. Please pass on our Best Wishes and delighted...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I treat ourselves to a week at the St George as part of our celebration for our golden wedding anniversary. We had a lovely comfortable week in a premier Seaview king room. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. Breakfast particularly was almost overwhelming with choice. Well done St George.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littlewoodr
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A big congratulations on your Golden Wedding Anniversary and for us to have contributed to your celebrations it is marvellous to know how much you have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will have other opportunities to visit and from all the team we send you our Best Wishes. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really nice time at the hotel,staff really friendly and very helpful,the room was nice and clean, bathroom nice size with a good shower,ideal location for shops and promenade,the only problems we had were,the lift was small and with my wife in a wheelchair I had to put her in and then go upstairs to meet her ,and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Garry M
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and are pleased to know you will return to St George's. There is the exciting development project on our new Rooftop Rooms which will be completed by the end of May as you say the balconies can be used [no supplement charged]but I accept that the scaffold pillars detract. Please contact me direct when...

Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely looking hotel on seafront. Staff were great. Room small but serviceable in the attic. Food was awful - very typical British seaside hotel with food pretentions. Stick to basics done well please - my crusted hake had no crust, was woolly and inedible. The risotto was overcooked and had too strong a fish broth, the sauce a bland cream...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bint1965
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

As to your review we are sorry you were disappointed with your meal, we try hard to offer an excellent choice of dishes, and for all tastes, sadly not yours but we would ask readers though, not to accept this review title or comment of 'bus fodder' as this is not St George's and I am pleased to say this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Anybody wanting to find the perfect place to stay this is the one staff fantastic nothing too much trouble evening meal and breakfast excellent will be back soon Mum at 83 will be booking first holiday on her own it was that good she felt so comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James D
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A lovely and sweet review made better by knowing Mum at 83 will be returning, even on her own and we can assure you both of a warm welcome and another enjoyable stay. Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King With Balcony (40)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King with Corner Balcony (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,119 reviews
0.2 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
821 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
675 reviews
3.5 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
653 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: ₹ 7,024 - ₹ 16,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is worth paying extra for a sea view as the rest look over the car park”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisReadingUK, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 300”
 of 5 bubbles DaiJEvs, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for seaview if possible”
 of 5 bubbles johnde215ll, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King-size bed rooms also have settees for comfort”
 of 5 bubbles littlewoodr, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are room tariffs if you wish a room facing the sea, worth speaking to the hotelier when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles NormaCartwright, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5