We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay County Hotel

1.0 km from Llandudno centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Save
Apr 9 Apr 10
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$ 61*
View Deal
East Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BD, Wales
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    50
    Reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews shearings hotels dining room sea view national holidays self drive manager andy shearings break shearings coach small lift reception staff monday to friday seaview room public rooms town centre entertainment room evening meal meal times excellent value for money third floor night break
    Reviewed 26 May 2015

    Me and my husband Went to this hotel with National on 22nd to 25th of May 2015 with Kevin as our driver (great guy ) Thank you Kevin 😃To celebrate our soon to be Ruby Wedding Anniversary 31/5/2015.Had an absolutely great time,staff great, food very...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from TheCountyHotel, General Manager at Bay County Hotel

    Dear Vickydewsbury It's fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your special anniversary with us and how much you appreciated the service and the food we provided. Many thanks for a super review. Kind Regards Andy Travis General Manager

    Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

    Visited here over the may bank holiday weekend with my mum and sister. Llandudno was very busy as there was an air show and a musical event taking place. The hotel was clean and comfortable the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was served...More

    Helpful?2
    Response from TheCountyHotel, General Manager at Bay County Hotel

    Dear Allyridgway Thank you for taking the time to tell us just how much you enjoyed Llandudno and the County Hotel. We do have free WIFI in our lounges and Sky TV in our bar and we are currently upgrading our TV,s Kind Regards Andy...

    Reviewed 20 May 2015

    Stayed here on a three night shearings break. Requested low floor with shower which is exactly what I got, room 102 up a short flight of stairs. Room had recently been refurbished with new curtains and furniture. Floor to ceiling windows to make the most...More

    Helpful?8
    Response from TheCountyHotel, General Manager at Bay County Hotel

    Dear tillytops I'm delighted to read that we were able to cater for all of your requests and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience many thanks for your comments and your recommendation. Kind Regards Andy Travis General Manager

    Reviewed 12 May 2015

    hotel was good room was in the basement (48) viewfrom window was grass bank food breakfast was alright evening meals were poor (ie vegetables very poor & over cooked ) this holiday was areplacement from Lynton my 60th birthday treat from my sons we did...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from TheCountyHotel, General Manager at Bay County Hotel

    Dear DavidF Thank you for your review some comments very good some not so good. If you do require a room with a nice sea view you must book and pay for one. I'm really pleased to see that you enjoyed Llandudno and I will...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2015

    On first thoughts the room was large and enough space for the two of us, we were at the side of the hotel with had amazing sea views, could not fault the waiters especially Bruno, amazing service and always had a smile on his face....More

    Helpful?0
    Response from TheCountyHotel, General Manager at Bay County Hotel

    Dear ChelsieB Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay in room 315. I feel I must point out that we only have 100 bedrooms but still a great review Many Thanks. Kind Regards Andy Travis...

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Photos
    Room/Suite (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    View from Room (20)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Top's Restaurant
    463 reviews
    .25 km away
    Mamma Rosa Italian Ristorante
    784 reviews
    .16 km away
    Carlo's Restaurant
    458 reviews
    .09 km away
    Bistro Bach
    113 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mostyn Street
    561 reviews
    .84 km away
    St. John's Methodist Church
    147 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Bodafon Farm Park
    391 reviews
    .39 km away
    Venue Cymru
    412 reviews
    .22 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    HazelA904
    what is the cost of up grading to a sea view or a superior room?
    19 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from dritherdon | Reviewed this property |
    I had a single room at NO extra cost (off season rate) and paid £7 per night for the seaview
    0
    Votes
    Tracey C
    My parents are travelling with Shearings to this location but are concerned about the drive down. They are being picked up at 06:30hrs at Stourbridge and are wondering if it will be an all day journey since the route doesn't appear to be direct. Any helpful advice ??
    25 November 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Michelle G | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for my late response - again it is difficult for me to answer your question as I travelled from the North East.... but for us it was an all day journey. We got to the hotel between 4:30 - 5pm but had had stops along... More
    0
    Votes
    Eddie M
    Is it worthwhile booking a SUPERIOR double room-seems there is conflicting reviews-looking at the Hotels own pictures the rooms appear large with a seating area and bay windows-any advice would be appreciated.
    30 June 2016|
    Answer Show all 9 answers
    Response from AlanHughes | Reviewed this property |
    Hardly any difference...stay to standard with a sea veiw
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Roo Wouldn't recommend"
    speedy06527, 19 hours agoRead review
    "201, twin sea view recently refurbished."
    NeilBlack, 13 days agoRead review
    "Sea view. room well worth paying for"
    Sylvia T, 15 days agoRead review
    "sea view rooms look bigger"
    keithfromneath, 22 days agoRead review
    "Sea front rooms are well worth the extra"
    Harry B, 26 days agoRead review
    "Sea view on floors 2 or 3 for choice"
    dritherdon, 1 month agoRead review
    ".Many guests on the top floor were without hot water and no heating during their weekend stay."
    Nigel W, 1 month agoRead review
    "If you can afford an upgrade, do it."
    Stephen A, 2 months agoRead review
    "sea views 3rd floor"
    Kevin B, 2 months agoRead review
    "Go for a superior room with a sea view."
    tom1415, 2 months agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    LLandudno Hostel