We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
East Parade The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BE Wales
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$104
Expedia.com
$103
ZenHotels.com
$100
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$103
Travelocity$103
Hurb$114
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (545)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (42)

About

#25 of 53 hotels in Llandudno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An elegant, chic, boutique-style hotel on the Llandudno Promenade in July; perfect for an overnight escape, dinner or a cocktail beside the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Bay View
1457Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 749
  • 419
  • 178
  • 71
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jon wrote a review Jan 2023
34 contributions28 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, beautiful decor recently tastefully updated , great tasting food , full breakfast menu including continental, comfy clean rooms , ours had sea view, Late bar, with tea and coffee, Free street parking outside , What more can I say , Go and try it yourself,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, thank you very much for such a kind review and for your stay. This is very much appreciated! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again here at The Hotel. Best Wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracey wrote a review Jan 2023
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom157 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
A lovely hotel on the sea front. We booked a king double with sea views. It's worth the extra for a sea view. The room was lovely but compact. It was very clean. There's a lot of stuff on the sides and in the wardrobes that we could ofdone without and called reception if we needed it. The shower was very small, I'm not a large person but struggled to shut the door once I was in. The staff are nice and happy to help. Breakfast was a buffet continental and an ordered cooked breakfast. All good quality and plenty of choice. It's a bit of a walk into town, but it's a nice walk along the front.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking on front. It is a walk into town.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for leaving the review and of course for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. Every room has amenities in the room for everyone's enjoyment and connivence. If notified we would of been happy to help removing these amenities out of the room - all comments will be taken on board. We are aware that some of the bathrooms are smaller than others. We curranty have building plans to make these bathrooms bigger. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We do hope to see you again here at The Llandudno Bay Hotel. Best Wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie wrote a review Jan 2023
Wigan, United Kingdom17 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed 30/31 December with our dog. The hotel was lovely but our room was very small, no bath, and I thought £15 per night for our dog was very expensive. We didn’t pay for a sea view as again, super expensive! The view from our window was dire but never mind! I understand that not everyone wants dogs around when they’re eating but I think a little more effort could be made in the dog friendly dining room. We ate in the hotel on the 30th and it was ok, vegan fish and chips (Aldi?) nothing special and my partner’s sweet chilli salmon fillet dish was very small. I think there was one crushed potato! I ended up giving him some of mine! We didn’t pay the extra for breakfast as again it was expensive and I’m vegan. Neither did we pay £35 for the NYE entertainment and buffet. Instead we had a fabulous evening in the Irish bar to welcome in the new year.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, We hope you are well and Happy New Year! Thank you for your stay and for your review. We are pleased to here that you thought the hotel was lovely. We are aware that some of the rooms are smaller than others, we currently have future plans to resolve this problem. Some of our rooms have baths with over head showers and some just have showers only. We would of happily allocated you a room with a bath if this was notified as a request. Our sea view rooms are slightly more in price, if you wanted to change from a classic double to a sea view facing room this would of been £20 extra per night direct with the hotel, again if notified we would of been happy to assist you. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy dining here with us at the hotel. Our food produce if not from Aldi. Our breakfast if cooked fresh to order with vegan options, this is a shame to hear that you did not enjoy this too! We are glad to hear that you had a fabulous time celebrating New Years Eve at the Irish bar in our local town of Llandudno. We do hope to welcome you back again in the future at The Llandudno Bay Hotel. Best Wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike R wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Excellent selection of sandwiches and cakes, beautiful presented. Ours was served by a very friendly and efficient young man. Word of advice, have a very light breakfast and no lunch before the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you very much for the review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea here at the hotel. Our Afternoon Tea is a very popular choice at the hotel so we are glad you were able to experience this! We do hope to see you again at the Llandudno Bay Hotel. Best wishes, The Llanudndo Bay Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diannamaria7 wrote a review Jan 2023
mersyside16 contributions10 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend.Hotel lovely ,wasn't blown away by the staff who could have been bit more welcoming on our arrival .and during our stay.My son and daughter in law paid for a bottle of proseco to be in our room as a surprise, unfortunately she had to phone the hotel to ask why it wasn't there and could they bring it to the room.No apology was made. The hotel didn't seem busy I. just feel the staff let the place down.Harriet on reception was friendly, other than that could have celebrated my birthday weekend some where more customer friendly. Room was very nice and loved the complimentary toilrtries tea coffee hot chocolate biscuits .We have stayed here before the pandemic and we had a wonderful stay.We won't be rushing back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your stay and thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Harriet is one of our reception team members so thank you for the positive feedback regarding Harriet. We were notified the same day as to when the Prosecco was to be put in the room, this was human error as to why housekeeping missed this. You did receive the prosecco shortly after checking in, our apologies this was not in the room on arrival. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the complimentary tea, coffee & toiletries. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future if you will be visiting Llandudno again and we hope you had a lovely birthday with your Husband overall. Best Wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wazali wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions13 helpful votes
Great friendly and pleasant staff who always make you feel very welcome with service to match… even if its just to grab a coffee haha Today it was the Daisy and Kane show, see you again very soon :))
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Always looked after :)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion769243 wrote a review Jan 2023
Room was lovely and lovely bar reception area. Issues with the layout of the bathroom. New Year Buffet was dreadful very poor quality for £ 35.00 each we did complain and manager gave us a refund thank you for this
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the New Years Eve buffet here at The Llandudno Bay Hotel. We have had many other positive comments from other guests who enjoyed New Years Eve Buffet so we are sorry that you did not enjoy this. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes The Llandudno Bay Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barb S wrote a review Jan 2023
122 contributions23 helpful votes
We had a good welcome on arrival. We had two rooms, a single and double. The rooms were both a good size. The double was excellent, the bed was comfy and the lighting was excellant. I had an amazing view over the bay. There was an excellent hospitality tray, hot chocolate, waters, tea and speciality tea, coffee and a tassimo, there were also biscuits. The bathroom was small, but perfectly formed. The towels were large and soft and there were good quality toiletries. There was also an ironing board and hairdryer. Breakfast was good,a great continental selection and a good hot selection, which included pancakes and Welsh rarebit. We also had an afternoon tea, which was excellant.We stayed over new year, there was a lovely buffet and a great entertainer. The hotel is very dog friendly. The staff were all lovely, we'd definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, thank you very much for your stay and for the review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Afternoon tea here at the Hotel. We do hope to see you again in the future Best Wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jen r wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room is as very small with an awful out look on to waste land . Paid £35 per person for buffet New Year’s Eve it’s the biggest rip off I have ever known it was disgraceful . Breakfast was very poor
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here at The Llandudno Bay Hotel. We have had many other positive comments from other guests who enjoyed New Years Eve so this is very sad to hear. We do hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes The Llandudno Bay Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sue c wrote a review Jan 2023
Holyhead, United Kingdom24 contributions50 helpful votes
Booked this hotel last minute new years eve. On arrival check in was smooth, room was very clean and well appointed. Lovely Elemis toiletries. Comfy bed. Well stocked tea coffee and even a coffee machine and pods. Breakfast was superb, absolutely superb. I will definately recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Llandudno Bay, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, thank you very much for your stay and for the review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on New Year's Eve. We do hope to see you again in the future Best Wishes, The Llandudno Bay Hotel team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesConwy CountyLlandudno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LLANDUDNO BAY HOTEL (Wales) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Llandudno Bay Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Venue Cymru (0.3 km), The Ascot Tapproom (0.2 km), and New Broadway Boulevard Nightclub (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carlo's Restaurant, Chish N Fips, Llandudno, and Tops Chinese Restaurant.
Is Llandudno Bay Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Llandudno.
Are any cleaning services offered at Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Llandudno Bay Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plas Mawr (4.7 km), Smallest House in Britain (4.5 km), and The Summit Complex (3.0 km).
Does Llandudno Bay Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Llandudno Bay Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.