We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivydene Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivydene Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivydene Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Ivydene enormously! We experienced an excellent welcome! The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was delicious and varied. We enjoyed meals out with a discount (using our "passports" given to us by our hosts). Julia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaChip
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

London
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very friendly welcome and very comfortable room. Breakfast was well cooked and quick when ordering the night before. Free Wifi is available to use. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the main town and pier.Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieV48
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Just had two days visiting family in Eastbourne and have had a fantastic stay at Ivydene. Imaculate rooms, fresh decor, the owners Darren and Martin are so delightful and personable. We have stayed at a few how shall we say, mediocre B & B's in Eastbourne.. If only we knew about this place a few years ago! This is without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed in June, 2016. This was our favorite stay in all of the UK, and we stayed in wonderful places. Fantastic service, rooms, food. This is ownership pride and the the hosts are wonderful. Our highest recommendations! If we were to return to Eastbourne, this is the only place we would stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steigel
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A very nice hotel B&B in a very nice little town with the beach, pubs, shopping and nice views within minutes. We loved staying here. Everything was perfect. The best possible hosts in Darren and Martin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esbjorneriksson
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Bridlington
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Three weeks stay in two consecutive years. Speaks for itself. You wouldn't stay that long and come back again if things weren't right. The hosts Darren and Martin are now my friends. They are brilliant hosts. Martin is an excellent chef and Darren attends to every need in the breakfast room. The rooms are clean and spotless. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_dawson786
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed her for our 16th wedding anniversary Martin and Darren were fab hosts.Took us 4 hours to get there and didn't arrive till 6pm they were really welcoming and helped us to park as well.Our room was perfect,100% clean and everything we needed,lovely big bathroom too. Breakfast was perfect cooked to order and Darren made us feel very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wattclarebear
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our first stay. Certainly not the last. Darren & Martin are fantastic hosts. They run their B&B so efficiently and all their guest are made to feel like personal friends. Our room was very well maintained, clean as a new pin and very comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was amazing and nothing too much trouble. I loved Darrens quote at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamG_1130
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My wife and I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Ivydene.Everywhere is spotless and the rooms brightly re-furbished to a high standard.The breakfast freshly cooked and the level of service fautless.Martin and Darren certainly know how to look after their guest.The Ivydene is situated just off the seafront,a short walk to the Pier where you can take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219outstanding
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Many thanks for the excellent service we received and for the friendly hospitality. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and met all our needs most adequately. Darren and Martin were excellent hosts. Brian Roylance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshgirl2015
IvydeneEastbourne, Owner at Ivydene Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 km away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 78 in Eastbourne
211 reviews
0.1 km away
Eastbourne Reymar
Eastbourne Reymar
#40 of 78 in Eastbourne
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Gyves House
Gyves House
#7 of 78 in Eastbourne
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sea View Guest House
Sea View Guest House
#5 of 78 in Eastbourne
470 reviews
0.4 km away
The Langtons Guesthouse
The Langtons Guesthouse
#9 of 78 in Eastbourne
544 reviews
0.1 km away
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
Pebble Beach Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 78 in Eastbourne
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ivydene is a traditional Guest House in Eastbourne offering Bed and Breakfast accommodation from April until September. The Guest House is situated in a prime location for exploring Eastbourne's seafront, town center, theatres and surrounding areas. Ivydene is proud to offer 4 Star AA awarded bed and breakfast service and facilities for guest accommodation in the form of 14 pleasantly furnished, comfortable, en-suite bedrooms, all with flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi. Indeed you can be assured of a warm Eastbourne welcome at Ivydene Guest House which is under the personal supervision of the resident proprietors Darren and Martin. Situated only 200 yards from the Seafront, unrestricted parking is available on either side of the road. Ivydene is conveniently placed for Eastbourne's and East Sussex's many holiday attractions, theatres, piers and town center shopping. Ivydene's location also gives you the opportunity to visit the beautiful Sussex countryside. There is a comfortable Lounge and Bar with a residential license and a patio area for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivydene Guest House

Address: Latimer Road | 5-6 Hampden Terrace, Eastbourne BN22 7BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: ₹ 3,212 - ₹ 6,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivydene Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ivydene Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivydene Hotel Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ivydene Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 15 at the back was very quiet.”
432GeoffreyB, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I strongly believe any chosen room is worth it”
rozigbo, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the front of the hotel and had no problem with road noise.”
925mariec925, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. Very quite, we did´nt hear anyone else in the building. Good beds, nice and roomy bathroom.”
U6212LEpaulm, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't want to give a secret away - I might find someone else in my room next year! The rooms and their amenities are all excellent.”
d_dawson786, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates