We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsattic roomblack puddingnice guesthousefull english breakfastwarm roomsea frontb bmain bedroomtown centrefluffy towelsfresh fruit saladbreakfast was excellentminute walkgreat showerfamily rooman ideal locationon arrival
Two of the best nights sleep in ages! Very clean, everything I needed. Great breakfast! Not a palatial room but no complaints and I'm picky! Absolute bargain and I felt very comfortable, very quiet and just what I needed! Will definitely return!
Clearly some negative reviews because people think this is an hotel. Blame this site to an extent - the place is described as a 4* hotel - see the screenshot attached. It isn’t an hotel, and doesn’t claim to be!
Very comfortable bed, good breakfast...More
Another great stay again. Daniel the owner was a fantastic host as always. Would highly recommend a visit here. Brilliant Full English Breakfast. Very clean rooms. Right next to the sea front. Close to plenty of restaurants and shop's
Stayed overnight to attend a day at Brighton university Eastbourne campus. The room was very good and warm, and the bathroom was a lot bigger and nicer than I was expecting for a double room which only costs me £35 for the night. Would stay...More
Having cancelled my booking in good time, this establishment proceeded to take payment, discussing non ethical practices. Would not trust any establishment who is happy taking this approach to people.More
1 Thank rodney m
Response from Ian M, Manager at The Berkeley Guest HouseResponded 8 February 2018
Thank you for your comments. Payment is taking automatically when cancelled if you cancel inside the 48hour policy. This is clearly stated on booking.com and will be explained to you before you go through the cancellation procedure.
You will only be charged if you cancelled...More