We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of Imperial Hotel
 Click to rate
manchester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just spent 5 days at the Imperial Hotel. The reception staff were very efficient also extremely helpful. Our suitcases were taken directly to our room which was on the 4th floor at the front of the building with sea view. Bedroom was large and very clean, , bathroom had bath and overhead shower, everything was spotlessly clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwintonLancs
Polegate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were lots of things i really loved about this hotel, but a few things i didn't like... The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful. The public areas of the hotel were lovely, well decorated and clean. I liked particularly the dining room with the lovely ceiling. Lots of posters of Cunard ships and the Queen Mary, which appealed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller65_12
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had a brilliant 5 day holiday at the Imperial hotel, travelling with Robinsons coach holidays. We were very impressed with the Imperial, from arrival to leaving. At reception we were welcomed very nicely. Our cases were taken to our room (which had a sea view) whilst we had dinner. Our room was extremely well presented, both the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reedalan
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reedalan Many thanks for leaving a lovely review following your stay here at the Imperial Hotel. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by my amazing team. The Chef will be delighted to read that you were happy with the meals throughout your stay. Thank you once again for taking the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from 5 day coach trip to Imperial,took a group of 44 ,this our 9th trip to various places but without doubt this has to be one of, if not the best of all.from arriving when the check in and luggage taken to rooms was very quick and efficient. All the staff and I mean ALL were brilliant,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill D
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill D Thank you for leaving your kind review, we are extremely glad that you and your group enjoyed your recent stay at our Imperial Hotel. We are happy that you found all of the staff brilliant and we will ensure that your kind comments are passed on to them.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 5 days at this wonderful hotel we have been before and will return. It is a robbinsons hotel and the meals and servce cannot be faulted. We always travel with robbinsons and have never had any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind response, we are extremely glad that you found that the meals and service could not be faulted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Twickenham,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel, the receptionist was excellent, friendly and so helpful. We had not had lunch and although they had stopped serving lunch he arranged some sandwiches for my partner - greatly appreciated. The staff could not do more for you. Our room was comfortable and very clean, lovely shower, we were at the back so no view. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeannieca
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeannieca Many thanks for your kind review and yes we are extremely proud of our staff, we are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and your response is very helpful to us. We will of course pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure your comments will spur them on...

Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long trip down from Scotland, we arrived to a warm welcome. The check in process was very quick and the staff took all the cases up to the rooms, while we went to dinner. When we went to our room, I found that the ensuite facilities had a bath but no shower (which we prefer). Went back down...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ThistleTigger
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thistle Tigger Many thanks for your kind review, we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. We are extremely glad you found the staff very friendly, it was great that you enjoyed your holiday and we...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Coach party of 48 people stayed here for 3 nights from 17/3-20/3, check in was one of the quickest I've ever known. Rooms were clean and had tea making facilities and hair dryer. Staff were friendly and efficient. Good choice of food and was served quickly special thanks to Marcin who was very efficient. Bar drinks seemed a bit pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony r
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony R Many thanks for your kind review, we are constantly striving to improve the guest experience and your response is very helpful to us. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a coach party, good reception and lovely friendly staff. Food good & waiter service excellent- just felt timings were a bit late with 8.45 breakfast & 7pm dinner. Only complaint was rooms too hot & entertainment area too hot and overpriced bar. Rooms cleaned daily, good facilities I'm rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loopylou13
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Loopylou13 Many thanks for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. With regard to the set times for our restaurant, this is a system that we currently work with however we...

Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

After long journey down staff were great luggage taken to rooms and they worked late to serve us dinner we had a problem with room which was instantly resolved without any fuss got room 403 which suited us just across from lift the staff especially Patrick the under manager who attended to an elderly man got ambulance very quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moragwilson67
Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MORAGWILSON67 Many thanks for your kind review and we will pass on your comments to the management and staff at the hotel and we are sure that your comments will spur them on to ensure that this standard continues. We are extremely glad you found the staff very friendly. Great that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#25 of 41 in Eastbourne
1,249 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 41 in Eastbourne
1,507 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#9 of 41 in Eastbourne
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
New Wilmington Hotel
New Wilmington Hotel
#11 of 41 in Eastbourne
508 reviews
0.1 km away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#13 of 41 in Eastbourne
202 reviews
0.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 41 in Eastbourne
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: 16-32 Devonshire Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: ₹ 4,433 - ₹ 5,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are excellent.”
SwintonLancs, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back must be quieter. (Devonshire Place has a local reputation for boy racers....)”
happytraveller65_12, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was a little too hot for us. So housekeeping left a flat sheet in our room later that day.”
reedalan, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front facing room with bay window are larger”
judethegardener, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a ground floor if you have any movement problems. lift very small”
769roystonc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5