We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. George

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,663: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 22 August 2015

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday with my partner and 17 year old son and absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived at the hotel just before midnight in time for a lovely drink and a platter of sandwiches. We were then welcomed to our beautiful sea view room which was spotless and remained so throughout our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gmdCheshire
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a a lovley review and sharing your holiday experience with us and your time on the Island. We are truly honored to have had you and your family as guests! Reading this make us feel overjoyed to have such supportive and loyal guests such as yourselves....

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The hotel location is absolutely lovely. We stayed for 5 nights and booked a sea view room. The room was very clean, refurnished recently and modern. Our view was astonishing! What a lovely sunset! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean thoughout our staying to a high standard. The pool is great, but we were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie P
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us. After also reading the incident, I do sincerely apologize for what you witnessed in the outdoors part of the restaurant please though kindly be informed that there is a sign indicating the smoking area...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Would not recommend this hotel for entertainment for children, or adults found it dead. Nothing whatsoever. Would not return. I suggest you employ a good entertainment manager. Found this place boring. Swimming pool only. Good if sun worshiper. Staff put towels on beds at 2.am for friends and family. Saw this every night. All beds gone by 7.30 am. How...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us during your recent time in Cyprus. We would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention points of improvement concerning your experience here at the resort as these aspects are very important to us. Our very best...

worcester
Reviewed 17 August 2015

AI option does not work at this hotel. It is far too restrictive, with certain bars and food excluded. Interior of hotel is far superior to the outside. The beach is never swept and beds have wripped covers and rubbish not picked up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenlWorcester
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and commenting on it's facilities. We are also very thankful that you chose to stay with us during your time in Cyprus and have acknowledged the areas of which you have brought to our attention for improvement. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more and deeply express...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We travelled to the St. George Hotel in Paphos as a family of five. Although we booked twin rooms (and were expecting non-connected) the hotel supplied us connecting rooms which was a fantastic start to the holiday! The hotel is set about 10 minutes drive from Paphos in a quiet area. It has it's own private beach area which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian D
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We loved reading about your experience with us and your time on the Island and are truly honored to have been described in such a way! Reading this make us feel so proud to have such supportive and loyal guests such as yourselves...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Extremely beautiful hotel , great beach , good pool , but no beach attendants , no pool attendents , life guards were only seen at he time when they came to sip drinks at the bar and they were unhelpful . Very slow service at the pool bar even when there were hardly 2 guests at the bar . Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us. After also reading the incident, I do sincerely apologize for what you witnessed in the restaurant and have taken immediate action for this to not occur again. We are so grateful for your support...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

My husband and I ave just been home a week and I wish we were back there. The St George is a beautiful hotel. Everywhere is extremely clean . Rooms are modern , not over spacious but adequate. Staff are very friendly and obliging. Food really is lovely especially the lamb it just melts in your mouth. The deserts are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppaian
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely experience here with us of your recent stay on the Island. We do very much appreciate your kind comments and positive attributes towards our resort and are also glad to hear that you also took advantage of your stay to explore the island. We therefore really hope to have the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks half board, but there were no half measures! Food was excellent. Accommodation first rate. Facilities great - including dedicated beach space. The buffet dinners were themed each night and the variety and quality was superb. All in all - classy place to stay in Paphos!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeamCoyote
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your very kind review on your resent stay at our resort! We too thoroughly enjoyed having you here and it was a pleasure being of service to you at all times! We therefore really do hope to having the joy of welcoming you yet again on your next holiday trip to the Island!...

Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was our first experience of all inclusive what with having 4 kids and St George didn't disappoint. Breakfast and lunch were pretty good and the evening meal in the main restaurant was quite impressive. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels, sea view and good air conditioning. Slept like a log every night, even though we were all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain H
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review and for choosing to spend your family holiday here at our resort during your time in Cyprus! We really enjoyed reading your kind and caring comments and it was truly a joy being of service to you all. We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming all on your...

Reviewed 13 August 2015

4 of us stayed for 10 nights beginning of August All Inclusive. The hotel in general is lovely. On arrival we had fresh fruit, a nice bottle of red wine and cool water in the fridge. Very kindly the hotel had given us a complimentary bottle of bubbly to celebrate our anniversary. A lovely gesture very much appreciated. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbz_2102
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort for your summer holiday in Cyprus to celebrate a very special occasion! We would also like to thank you for sharing you holiday experience with us including that you also took time to enjoy our wellness facilities and for bringing to our attention some areas of improvement...

1,286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (938)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (153)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (370)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and Sea View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
0.1 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
5.2 km away
The King Jason Paphos
7.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
4.0 km away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
6.6 km away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 255 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: Agiou Georgiou, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Price Range: ₹ 6,735 - ₹ 13,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St George
St George Paphos
St George Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
201 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (201)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor with a sea view”
woodside455, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Facing the sea and pool area .”
E9082BZmichaelh, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms face the pool and overlook the sea”
bumblebee56, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are best, plus you get the advantage of seeing the wonderful sunsets”
judygb, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a slightly nicer view of the sea and beach but you do tend to get hotter rooms due to direct sun.”
T6771KEjohnm, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates