We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel St. George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,567: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks half board, but there were no half measures! Food was excellent. Accommodation first rate. Facilities great - including dedicated beach space. The buffet dinners were themed each night and the variety and quality was superb. All in all - classy place to stay in Paphos!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeamCoyote
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your very kind review on your resent stay at our resort! We too thoroughly enjoyed having you here and it was a pleasure being of service to you at all times! We therefore really do hope to having the joy of welcoming you yet again on your next holiday trip to the Island!...

Reviewed 13 August 2015

This was our first experience of all inclusive what with having 4 kids and St George didn't disappoint. Breakfast and lunch were pretty good and the evening meal in the main restaurant was quite impressive. Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels, sea view and good air conditioning. Slept like a log every night, even though we were all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain H
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your heartwarming review and for choosing to spend your family holiday here at our resort during your time in Cyprus! We really enjoyed reading your kind and caring comments and it was truly a joy being of service to you all. We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming all on your...

Reviewed 13 August 2015

4 of us stayed for 10 nights beginning of August All Inclusive. The hotel in general is lovely. On arrival we had fresh fruit, a nice bottle of red wine and cool water in the fridge. Very kindly the hotel had given us a complimentary bottle of bubbly to celebrate our anniversary. A lovely gesture very much appreciated. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbz_2102
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort for your summer holiday in Cyprus to celebrate a very special occasion! We would also like to thank you for sharing you holiday experience with us including that you also took time to enjoy our wellness facilities and for bringing to our attention some areas of improvement...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Picked up a taxi from airport to hotel for €40 euros and took about 20 mins to get to hotel. Quick check in with no issues. The room was spotless, UK style sockets, large and really comfortable beds, bottled water in fridge and a safe. Tips is the first hotel I've ever been in (and I take 5 holidays a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terry K
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for choosing to stay at our resort. We were also very glad reading that you took advantage of your stay with us to use our wellness facilities, your kind comments will be passed on to the staff there as well. We are also very joyful to hear that you...

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Just come bCk from my wedding here it as amazing, all the staff were lovely, stunning hotel,great pool and swim to pool bar, in brochure it said only non alcoholic drinks but the alcohol def flowed (in pool bar) the wedding gazebo and venue in the gardens were lovely, all round brilliant place!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bexsutton
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Newlyweds, Congratulations and thank you so much for choosing to have your special occasion with us at our resort. We do so very much appreciate your very kind comments on your wonderful experience with us and really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more on your next vacation to our Island! Our very best wishes and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

this is a lovely hotel. Has great views of a lovely pool area, and a gorgeous sea view from both rooms and terrace for drinks. The rooms are lovely and modern. We had a great view, over looking the pool and the sea, which we could see the sun set from. It was lovely at night for great pictures. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aislingmc2015
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Firstly thank you so much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us. After also reading the incident, I do sincerely apologize for what you witnessed in the restaurant and have taken immediate action for this to not occur again we are very sorry to hear about...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The reception/lobby area of the hotel is amazing with a huge chandelier and plenty of seating areas. Reception staff were friendly and helpful when we needed assistance with things. Rooms were modern and light with cream leather beds. The extra settle bed isn't very comfortable (request an extra quilt to use as a matress topper). Tea/coffee making facilities, safe, bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nikki H
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel with such supporting comments and for bringing to attention points of improvement in concerns to the pool we are so thankful for your kind consideration and we always welcome any extra points to improve our services. It was such a pleasure...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I spent a lovely 2 weeks here with my 2 daughters. Half board was perfect for us, the food over all was ok, but repetitive , we ate a lot of salads, desserts were yummy! There was a huge choice for breakfast, very impressive. The hotel was clean and the staff throughout were helpful and friendly. The hotel entertainment staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie T
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, It was truly wonderful reading of your holiday experience here at our resort and on the Island. We are so happy to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay and for also taking part in our hotel's activities during your time here. It would be our pleasure to have you as guests once more on your next...

Atherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

It's taken a while to write this review as I'm still upset we are home! From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave everything is perfect. Rooms are gorgeous we has a studio 2312 which had plenty of room for a very busy crawling 6month old to play then used a standard room on out final day both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sevenbrash
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for the wonderful review on our resort! We thoroughly enjoyed reading your family holiday experience with us and really are grateful for your kind and complimenting words. It would be an honor to have you as our repeater guests as it was a big pleasure being of service to you on your recent stay....

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This is the second time I have visited this hotel, the first being over 10 years ago! I was not disappointed. The hotel is clean and the staff were all lovely and very helpful. Our room was clean and modern. The pools were a lovely temperature and both my 2 year old and 7 month old loved the baby pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClareG2011
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this review

Dear Repeater Guests, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure having you once agin after so many years! We are glad to enjoyed your stay with us. You mention the kids club this is located at the sister hotel of our resort should you return our front desk staff will be happy to provide you...

1,200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (863)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (149)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (341)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony and Sea View (41)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and Sea View (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chlorakas
0.7 km away
St. George Gardens Hotel Suites
5.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
2.2 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.2 km away
Helios Bay Hotel
Helios Bay Hotel
#14 of 90 in Paphos
605 reviews
7.9 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St George Hotel Golf & Spa Resort. Enjoy a sun-filled holiday in Cyprus by booking your stay at the comfortable and attractive 4 Star St George Hotel Spa & Golf Resort. The St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort is superbly situated on 7 acres of land, one third of which are landscaped gardens, bordered by rolling hills on the one side and the Mediterranean Sea on the other. Directly on the beach of Chlorakas, and only 5 minutes from the picturesque harbour of Pafos, this is a great hotel for couples and families with modern facilities and 255 comfortable guestrooms and suites. Guests of the St George Hotel Spa & Golf Beach Resort can discover delightful beaches and explore charming little villages with a variety of restaurants and bars and relax in front of the most beautiful sunsets nature has to offer. For an affordable holiday in Cyprus this hotel makes the grade! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. George

Address: Agiou Georgiou, Chlorakas 8063, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Chlorakas
Price Range: ₹ 5,443 - ₹ 19,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St George
St George Paphos
St George Hotel Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. George staff and other travellers.
167 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (167)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose sea view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrogers5, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are very very hot.We found our 'partial sea view' room ideal”
 of 5 bubbles praasan29, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“excellent rooms for disabled”
 of 5 bubbles Birney11, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking pool and sea are very nice. Pool not in use from 7pm until 7am”
 of 5 bubbles oysterman2010, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A sea view or side view is best”
 of 5 bubbles Tersylv, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay