We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roc Illetas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roc Illetas
Roc Illetas
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roc Illetas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Ravensburg, Germany
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were a group of over 40 people encountering the limiting factors of our past, preventing a real adulthood. The Hotel gave us an appropriate space for our group exercises. I liked the location directly at the sea, the lush interiors, the marble floors and rich buffet, which provided plenty also for vegetarians.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

You will not get the room you think you have booked. All bottom floor rooms barely come up to 2 star standard, simply awful. The most uncomfortable bed we've ever experienced in Majorca. Terrible bathrooms, we had no toiletries at all, the sower dispenser was empty & when we asked for it to be replaced this was ignored. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jolly54
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A very disappointing 4 day stay... we were allocated a room in the block across the road from the hotel...on entering the main door the whole place reeked of cigarette's and the people on the next balcony to us smoked for England.... The only good thing about the food was the breakfast the evening meal was very poor - self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanbarrie
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I got a very cheap half-board deal with Thomson for a week in July. Myself and my travelling partner arrived in the early hours of the morning. Check in was swift and we were offered a meal and a drink. We got lucky with our room and got a high up sea view (I thought as we had paid so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The experience we had at this hotel was awful from start to finish. When we arrived to check into our room we were asked whether we would like an apartment to share with two other members rather than the sea view hotel room we had booked. We went to look at this apartment, however it was very basic with dated...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Nancy_brownhill
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at Roc Illetas from 5th September 2016 for 9 nights. We booked a twin room with sea view 12 months ago and so looking forward to our hotel built into the cliff as shown. The hotel has three main buildings built in the Andalusian style which we had no reason to think we wouldn't be staying in so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heathermurphy142
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a very nice hotel, we had a room on the 6th floor with a fantastic sea view. The staff were all very friendly. Beautiful but quiet area, not much going on outside the hotel. The entertainment within the hotel is limited, but if you go look out for Jimmy Corker every Thursday evening he is very good. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milanoo7
Roc H, Director General at Roc Illetas, responded to this review

From Roc Illetas we would like to thank you for your opinion and to help us improving, we will do our best to improve the entertainment that we offer. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to see you again soon! Until then, we send our best regards! Marta del Barrio General manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We have just got back on the 27/9 from a good stay at this hotel.To start with , yes we had to wait for our room , as we arrived before 2pm , but that is not the fault of the hotel , as most hotels don't allow check in before 2pm , this is more the fault of TUI/Thompson...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracy h
Roc H, Director General at Roc Illetas, responded to this review

Sir, Madam, We really appreciate your opinion and are happy to have been up to your expectations, we would be glad to welcome you again in the future. We have taken in consideration your suggestion for the umbrella and we thank you for it. We hope that your end of holidays was good and to see you soon again! Marta...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

My brother booked back in April, as a family we were celebrating his 60th. He booked 4 double full frontal sea view rooms. Upon arrival it was immediately clear the hotel has a serious over-booking problem. None of the rooms allocated had a sea view. Reception staff were eager to fob half our party off with what they called an...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Wolters10
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

From the moment I arrived in the Roc Illetas I was greeted with a warm welcome by the reception staff offering me a chilled glass of sparkling wine. My mother and sister joined me later on in the week and we received a free upgrade to an apartment with beautiful sea views. One of the highlights of the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel770
Roc H, Director General at Roc Illetas, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your opinion. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied by what we offer, we're happy to see that you enjoy aswell our little island and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, Marta del Barrio General manager

826 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (516)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (160)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Double Room Sea View (34)
Viewed
Double Room Sea View (Walk-in Shower) (35)
Viewed
Double Room Sea View with Couch (38)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Illetes
0.3 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 km away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Europe Playa Marina
Europe Playa Marina
#3 of 3 in Illetes
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.6 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
882 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
#27 of 181 in Calvia
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Roc Illetas Playa Restaurant
Hotel Roc Illetas Playa Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Roc Illetas

Address: Passeig Illetes 62 Calvia, 07181 Illetes, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Illetes
Price Range: ₹ 6,381 - ₹ 16,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roc Illetas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roc Illetas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roc Illetas Playa Hotel Illetas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roc Illetas staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Roc Illetas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the cheapest room you will be outside most of the time.”
849wendid, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea room - it is lovely”
JoJoMorris, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a higher floor, the views are astonishing”
BigJohnGlasgow, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the road are cheaper but noisy. The Sea View of the rooms facing east is amazing!”
Divyamshu, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main three blocks as they have the best sea views.”
heathermurphy142, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5