Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel

Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel

22 Lakefield Dr, North Lakes, Queensland 4509 Australia
Traveller (57)
Gardenview Suite Bathroom Image
Room & Suite (69)
IMG
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in North Lakes
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel will stand out among other hotels in North Lakes,QLD. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Kids club
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming

Location

22 Lakefield Dr, North Lakes, Queensland 4509 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Brisbane Intl Airport
20.4 km
See all flights
Sunshine Coast Airport
70.8 km
See all flights
222Reviews0Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 51
  • 9
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mikemainwaring wrote a review Jan 2020
Urunga, Australia64 contributions69 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasantly surprised with all that was on offer, friendly greeting by Harley at reception upon arrival. The hotel was only completed in April 2019 and still has that new type smell along the corridors as you walk to your super clean ,fresh, air conditioned room.
A great place to stay that won't cost the earth, plenty of parking, with a rather small swimming pool, nice view from our bedroom window on the third floor.
Did not venture to the restaurant / bar area - will check this out next visit.
Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this establishment for a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Anything available on the third floor would give you peace and quite, for that good nights sleep.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ranger22SG wrote a review Jan 2020
Miami, Florida317 contributions354 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
No issues with this stay, good parking availability. Nice location next to lake and shopping areas Breakfast could be offered at a cheaper price, $25 is steep for this kind of hotel. There are many cafes in the area where you can eat.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoff wrote a review Jan 2022
Sandbach, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked just one night at this hotel as our flight from the U.K. arrived late in the evening. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport and the taxi cost about $A75. We were aware that the hotel reception would be closed at the time of arrival but we were given clear instructions as to how to access the room key.
The lake view room was larger than we had expected and beautifully clean.
The cost of the breakfast was not included in the room rate but the breakfast was good value and served quickly.
The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. This hotel is great value and we shall be using it again as our ‘airport hotel’
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A lake view room is just lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gene R J wrote a review Oct 2023
Silver Spring, Maryland9,847 contributions996 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed 1 night, arriving at 5PM by rental car from the BNE Airport.
A nice receptionist confirmed my identity and handed our key cards, as I had pre-checked in on an email they sent a day before. I drove the car up to the 1st floor parking and used the key card to enter the nearby 1st floor corridor.
Room #112 was spacious, clean carpeted with all practical items needed; a fully outfitted bathroom with a large tiled shower and huge fluffy towels, large closet with a safe, refer/hotpot station with coffee/milk, desk with chair and outlets, large TV(perfect reception of several channels), sitting area and a very comfortable king. AC was not needed, the secure WIFI was strong and 2 screened windows opened on the window wall.
Perfect quiet hotel with the large Westfield North Lakes Mall (Coles/Woolworths supermarket) just 2 blocks south.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mandy6702023 wrote a review Jun 2023
Mackay, Australia1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were placed in a room with a known building defect which caused a very strong mould smell and water to run straight from the shower to the bathroom floor and onto the carpet. On the last afternoon of our 4 night stay, I did a load of washing and when I went to place my load of clothes in the dryer, it didn’t work. When I went down and reported it to reception, he told me that the dryer must be broken and that it was the only one in the building. When I asked what I should do with my wet load of washing he asked me what I wanted him to do… He eventually found an empty room with a clothes dryer and allowed me to use that to dry my clothes. I asked for my room to be made up after the second night by pressing the light at my door on - alerting the cleaners. We went out and when we got back, the room hadn’t been touched. When I asked the cleaners the next day she told me that reception has control of which rooms would be cleaned and they turned my light off. Overall it was a terrible stay and I won’t go back there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from North Lakes Hotel Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2023
Hello mandy6702023 Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. As previously discussed, we were unable to find any mold through the room. I can assure you our housekeeping team are extremely vigilant in keeping on top of this. At your request we did move you after your second night to ensure that you could enjoy the rest of your stay. It is great to see that we did find a solution to getting your clothes dry, it is unfortunate when other guests misuse the communal laundry. Our cleaning schedule is part of our commitment to reduce our carbon footprint we service the room every third day. As always though if you do need fresh towels, we will always provide these. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Stuart
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SC93 wrote a review Feb 2022
Clontarf, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Best Western Northlakes was perfectly located. Me and my girlfriend could easily stroll downstairs from our quiet comfortable room to have a pancake breakfast and coffee by the lake before taking a 2 minute drive to Westfield and only 1 minute further to the highway so it's quick to get to other places. My only issue was our aircon seemed to let the room get warm before cooling it down again and with it being on the wall directly nexy to the bed meant that you would get hit suddenly with alot of cold air. It's a perfectly located hotel and for the most part very comfortable and worth the money. I just hope on my next stay I can get one of the rooms that overlook the lake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2oldducks2015 wrote a review Mar 2021
Hervey Bay, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great Hotel, everything you need and more. Great accommodation clean fresh comfortable.
Best Western Plus is a great brand and has never let me down restaurant service was excellent and the meals were generous well priced and scrumptious
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
whanau1akore wrote a review Jan 2023
Gold Coast, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly we were impressed by the entrance way from the car parks, sometimes this detail is missed and you can enter into some grotty lifts. The size of the room was excellent. The outdoor cafe/resteraunt next to the river was friendly and relaxing. They had heaps of good specials starting from 4pm on the hour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vacationer108332 wrote a review Apr 2023
Mudjimba, Australia30 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel with close proximity to North Lakes Westfield. The deluxe room I stayed in was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a powerful shower which just felt wonderful. The cafe makes tasty food and awesome coffee with a lovely view over the lake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosieg30 wrote a review Jun 2022
Victoria, Australia97 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A good hotel for short stay accomodation. Rooms basic but very spacious, clean and bathrooms nice. 15minute drive from airport away from city and very close to North Lakes Westfield, Ikea and Costco. Cafe over looking lake was very nice.
BUT : we were not warned at all that our room adjoined a construction site and that we would be awoken at 6.30am by the very loud sound of drills and Jack hammers. I am not sure if other rooms would be impacted as much as ours but I don’t think they should be allowing this room to be used whilst works are going on.
I rang reception and at first the receptionist was reluctant to do anything but after a lengthy conversation she did offer us a free breakfast. We would have much preferred a good nights sleep but at least they offered us something.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask about the construction works
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Denise M wrote a tip 9 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve table in restaurant as busy and popular."
Read full review
Richail wrote a tip Dec 2023
Perth, Australia40 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect early check in or even a smile"
Read full review
Rosieg30 wrote a tip Jun 2022
Victoria, Australia97 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about the construction works"
Read full review
DivaTravels wrote a tip Jun 2022
21 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep searching"
Read full review
Geoff wrote a tip Jan 2022
Sandbach, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A lake view room is just lovely"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the North Lakes area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,193 - ₹12,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionMoreton Bay RegionNorth Lakes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS NORTH LAKES HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Red Lock Escape Rooms North Lakes (0.7 km), Westfield North Lakes (0.6 km), and Lake Eden (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kinn Thai, Fort Specialty Coffee, and Absolute Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of North Lakes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Petrie Town (7.1 km).
Does Best Western Plus North Lakes Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire