We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bur-nas Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bur-nas Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Bur-nas Beach
 Click to rate
George, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived the penthouse we were allocated had no zircon - it was broken, so we were moved to another room. The shower head was missing and the kitchen sinks tap was very loose (we thought it was about to break) The toilet leaked for a long long time after use. We were told most stuff was from China...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
Vieux Grand Port, Grand Port, Mauritius
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A set of comfortable air conditioned apartments built around a large swimming pool and close to a great public beach and all amenities including buses to the capital, Port-Louis. The food is wholesome including vegetarian dishes and other restaurants are nearby for a variety of tastes.The staff is friendly although lacking from professionalism. The room rates are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcel N
South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a sea facing luxury suit. Very well appointed with 3 A/C s, large fridge/freezer , single hot plate and microwave. The best reasons to stay with Burnas are the wonderful swimming pool and the supermarket downstairs. (Winners) Free parking was great and personnel pleasant. Very little to complain about , the bar was not operational but they allowed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohannSouthAfrica
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At first? The first room I was in prior to moving was nice and upon arrival staff very friendly and helpful. Especially the manager. After almost a month of staying there and changing rooms twice. There were often days that housekeeping just never came. Bathroom was not in good order. Seat was broken on toilet. Asked staff at hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittycat33_12
Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a walk-in customer and been offered a good rate, I am happy with my 2 nights stay there. Like stated in other review, the apartment wasn't in its tiptop condition, where maintenance issues (problematic door lock, burnt room bulbs, in-consistence wifi) , we had good sleep in the room as air conditioning working fine, quiet area, hot shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_freak_mas
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Not welcoming, very poor service. We did not get value for money. Dinner was horrible wiv hair in the food, spoons n other utensils which were not clean. Poor staffing, staff needs training, not to the expected level... waiter throwing spoons n forks thrice while serving. We booked a penthouse and were supposed to check out at 11 but by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheen J
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

First of all, such a dull welcoming on behalf of the staff. The lady on the reception desk did not even have the decency to welcome us with a smile and offer us a seat. Secondly, the TV, AC and the telephone to call at the reception was OUT OF ORDER. Even after several requests made to the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karishma B
burnas b, Manager at Bur-nas Beach, responded to this review

Good Morning, Very Surprise by this commentary as we did as much as possible to try to please these three ladies that from the moment they arrived they said they were not satisfied .So I offered to reimbursed them to compensate and they said they preferred to stay. They were on our special package promotion so they paid 37 Euros...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

First of all dinner was very very disappointing. Found a hair in my food. The day we had to check out at 11hr, about 9.30 one staff asks us to leave the penthouse so that new people could check in. Problem with the AC, TV. Staff NOT WELCOMING AT ALL. The manager(english man) switches OFF the pool jet while we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krishta P
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay at this apartment hotel. Good value for money. Location is excellent. Very close to the beach and to winners supermarket. Breakfast was adequate; nothing fancy. Staff were helpful especially the English Manager and the girl at the reception were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nagesh R
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Burnas Beach apartments for three nights. Almost everything was great except for the AC which was a major thing that ruined the whole experience. We have reported that from the first day and asked to get it fixed or we move to another apartment. However, sadly we have been shifted to another one in our last night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sengbasy

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
1.4 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,264 reviews
0.5 km away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
2.9 km away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Bur-nas Beach

Address: Pointe d'Azur Road, Winner's Complex, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 5,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bur-nas Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bur-nas Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bur-Nas Beach Mauritius/Pereybere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bur-nas Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
SA
over a year ago
Centre de Flacq, Flacq, Mauritius
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bur-nas Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“staying in a "penthouse" apartment on the top floor (3rd) gives you a Jacuzzi, which is very useful should you not want to go to the pool.”
ElaineP961, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the top floors with a view on the water.”
MarcelN837, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The structure is old and not well maintained.”
praveshl2015, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Penthouse with sea-view!”
AdaMehn, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All the suites on the first floor are great”
608serged, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5