We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mont Oreb Lane, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
StayForLong
Trip.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (316)
360
Panoramas (16)
Dining (88)

About

#3 of 5 in Pereybere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
306Reviews23Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 146
  • 38
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kamlesh J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Very disappointed with the service 👎 the staffs dont have manners expect mrs swasty.We were still eating the woman who was cleaning talked very rudely to us as if she was pushing us away !! Mr clement Lam who was supposed to be a manager was swearing at clients and told them they were smelling bad and his wife too dont have a proper behaviour !! They were insulting clients by telling them to get their ass back at home just because they asked some icecream more !! The food is very basic and not good at all ! 😡😡 wont come again !! This is a big waste of money !! Mr Lam try to work on your customer service 🙂 i have wasted my weekend by going at this awful hotel !!! They dont even deserve a one star!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Clement Lam, General Manager at Casa Florida Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Hello Every story has 2 versions and this is our version which is the truth A group of around 20 individuals came to spend the weekend at the hotel at end March 2022 Everything was fine until at night, during the dinner buffet, one of them requested Ice cream which was meant for vegetarians and as dessert for non vegetarians there was a cake and creme caramel. The said man was told by a member of staff that ice cream was for vegetarians and the man was not happy at all he was told that. I intervened and told the man that he can have the ice cream plus the other desserts if he wishes, it is not a big issue. He was drunk and angry and wanted to discuss why before he was told that he has to make a choice as for him, he shouldn't have been told this. I explained there are many people waiting for their desserts, we can discuss later He threw the ice cream at me, staining my shirt, saying to keep the ice cream. He said he's going to burn down the hotel and beat us up. It was nearly dance time and some other women and children guest were scared to go on the dance floor with this man screaming in the restaurant. I told the man to leave, I will give him a full refund. Other men in the group started to remonstrate with me saying I have no right to make him leave even with a full refund. Many were drunk and I said I can smell in their breath. I never said they smelt bad. I am ok with people drinking alcohol to have a good time but not when they become violent and disturb the peace. I thank other regular guests who intervened and physically protected me in case I was attacked. I did not feel safe at that time. I offered to refund every single person in the group fully but in the end only the said man, his wife and child left. They were all fully refunded Next day on Sunday, some were in full board and some were on half board Staff reported to me that those on full board were taking food from the buffet lunch and bring to the rooms of those on half board. I said not to intervene because of what happened last night. One of the members of the family who was not drunk that night told me I have been very professional in handling the issue. I told him the safety of the other guests was the determining factor and I do not regret asking the man to leave. The other family knew that the man was at fault, that's why they prefer to stay than leave with him The next morning on Sunday, one lady in the group came to the reception to meet me to apologize Violent and abusive behaviour will not be tolerated in the hotel, period Thank you for reading
Read more
Krishna O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Reception: No greetings no welcoming at all. Room was clean and tidy perfectly great job from housekeeping but bed was very uncomfortable had really bad body pain. At the bar no problem at all good job from Elvis. Restaurant: For dinner no greeting no welcoming we waited for someone to come to us but no one until we got on a table then a lady came to ask our room number and told us where our table was. Food quality was not good. For breakfast Swasty was helpful explaining the buffet but croissants was not fresh. The ambiance was very dul. We wanted to extend but after the experience we had was not good at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Wenda K wrote a review Mar 2022
18 contributions50 helpful votes
Casa florida is a very nice hotel to go with family, we all with my family spend a lovely and amazing time there, all staff are very helpful, always pleasant, room are clean and romantic, you can enjoy happy hours in the afternoon with amazing cocktail, food is very tasty and for sure you get late check out,. Thank you so much for caring and will come again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
AnssiBalk wrote a review Jan 2022
Vantaa, Finland2 contributions
We were very satisfied with the hotel. Personal and friendly service. Good hygiene/cleaning. Great main pool and kids pool. There were not many other visitors during our visit, which made it really quiet and relaxing place to be. We liked the available choice of free activities (pool, table football, petanque, tennis, table tennis, gym). One of the best public beaches in Mauritius is really close as well as a large grocery store. We were very satisfied with the massage that the spa offers. The hotel restaurant has good food with affordable prices. An area where this hotel could improve is the breakfast. There the pancakes and omelet were great, but everything else was not so tasty. We definitely recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We had a poolside room. It was really good especially now that there were not many other guests...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gajen B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Very nice and cozy place. Calm surroundings and nice landscape. Very friendly staff with a smile when doing their service. They are always up to a chat. And also thank you to mrs kantee for the casual chat and making sure we are Ok
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Yeshna H wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Definitely recommended!! Great atmosphere and friendly staff...special thanks to Mrs Kantee, she was really helpfull...good hygiene.. Will definitely go there again! Value for money!! You won't regret your visit guys.. Do visit!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Davin R wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Very satisfied with my day pass at this hotel. Very caring staff, you feel like you are at home... Big thanks to Miss kantee, as she ia a very caring person...... The food was very tasty, and you are served always with a smile.....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Priyanka S wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
I was at Casa Florida today with my family,i really appreciated the way the staff treated us ❤️ the pool was simply wooow 👌 the room clean and neat 💯 had an amazing time with my family and ofcourse value for money. I highly recommend Casa Florida 🌴❤️🌞
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ibrahim M wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions
We were welcome warmly by Kantee who made us feel at home; gave us a room to change and shower, she was very caring and good at her job. The pool was very fun for both the kids and adults. Good amount of food. We thank the Casa Florida Family for the service and welcome. Wish you all the best for the future. We will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Priska A wrote a review Dec 2020
Mauritius1 contribution
I had a very bad experience at casa folrida.. The service was horrible. The staff do not have manners. Poor management It was my first time at casa florida and i had a bad day over there becoz of a staff inresponsible behaviour.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Clement Lam, General Manager at Casa Florida Hotel
Responded 27 Dec 2020
Hello We thank you for your feedback. It would have been useful for us and for other readers if you had been more specific in how our staff failed you in their manners or their irresponsible behaviour. Only through helpful feedbacks, negative or positive, are we able to continually improve ourselves in order to give you a better service. Your review unfortunately doesn’t help but instead seems to be vindictive
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictGrand BaiePereybere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Florida Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Florida Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Island Cove Mauritius (0.4 km) and Cass Poz Pereybère Sports & Karaoké Pub (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Florida Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Florida Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Florida Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Florida Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Florida Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grill & Chill, Cote D'Azur Restaurant, and D-Erny's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Florida Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Casa Florida Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Casa Florida Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Casa Florida Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa Florida Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Casa Florida Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.