We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Having had a very positive experience on a previous holiday we decided to stay at Bleu de Toi again. We even requested the same room as we had enjoyed it so much. On arrival we were checked in and everything seemed OK. The room was exactly as we remembered. We had spent the day at Casela animal kingdom in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSunset
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The B&B is a very nice and welcoming place with a beautiful garden, very comfortable chairs and sofas everywhere and a pool. The people working there were very nice and helpful, the breakfast was great and free tea and coffee was available all day. Also bikes would have been available for free but we did not use them. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missroundtheworld
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed with our friends for 3 nights arriving late at night and were greeted by the lovely owner Valerie who invited us for a drink and told us about this fab place which she runs with a lot of love and care. Bleu de Toi is beautifully decorated, it a cosy and clean place with lovely people working there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRMallorca
Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After browsing for hotels on Mauritius, we finally decided to pick Bleu de Toi for our stay. We based our decision on the positive feedbacks that it got. To us cleanliness, good service and affordable price were priority and we got those. We spent 9 nights at Bleu de Toi. The staffs (including Karine and Ashley) were very friendly. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the_islanda
cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Bleu de Toi for 4 nights, planning to explore the North of the island. The location is great if you have a car, very close to Grand Baie and its restaurants and shops, and also very convenient for the amazing beaches around. The hotel is very pleasant and relaxing. The bohemian chic veranda and the garden are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel b
Maputo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived after booking online for 4 nights, late at 9:30pm by arrangement due to flights. We were met by a security person and shown a room which was very far from what we saw on the website. The person was pleasant but of no help. We went on foot to look for something else and found The Flowers of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuarth537
Valerie Z, Manager at Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stuart, Greetings from hotel Bleu De Toi! I would like to apologize for the experience that you had with us. Our reception is open from 07:30 to 20:00 and the watchman is taking over for the night. He explained to me and the manager what had happened. The room that you had was the room category that you...

Mauritius
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Spend only one night in this little peace of Heaven, nice garden and Terrace with cosy decors. Swimming pool with load s of sunbeds and lounge for relaxation, ideal atmosphere to relax, so peaceful and isolated from the the daily stress. 5 Star service in term of Cleanliness, friendly staff and in room amenities, they have a nice choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan3012
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights there , lovely deco very tasteful little details everywhere The whole staff is super nice and friendly and was very helpful The garden is so cosy and nice including the swimming pool you can spent long hours without wanting to go out Great location 10 min by foot from the lovely public beach of Pereybere offering a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnatravelbug
Chemin Grenier
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Such a disastrous experience where we had to look for another guest house within the next 15 minutes arrived there. 0 customer service. On going constructions next to room with no one informing me prior. Only good thing, we discovered Dodola Lodge, their competitor. Beautiful place sadly which is countered by awful customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilinka18
Valerie Z, Owner at Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Nilinka, Greetings from hotel Bleu De Toi! Trust this mail reach you well. I do apologized again for the bad experience that you had in our establishment in the beginning of September. I do recognized that this was a communication mistake when you made your reservation however I did inform you during your check in that we are renovating...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely feel to this place, enhanced by the wonderful welcome from John who lovely and very attentive to guests needs. Comfortable, clean and providing everything the traveller needs. Would definitely recommend to all those wanting the home from home relaxed feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
0.5 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,094 reviews
1.4 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
0.7 km away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#1 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bleu de Toi Boutique Guesthouse is a destination in itself. We have done our best to create a Zen, tranquil and relaxing environment that our guests enjoy. Nothing is ever too much trouble, with only 8 rooms we are able to satisfy the needs of every guest and consider all our guests as friends. Pereybere beach is a mere 5 minute walk and Grand Bay only 5 minutes by bus, we are a little oasis hidden away from the hustle and bustle of these busy tourist centers. We organize tours, excursions and even car/scooter/bicycle rental. Arrive as a guest, leave as friend.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House

Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Price Range: ₹ 4,972 - ₹ 8,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House Mauritius/Pereybere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with balcony must be much nicer”
 of 5 bubbles rachelb672, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is basically a Guest House, not a Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles stuarth537, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Hope.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“take the deluxe one, slightly more pricey but definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles stefanof308, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for the corner room on the first floor - views over the pool, and extra windows”
 of 5 bubbles 870wills, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay