We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Atlantica

Share
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (13)
Overview
Rasmus Roennebergs gate 4, Alesund 6002 Norway See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
57
77
41
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
77
41
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus great hotel light bulbs walking distance to the main attractions longer stay electrical sockets deluxe room hotel is located one night hear some noise nice balcony standard hotel city centre geiranger fjord decent breakfast breakfast is served stayed at this hotel for nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel, being a 4-star, disappoints when you're used to facilities/ amenities/things real fourstar hotels have. No playrooms or any play corners for toddlers/ kids to burn their energy or for them to play in one corner while i eat (common in other hotels ive...More

Thank 724silverg
Response from First Hotel A, Resepsjonssjef at First Hotel AtlanticaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 724silverg; Thank you so much for your feedback, it is highly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our 4-star rating not being accurate. We have coffee/tea facilities and a few games in the lobby, however we do not have...More

Reviewed 29 September 2018

the hotel is located in the city centre with 5 mins walk to most attractions. staff was polite & helpful and the room was clean / spacious. breakfast laid out had decent selection to choose from. the issue was with beds being too soft ,...More

Thank Shikha_g25
Response from First Hotel A, Resepsjonssjef at First Hotel AtlanticaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shikha_g25; Thank you so much for your feedback, it is highly apreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us! In regards to the issue with the beds, it is hard to please everyone. We do have a...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

A friendly hotel with most helpful staff, especially the young lady in the coffee bar (evenings). The room had a balcony with a wonderful view, but we would have liked an extra shelf in the bathroom, a cupboard, and a comfortable arm chair. The bed,...More

Thank ronlawmusic
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Located in the centre of the city, very convenient to all the attractions (Alesund is a very small city). Hotel itself is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful. Room doesn't have aircon, we had to keep window open to maintain the air flow, but the...More

Thank raym617
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The hotel is good located in the center of the small city (2 min. walk). They offer the minimum confort. Breakfast was good with planty of products. Polite and helpful staff. I would recommend for a short stay and trip to the beautiful fiord.

Thank dan b
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$ 107 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Alesund
Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (13)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Hotel Brosundet
563 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Brosundet, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
685 reviews
.16 km away
Scandic Alesund
799 reviews
.28 km away
Scandic Scandinavie
238 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 95 nearby restaurants
Maki
354 reviews
.14 km away
Sjobua
215 reviews
.23 km away
Invit Espresso Bar
125 reviews
.11 km away
Anno
664 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 69 nearby attractions
Brosundet i Alesund
161 reviews
.06 km away
Tourist Cinema - View The Fjords
47 reviews
.07 km away
Jugendstilsenteret and Kunstmuseet Kube
252 reviews
.10 km away
Aalesunds Museum
89 reviews
.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
traveeline
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Yasilabas | Reviewed this property |
There is a parking place near the hotel. You can also park your car in the residential area near the hotel. Just beware of the parking time limits and no parking signs.
0
Votes
Himani M
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from CapitalHill | Reviewed this property |
Not in the rooms.... you could ask if there is one in the lobby.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a balcony."
ronlawmusic
4 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for a superior room"
paperopoli
27 May 2018
Read review
"Smart Beds!"
oliverwoods1988
13 Mar 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room on the higher floors so that you can enjoy the sunrise over the mountains."
BetttyFoxx
16 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing