We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

Show Prices
#10 of 45 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in a Superior double room in connection with business. Service was great, with courtious staff all over the hotel. I had asked in advance for a room away from noice and was given a room facing the smokers terrace outside the conference area. So I got both noice at night and sigarette smoke oosing through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddawg01
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your experience afterwards! First of all, sorry for not assigning you the most quiet room as possible during your stay. It should have more well thought of. Other than that we are very pleased to read that you loved the food and service. Hope to see again real soon!

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 1 November 2016

we stayed in Bergen for one night. Family room was big. We asked for extra towels and a water heating maschine. Reception did its best to make our stay worse every euro.Breakfast buffet had fresly squezzed juice. Buffet had a large choise of foods

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlinat2016
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest We are so pleased to read that you and your family had a great stay, and were pleased with our facilites and service. During summer we are also extra family-friendly with two grand play- and activity rooms to mention something. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel several times, but my last stay was horrendous. Dirty room, with residue of food (or worse) at nightstand, grimy mirror, lots of dust, nail clippings at carpet etc. Restaurant: ordered pizza and side salad. Asked to get pizza w/o onions, and they put extra onions in the salad. As compensation, they brought me a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Asbjorto
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest First of all we truly appreciate you telling about your visit afterwards. We would of course have prefered to have solved this during your stay, but their additional offers to do something nice for you was rejected. We completely understand that after a missed try to compensate you. Thank you for a constructive dialog via email afterwards, we...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here attending conferences on several occasions - and have had a great time. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean so had no trouble sleeping. The dining facilities are really nice, and the breakfast selection quite good. There's plenty of places to get your complimentary tea/coffee and as a conference location this place is really good. They even have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astri F
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear Astri F Fantastic to read that you had such a great time with us. Thank you for sharing and visiting us! Nice to hear that you liked the food, however we prefer to impress our guests so this is taken into consideration. Sometimes there can be differences between what is ordered for the group and what is the guests...

Scotland
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This large modern hotel is convenient for Bergen Airport. There is reportedly a shuttle service to the airport that runs Monday to Friday but not at weekends. Rooms are larger than you would expect with very decent shower rooms. There is good free WiFi throughout the hotel. Many of the rooms look out onto the central atrium rather than across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you first of all for your visit and for telling how it went afterwards! All in all we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and would visit us again. You also put a smile on our faces when we read about our Camouflage look! We choose to take it as a compliment :)...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very nice stylish hotel, spacious and modern. We were disappointed that our room on the third floor was the farthest away from the central lift especially when leaving at 6am for an early morning flight and the full hot breakfast was not available until 6.15/6.30 and the complimentary shuttle bus was not available on Sunday which was not made apparent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for visiting and for telling about it afterwards! Pleased to read that you liked our hotel and the restaurant. We can understand your comments on the distances as we are Western Norways largest hotel at the moment. If you decide to come back someday, all our deluxe rooms have inroom coffee makers. The hot...

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel location is neither near to the airport nor near to Bergen. There are plenty of hotels much nearer to both. Check in seemed efficient (but I was later to find out it wasn't). Atrium is very impressive. I was given one of the new rooms in the extension and I have to say the previous rooms I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinstev
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for your visiting and for telling about it afterwards. So sorry to hear that the lights in your room bothered your sleep and for misinforming you on the shuttle schedule. On the other side we also read that you had a nice breakfast and liked the hotel in general. If we could come to...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nice modern spacious hotel which is nicely designed and different. The layout of the hotel means that some rooms are a long way from the lifts. Nice to have complimentary tea and coffee available in the foyer but disappointed not available in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774jeannaj
Guestrelations_QHEG, Leder  at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for visiting and for telling about your stay! Thank you for the top score even though you missed a few things. For example we have deluxerooms with coffee/tea maker in the room. So let us know next time and we will give you a nice offer for some extra comfort. Welcome back!

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay at the Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg. Room was very spacious and clean. We had dinner at the hotel Restaurant and was very good too. As we travel with our dog we got extra linens for him.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renata A
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

So glad that you chose us for your Bergen stay and that you a pleasant stay. Thank you for trying out our restaurant as well. We hope to you and the dog again real soon!

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We (two) stayed here overnight before catching flight to Reykjavik. We had rented a car from Bergen Airport to drive through a couple of fjords so access to the hotel was easy. And there're plenty of places to park the car. There's a bus stop next to the train station about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Presumably you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenn831
Guestrelations_QHEG, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for choosing us for your Bergen stay before flying off. Pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay & hope to welcome you back someday!

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 45 in Bergen
381 reviews
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 45 in Bergen
492 reviews
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 45 in Bergen
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Clarion Collection Hotel Oleana
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#11 of 45 in Bergen
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg is an fullservice hotel only a 5 minute drive from Bergen Airport and 15 minutes to the city centre. It is recently renovated and expanded to become Western Norways largest hotel. The hotel offers free indoor parking, shuttleservice to the nearby area and airport, restaurant with Brasserie, loungebar and a large fitness department. The room rate include a breakfast buffet and wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

Address: Sandsliaasen 50, Bergen 5254, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 7,762 - ₹ 13,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bergen
Quality Hotel Bergen
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bergen
#6 Business Hotel in Bergen
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Red Wing, Minnesota
Red Wing, Minnesota

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be near to the lifts otherwise a long walk.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room in the extension”
 of 5 bubbles martinstev, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a room with a vuew”
 of 5 bubbles 996francesh, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid tour groups!”
 of 5 bubbles joe_juliet, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“its ok for 1 night for longer stay its better to find something else in Bergen center”
 of 5 bubbles LEG666, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay