We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Admiral

Visit hotel website
Traveller (641)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (61)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Clarion Hotel Admiral is right in the center of Bergen City, with an amazing view featuring Bryggen and Fløyen Mountain. The hotel is situated in a traditional pack house that dates back to 1904. The dignified old building opened as a hotel in 1987, and had a major renovation in 2014. The staff at Clarion Hotel Admiral fully understand that a genuine presence and individual care form the basis of passionate hotel management. In the hotels bar and restaurant, Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson, we offer a diverse menu with influences from Manhattan - and Bergen. Afterwards you can relax in our salon with a glass of wine, cocktail, beer or a cup of coffee/tea. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, and free coffee/tea throughout the day. Welcome to Clarion Hotel Admiral in Bergen.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
213Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
81Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
1,506Reviews
704Photos
47Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 696
  • 575
  • 167
  • 46
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly staff. Clean and fresh interiors. But what happened with that bathroom? The way it is designed the floor gets so wet I actually had to mop it up. Bowls for cereal were miniscule. I do not have complicated requirements. Basic stuff must work the 8 hrs I spend in a hotel.
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded yesterday
Dear HGravklev! Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your visit. I am sorry about the bathroom floor, and measures are being taken to fix this. Regarding bowls for cereals we can of course provide a bigger bowl. Just let us know! We do hope the rest of your short stay was pleasant, and we hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
The best view in the city and quite good breakfast. That's all good what i can say about my stay. The room was dirty with a lot of dust everywhere. Shampoo was not re-filled despite daily cleaning. The rate of the room ( superior ) not equal to the offerred standard. For me -
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roam21007548613! Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your stay. I am truly sorry we did not deliver at our normal standards regarding cleanliness. This is very important to us, and will of course be adressed. I am happy you enjoyed our great breakfast, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us at a later occation. Kind regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
We had a night in this lovely hotel, originally a warehouse right across from Bryggen and only a few minutes walk to the fish market. The room was nicely furnished with a comfortable desk/table conveniently used to have a cup of coffee . The bathroom was very spacious and well
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Frog-Aus! Thank you so much for your most kind review after your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our rooms, the view and our great breakfast and service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us at a later occation. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
We stayed in Room 330 and it was spacious and with two windows and one balcony amd we have two amgles of view, one is stunting view of Bryggen and the other one was facing the Fisketorget! You can spend hours of time immersing yourself in the magnificant view that in front of
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear joetan39! Thank you for taking the time giving us your most kind feedback after your visit! Our location is very much appreciated by our guests, and the views are truly great. I am sorry we did not quite meet your expectations regarding breakfast, and will surely work on that for improvement. Wishing you all the best for the new year. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
The Clarion Hotel Admiral provided a wonderfully comfortable bed and overall excellent facilities. The breakfasts were exceptional and the view over the water to Bryggen only added to it. Many rooms have this view also. Do yourself a favour and request the view!
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear brucemQ9888TD! Than you so much for giving us such great feedback! That is highly appreciated. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back with us at a later occation. Wishing you all the best for the new year! Kind regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementClarion Hotel Admiral
Superior with view
Old harbour at night
View from a room towards the old harbour and Bryggen
View from a family room
Bathroom (floor is heated!)
PreviousNext
12345647
What is the bed size in the deluxe double room?
It was a queen size with separate bedding. Location is wonderful!
1 vote
Show all answers
Just ask the driver to let you off at the Fish Market. He/she will speak English and be helpful and friendly
1 vote
Show all answers
It is a walking distance everywhere. I wouldn’t take a taxi as they are too expensive in Norway but it is up to you if you have a heavy luggage that you can’t carry a few streets down. My luggage is always between 24-30kg and I was able to take it to the train station. Vessels usually arrives in the other side of the channel. So maybe a 15-20min walking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Great views from harbour-facing rooms!"
"Choose a room overlooking the Bergen harbour, watching boats is very beguiling."
"Ask for the harbour side for a view."
"Ask for a view on the water"
"Superior rooms have the best views"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 125 - US$ 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion hotel bergenclarion bergenbergen clarion
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayBergenVågen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing