We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Admiral

Visit hotel website
Traveller (643)
Room & Suite (233)
Dining (61)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Clarion Hotel Admiral is right in the center of Bergen City, with an amazing view featuring Bryggen and Fløyen Mountain. The hotel is situated in a traditional pack house that dates back to 1904. The dignified old building opened as a hotel in 1987, and had a major renovation in 2014. The staff at Clarion Hotel Admiral fully understand that a genuine presence and individual care form the basis of passionate hotel management. In the hotels bar and restaurant, Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson, we offer a diverse menu with influences from Manhattan - and Bergen. Afterwards you can relax in our salon with a glass of wine, cocktail, beer or a cup of coffee/tea. We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, and free coffee/tea throughout the day. Welcome to Clarion Hotel Admiral in Bergen.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
167Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
81Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,521Reviews
706Photos
47Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 699
  • 584
  • 169
  • 47
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here one night and the room was very very nice, the staff was friendly, and everything I wanted to see and visit in Bergen were in walking distance. The breakfast was also good, nothing special, but good nonetheless.
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 1 week ago
Dear ThatAndy! Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your kind feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back with us sometime soon. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
We are time to time visiting Bergen and have found the Clarion Hotel Admiral to become our favourite. It offers nice a place and rooms. A breakfast of goid level and friendly staff. I recommend to use the tram to the airport if not a hurry. It gives a nice view of the
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear leopoldm123! Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your kind feedback! We are so happy to be your favourite hotel in Bergen, and we hope to see you back with us very soon. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
Excellent service! They even charged our phone in the lobby. Close to everything downtown. Was nice with a delicious breakfast in bed. We had a sort of loft room with a king-sized bed and a balcony. Small but renovated bathroom.
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear christinaf350! Thank you for taking the time giving us your kind feedback after your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, our great location and delicious breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us soon. Kind regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
The Hotel is in an excellent postion right on the water front, the rooms are in need of upgrading very poor lighting and very little cupboard space. The breakfast was very limited choice.We did not try the restaurant based on what we saw at breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Safari67724600973! Thank you for taking the time giving us your kind feedback after your visit. I am sorry we did not quite meet your expectations for the room. We are in the process of refurbishing rooms, and I hope you will have a better experience the next time you visit us. For the complimentary breakfast buffet we offer a variety of choices of hot and cold dishes, fruits, bread, pastry, cold cuts, cheeses and jams. Please let us know what you were missing, and we will for sure try to accomodate. Kind regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
Had 3 nights here and really pleased with our choice. You are on the waterside looking across to Bryggen and can walk to the fish market, ferry and boat trip departure points within 2 mins. Rooms comfortable and well fitted underfloor heating in bathroom/wet room is a nice
Read more
Response from Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Malcolm339! Thank you so much for your very kind feedback after your visit. We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us, and would like to come back for your next visit. We hope that will be soon. Best regards Sølvi Solmunde General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementClarion Hotel Admiral
Superior with view
Old harbour at night
View from a room towards the old harbour and Bryggen
View from a family room
Bathroom (floor is heated!)
PreviousNext
12345647
What is the bed size in the deluxe double room?
It was a queen size with separate bedding. Location is wonderful!
1 vote
Show all answers
Just ask the driver to let you off at the Fish Market. He/she will speak English and be helpful and friendly
1 vote
Show all answers
It is a walking distance everywhere. I wouldn’t take a taxi as they are too expensive in Norway but it is up to you if you have a heavy luggage that you can’t carry a few streets down. My luggage is always between 24-30kg and I was able to take it to the train station. Vessels usually arrives in the other side of the channel. So maybe a 15-20min walking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Ask for views over the water"
"Get a harbour view."
"If staying longer and it's light - go for a room facing the waterfront"
"Ask for a sea view room."
"Great views from harbour-facing rooms!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 130 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarion hotel bergenclarion bergenbergen clarion
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayBergenVågen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing