We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dyreparkveien, Kristiansand 4609 Norway
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (397)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Kristiansand
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
ABRA HAVN. Abra Havn is a pirate hotel resort based on the universe of Kaptein Sabeltann (eng. Captain Sabertooth)Stay, live and act like a real pirate in this uniqe city of 171 piratecabins nearby Dyreparken in Kristiansand.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
901Reviews8Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 680
  • 176
  • 35
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angel Sø wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
The place was so nice and our kids loved it. The pirate theme makes it more fun to roam around the area. The apartment was also nice and fully furnished. One thing negative about the apartment was it’s dirty when we arrived. The table was not washed, used towels were on the floor and the toilet seat was dirty too. We did clean the apartment by ourselves when we arrived. But we are still coming back to this place again for vacation one day:)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Curious_ML wrote a review Oct 2020
Sandnes, Norway54 contributions26 helpful votes
It was our third time in Abra Havn, just love this place. Visited during autumn vacations, big plus for "skumle dager" arrangement. Overall fantastic concept with lots of activities for children in Abra Havn itselv, feeling of magic from each smallest detail. A bit disappointed with morning "wake up" - missed Richard Olsen as Langemann. He really made "wake up ceremony" a fairy tale when we visited Abra Havn last year. We bought a package - stay in Abra Havn + tickets to Dyreparken and Badeland. Badeland was very handy as we could make best use of our time when it was rainy. A tips - many go to Badeland around 17:00 (when Dyreparken closes), so we ended up waiting for halv an hour before we could enter as there are Corona -related restrictions as to number of persons visiting Badeland. So going to Badeland around 16 -16:30 will spare you from waiting.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Abra Havn, Annet at Abra Havn
Responded 2 Nov 2020
A’hoy! We thank you for your review of Abra Havn, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Pirate greeting from Abra Havn
Read more
Pernille K wrote a review Sep 2020
Oslo, Norway8 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent a nice weekend in Abra Havn with the kids (age 3, 6 and 8) and the grandparents. During the summer we had a wonderful weekend in Abra Havn, and was very much looking forward to sharing this experience with the grandparents. At 8 am Saturday morning the kids was eagerly waiting by the water far the arrival of the ship. The music started and we were all so excited. The build up is amazing, and the fall was even greater. It doesn’t seem like they put on as much show during weekends as they do in July. The pirates didn’t even sing a few lines from the famous song. The ship quickly docked and three of the pirates came ashore to raise the flag. Then the rest was catered to the families who had paid for “pirate breakfast”. Sunday morning the kids was again ready, waiting excitedly for the ship. This morning is was even less. The ship entered the inner bay, turned around, and exited to dock further out. The whole process took less then 2 minutes. Needless to say the kids (and adults) were disappointed. Accommodations were awesome, as usual. However it was disappointing to find a very dirty baby seat hanging on the wall. We will probably be visiting again during peak season, but for low season we will find cheaper accommodations other places.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abra Havn, Annet at Abra Havn
Responded 2 Nov 2020
A’hoy! Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We know many travellers seek out tips and advice on this page – and your feedback is important to us. This year, it should have been more or less the same morning entertainment in Abra Havn. The difference should have been which main character that came with the ship and the songs this character sings. We would appreciate if you can send an e-mail to post@dyreparken.no with information about the date you stayed, so we can check with the entertainment department about what happened these two mornings. Pirate greeting from Abra Havn
Read more
Andreas HS wrote a review Aug 2020
Oslo, Norway93 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed here for some days to experience Kaptein Sabeltann. The apartments was very nice, and the kids had a great time with visits from the pirates. Food aervices was also very good. A bit expensive, but worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abra Havn, Annet at Abra Havn
Responded 12 Aug 2020
A’hoy! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit – and that a stay in Abra Havn was well-worth the gold coins. Our success for the future depends on happy guests – and we know that consistent and continuous good service is a big part of elevating the experience to even higher masts. Pirate greeting from Abra Havn
Read more
8ABK7 wrote a review Jul 2020
Askoy Municipality, Norway3 contributions
Priced like a 5-star hotel, but only worth 3-4 stars. Poor cleaning and service. The whole place is runner by 16-years olds. No adults present. Only one show, at night. Otherwise no entertainment at the hotel. All items at the hotel shop is grossly overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Abra Havn, Annet at Abra Havn
Responded 14 Aug 2020
A’hoy! Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor. We know many travellers seek out tips and advice on this page – and your feedback is important to us. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay or cleaning here in Abra Havn. We hope you reached out to the reception about your complaints regarding cleaning during your stay, so that we could rectify this straight away. We do not feel the description of us only having 16 year olds at work is correct. Although we hire many young adults and some teenagers, there are many adults present at all times. We are sorry that the entertainment was not to your liking. During our peak season this year, we had a different version of our waking up “show” and pirate evening than before, but we have had entertainment both in the morning and evening in Abra Havn. We have been lucky this summer considering the state of the world and are proud of the arrangements we were able to put together for the summer, all in line with infection control regulations. Pirate greeting from Abra Havn
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
NorwaySouthern NorwayVest-AgderKristiansand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abra Havn
Which popular attractions are close to Abra Havn?
Nearby attractions include Dyreparken (0.5 km), Kristiansand Museum (7.6 km), and Randesund Candle Foundry and Gift Shop (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Abra Havn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Abra Havn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Abra Havn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Abra Havn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abra Havn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boen Gaard, Lemongrass Indonesian Kitchen, and Egon Sorlandssenteret.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abra Havn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Abra Havn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Setesdalsbanen (15.4 km), Christiansholm Festning (10.1 km), and Lillesand Town Hall (15.0 km).
Does Abra Havn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Abra Havn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.