We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Kristiansand

Visit hotel website
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (70)
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (8)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Free Wifi & Breakfast
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
118Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
687Reviews
136Photos
3Q+A
18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 281
  • 265
  • 94
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Poor value for the cost. Houseceeping not included. That was dissapointing. Great locations, but expensive. Breakfast is included, and it is ok. Fresh bread. Clean rooms, but no one is making the bed during the stay.
Read more
Response from Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Hi Kaffilaura, Thank you for your review. We like to make your bed, but we love donating to Unicef even more. We do clean your room on request only. I am sorry if we did not reach out to you with that information. Hope to sees you back ! Regards, Vibeke and Team Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Read more
Very nice, big and VERY clean room. We were there with a baby, and we could fit pushchair there and still have plenty space to crawl around , even in the bathroom :-) Breakfast was delicious and staff very pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Hi IvanaT16, Thank you for your review, that really means a lot to us. Hope to see you and your family back very soon. Regards, Vibeke & Team Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Read more
I stayed at Comfort Hotel Kristinsand when in town for a business meeting. Situated in the city center, it was a short walk to restaurants, public transportation (train and bus) and my meeting. The hotel has parking. The room was nice and tidy. A bit hard to find. I had to go to
Read more
Response from Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Hi JKristian, Thank you for your great review. We do have rooms without carpets also. Ask us next time and we fix it. Hope to see you back very soon ! Regards, Vibeke & Team Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Read more
Good stay and service
They have indoor parking on the backside of the hotel our motorcycles was indoor and safe
The hotel 200 m from the walking street
Breakfast was good
Ferry terminal is just on the other side off the road
Read more
Response from Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Hi Samdisen, Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciated it. Hope to see you back soon ! Regards, Vibeke & Team Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Read more
Location is very good. Near shops, restaurants, nature and habour. Everything within a few minutes walk. Breakfast is excellent! So much choice and everything very fresh. We stayed in room 501, which was very dark unfortunately, without a view.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Response from Vibeke67, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Hi eversc151607, Thank you for the fantastic review, that really means a lot to us. Hope to see you back soon. Regards, Vibeke & Team Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Previous
Do you provide transportation to the airport?
Hi, I am sorry but we do not have any organized transportation from the airport. But we can recomend a public bus going to Kristiansand.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hei. Er det Sauna/badstue på hotellet?
Hei, Nei det har vi dessverre ikke. Vi har et gym med ulike apparater, men ingen badstue eller sauna.
1 vote
Hei! Hvordan har dere med parkeringsmuligheter - og evt. priser? Er ferierende med 2 spedbarn med mye bagasje... mvh Frode
Hei, beklager at du ikke har fått svar før, men vi har plass garanti for parkering. Du trenger ikke å forhåndsbestille. Det koster kr.150,- pr natt. Hjerteligvelkommen !
0 votes
Show all answers
"South or east side rooms tend to get hot quick during summer (well, duh). Try to avoid those, I guess."
"Ask for availible rooms in higher level"
"room 269 is nice. Only missing some letters on the wall "Life is good" so it says "L_i_fe is goo_""
"Rooms located against the entrance of the building was quiet during my stay."
"We stayed in rom 406. Quite and a few seconds out to the parking plass. Execellent. Room is very simple but clean. Madrass is a bit soft."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 107 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwaySouthern NorwayKristiansand
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing