We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Buchs St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 June 2016

single rooms are small but funktional bathroom is very small with a tiny wash-bowl but clean and modern variety of breakfast was minimalistic; tea water was not hot and cappucino machine out of order on weekends breakfast is served too late for guests who take the morning ferries!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank icelandfan33
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review. We have now changed our coffee machine, adjusted breakfast-hours during weekends so that guests leaving with the ferry will have a great start of the day :) Thanks again for your detailed review.

Majorca, Spain
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The double and single rooms are small, therefore, this hotel is idea if you just want to have breakfast, and come back to rest quickly during the day or to sleep at night time. You will find the basics you need but nothing else. The breakfast buffet is good and you have complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ccristina_1989
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your review :-) I am glad you enjoyed staying with us. Hope to see you again at another time!

Guildford
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Would have go an excellent review except for a mess up with my reservation, which was quickly and politely sorted out. The hotel is very basic, but when travelling for work what you want most is a comfortable bed and a decent shower, and this provides both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilKingsbury
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your review:) I am glad that you enjoyed staying here despite the mess up with the reservation. I am glad it worked out well. Welcome back at any time:)

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in Yess Hotel for 2 nights in May, 2016. The booking process was quite simple, we were confirmed booking over email and paid at hotel. The hotel is centrally located and almost 5 min walk from Train station. The reception was nice to us and very helpful. As they indicated earlier, the room was small but quite Ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lax2519
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for a great review with good details. Regarding the sink, that is something I am working on. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us!:) Hope to see you again!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The Yess Hotel in Kristiansand is good value for money and centrally located. The staff are also extremely helpful. I got stuck beside a party room for at least two nights, so this soured the experience. But on the whole I would recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgT6267IQ
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for your nice review :) I am sorry for your experience with the loud neighbours. You are here for a good night sleep, and that is what we should insure that you do. I will make sure that we check our routines for these types of nights, and ensure that you and other future guests not will...

Hobro, Denmark
Reviewed 29 April 2016

A great hotel with positive staff and nice rooms. Upon arrival I was greated with a smile and I was presented with different options for restaurants in the area. My stay was only for one night but I would not hesitate to book again for a longer period of time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34toma
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hello! Thank your for your great feedback. I am glad seeing that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back at any time :)

Central Norway, Norway
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Clean hotel. Close to the main street, busses and train. They have room for handicap people and for familys. Large bathrooms. Breakfast was in reasonable houers. Nice staff. Its a hotel for sleeping, and staying outdoors at det day time. No exstra facilitis that you don't need

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninan461
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for your great review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed staying here. Welcome back :)

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 25 April 2016

After having a terrible experience with the Dutch assurance company anwb, we had to stay in a hotel. Yess hotel provided a room for 3 persons on short notice and delivered a good service for a relatively low budget. They even upgraded our room for free because of our situation. The day after we should have done the check-out at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yann R
Torbjørn O, Manager at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you so much for your review!:) I am glad you enjoyed staying with us, and I hope that everything worked out on your way back home. Welcome back to us :)

Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is located just in the middle of the town Central to shops and business districts. Simple breakfast, but nice rooms for a good price. If you want a cheap hotel Central due to business, this is it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag L
Torbjørn O, Daglig leder at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hey! Thank you so much for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us, and we are looking forward seeing you again.

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Good location, clean, but relatively small rooms. Equipped with new however fundamental equipment. Great staff and great breakfast. It is very close to the all transportation means in the city, two to three minutes to reach the train NSB station, the same to the bus station, as well as to the ferries travelling to Denmark.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aleksandark149
Torbjørn O, Daglig leder at Yess! Hotel Kristiansand, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your nice feedback. I am glad to hear that you like our concept and our placement in town. Welcome back!:)

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#4 of 18 in Kristiansand
508 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#3 of 18 in Kristiansand
562 reviews
1.1 km away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 18 in Kristiansand
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
#7 of 18 in Kristiansand
215 reviews
0.7 km away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kristiansand
72 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Price Range: ₹ 6,097 - ₹ 7,980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kristiansand
#3 Family Hotel in Kristiansand
#4 Business Hotel in Kristiansand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yess! Hotel Kristiansand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Yess! Hotel Kristiansand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are pretty much the same so don't worry about trying to chose a good one :-)”
 of 5 bubbles PhilKingsbury, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, the west-facing rooms get very hot”
 of 5 bubbles JWMattman, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“not next to the elevator as the room walls are very thin and guests moving in the corridors can be heard loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomer76, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“maybe a bit further up (my room was 2nd floor facing the parking lot - there are nicer views, but then, this is not what I had come for)”
 of 5 bubbles GerhardBVienna, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“We've arrived so tired (18 hours of riding motorbike since sleep) that we didn't bother about the room. I believe the rooms are quite equal.”
 of 5 bubbles jaros_awb836, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5