We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Hotels.comUS$ 147*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 168*
US$ 147*
US$ 148*
US$ 168*
US$ 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Quiet hotel located right outside the busy Oslo city centre - only 10 minutes by tube or 18 by bus. Lovely breakfast, amazing view, perfect mattress and friendly staff. If only the hot tub was longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mykkie75
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Mykkie75 Thank you for your honest feed-back! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to house you again in the future! Best regards, Kristine Tonning, General Manager

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annelise F
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 July 2016

I booked this hotel for Oslo city break and I needed it to be very close to the metro station and have bfast included in the accommodation price. And it met my expectations - it is literally 10-20 meters from the subway station (Nydalen) and the bfast was a very nice experience (lots to choose from and very good quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrimeGlobetrotter
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your feedback! Yes, the hotel is situated just above the subway station which makes us very popular when you can reach the city center in 10 minutes. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast! We have a new concept where we choose only the best local products, so I am happy you were so content...

Stockholm
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is a no surprise standards business man's hotel. One of few decent hotels in the neighborhood and since lots of businesses are located here in Nydalen the hotel is often booked solid, so make sure to reserve your room well in advance. Decent restaurant that mainly caters to business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bengt_Hojer
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Bengt! Thank you for your feed-back and recommendation of the hotel. We are content to be housing so many business guests, and we are happy that most find their stay with us very enjoyable! -I hope to see you again in the future. Wishing you a lovely summer. Best regards, Kristine Tonning, General Manager

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Horrible room. I specially requested a good room as it is my wife's birthday. Radiosson just ruined it for my wife. She fought with me for making this booking. For a start, the gave us a room with accessibility bathroom, so no bathtub. Fridge does not work, so cannot store cold water or baby food. Room had no kettle to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBanji
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the room you received, including the design and amenities provided. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The rooms are ok in size and has a spacious bathroom of which I am a huge fan. The service is good, especially the receptionists are very helpful. The breakfast is ok, could have been a bit more inspiring with more local food. Not very centrally located, but in a nice area of Oslo, along the city river Akerselva. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traheg
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your kind feed-back! We appreciate this. Yes, we are a little outside downtown Oslo, but with the subway it does not take too long to reach the city center with plenty of things to do and visit. A stroll/run down Akerselva is something a lot of our guests love. I hope to see you again...

Bryne, Norway
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Was rebooked due to the strike in Oslo. I called the Radisson Blu customer service a week in advance and they told me the strike would be over. Then I had to wait for days for a response to my questions about rebooking. Because they did the rebooking I didn't get any Eurobonus points for the stay. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juleharen
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Good day! Thank you for your honest feedback! We appreciate this as we always stribe to become better. I am sorry that the customer service assured you the strike would be over, this was incorrect information from them and not the hotel I presume? The strike was very unfortunate for both the guests and the staff, and not an ideal...

Grimstad, Norway
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siri H
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Rate 3 due to AC missing. Possible to adjust temp from reseption, but it didn't work as intended. Average+ bed quality and cold tiled bathroom floor. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. East metro access to downtown is of course great. Clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnutN
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Knut! Thank you for your honest feed-back! Unfortunately, as you state, we do not have AC, just a ventilation system that freshens the air that runs through the hotel. Please send me your confirmation number, I would like to see which room you stayed in, in order for us to look into the matter regarding the temperature. If the...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Right next to the T-Bane Nydalen station so very easy to get to / from the centre. Rooms clean and comfortable as expected, and breakfast generally good. But points lost due to the "heavy scented air" in the lobby! Points back for printing our boarding passes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Kristine Tonning General Manager

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Business Class (39)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Queen (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen (Alternate Style) (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Address: Nydalsveien 33, Oslo 0484, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: ₹ 7,256 - ₹ 15,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Norway
Norway Radisson
Radisson Oslo
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the photo of the floor map that I have uploaded.”
nzwaneveld, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a nice view if that is important, they have some with virtually no view.”
Kjetil_Nordbo, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a modernised room.”
  • Thermostat -missing control
  • Room's decor - paint missing
  • Bathroom bin - missing lid
Hashtag_WorkingDad, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No matter what floor you choose as this is a quiet area with only the river Akerselva near by.”
maja058, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I changed rooms as I checked in and out few times during this period and all the rooms were just fine.”
276iland, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 148
TravelocityUS$ 147
TripAdvisorUS$ 148
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates