We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Holmenkollen Park

Show Prices
#28 of 100 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Holmenkollen Park
 Click to rate
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The view from the 320 metre high hills looking down to Oslo city about 4 km away from our excellent bedroom provided us with memories which will remain with us for a long period. We had selected the hotel in order to spectate at the last round of the 2016/17 Biathlon world cup held a matter of 400 metres from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest Scandic Holmenkollen Park would like to thank you for your great review after your stay with us during the world cup in biathlon. We wish you warm welcome back to us some other time summer or winter. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is beautiful with its location...one will be able to see Oslo from atop.. its like having a lovely painting on our window.. also beside the hotel is a fantastic skiing museum and also backing to some woods where biking could be enjoyed. We had a great time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fe F
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest "Lovely Place" Thank you for staying with us at Scandic Holmenkollen Park and for giving us a great review here on Tripadvisor. Warm welcome back to us soon again. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was comfy, cleaned every day with a good TV service. Hotel staff very friendly. We didn't have milk in the room only creamers but restaurant were very good at letting us take milk to our room. Loved that room had a fridge for our own use-great for storing milk, beers etc. Used the pool and sauna, very nice!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whybro
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest "Great city, lovely hotel" Its great to read your review after your stay with us at Scandic Holmenkollen Park. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you warm welcome back. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel looks beautiful from the outside and has a great view from its location. However the inside of the hotel is starting to get old and has lost its charm. Our family room was located in the new part of the hotel and it was decent size, modern and felt fresh. We did a quick visit in the spa/pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanner S
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest Scandic Holmenkollen Park thank you for staying with us, we are making face lift of many parts in the hotel this days. My staff and i hope to get the opportunity to wish you warm welcome back to us some other time. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a few days off for the winter break and thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Scandic. It has a great view of the city (from our room) and excellent spacious room that are very nicely furnished, especially compared to their city hotels. We really enjoyed visiting the local ski jump (can sit right next to jumpers as they take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest "Great Winter Mini-Vacation to see Ski Jump, XCountry Ski and Alpine Slide Area" Thank you so much for staying with us at Scandic Hoilmenkollen Park, we wish you warm welcome back to our hotel soon again. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel for business for three days in February. The hotel is authentic with great breakfast and breathtaking view on top of the mountain. The room is small but practical, the only thing missing is mini bar. But is Norway anyway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waleed A
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest "Great hotel " Scandic Holmenkollen Park would like to thank you for staying with us in February and we hope to see you back as our guest soon again. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great for meetings in the old part of the house. Wonderful lunch buffet in the Fem stuer, and excellent rooms with comfortable beds. Rich breakfast buffet, good service and nice ambience. Access by public transportation or car, parking available (not for free).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa1971
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest "Wonderful location in the Dragon building, comfy beds and great breakfast" Scandic Holmenkollen Park thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us a great review after your stay at our wonderful hotel. My staff and i hope to see you back as our guest soon again. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn...

Belfast, Ireland
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Next to the Olympic Ski jump and with immediate access to Ski trails. Stunning views and good facilities. Good restaurant with quality wind list. Bed was disappointing and service average. Sauna not working....annoying after skiing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie23
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest "Great location" Scandic Holmenkollen Park thank you for your review after your stay with us. Warm welcome back to us on top of Oslo soon again. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen Park Bjørn Runar Johansen General Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were looking forward to our stay at Holmenkollen Park, a supposedly high-end hotel with a lovely view. We had upgraded our room and made a note in the booking that this was part of our honeymoon. No one congratulated us, there was no special attention made at all - but that didn't matter, we were just getting used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ottis76
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest We rely apologize that your stay in total was not what you could expect from us, im glad to read that your dinner in De Fem Stuer was delicious and that you liked the breakfast. Hope to see you back as our guest another time we have great plans to upgrade our wonderful hotel. Best regards Scandic Holmenkollen...

Reviewed 2 February 2017

I would recommend you to spend the day and have your lunch or dinner in “5 stuer” , but definitely not to stay. My room was dated (to put it mildly) and the toiletries in the bathroom did not include shower cap or conditioner. The towels were small and I would definitely not have had them at home (no feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemargrethec
BjornRJohansen, Daglig leder at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for the recommendation of our restaurant De Fem Stuer. We will look into your comments and take action , we are waiting for a new telephone system to be installed and we are going to change all the phones in the rooms. Hope to see you back as our guest some other time. Best regards Scandic...

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Presdential Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
6.4 km away
Oslo Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
1.4 km away
Voksenasen AS
Voksenasen AS
#54 of 100 in Oslo
169 reviews
5.5 km away
Saga Hotel Oslo
Saga Hotel Oslo
#4 of 100 in Oslo
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Soria Moria Hotel
Soria Moria Hotel
#52 of 100 in Oslo
148 reviews
7.0 km away
The Thief
The Thief
#3 of 100 in Oslo
1,504 reviews
1.7 km away
Lysebu
Lysebu
#27 of 100 in Oslo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is perched high above the city like a palace out of a Norwegian fairytale, it offers stunning views over the city and the surrounding landscape. A magical place for a family holiday, and a unique venue for activities in the nature, just 15 minutes' drive from Oslo city centre. We can arrange all types of meetings, conferences and events in venues that can accommodate up to 850 participants. You can work out in the gym or pool then retreat to our spa. There is free parking available and as a guest you have access to free WiFi in all our rooms and public areas. Located close to the Holmenkollen Ski Stadium and access to wonderful skiing, walking and cycling. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Holmenkollen Park

Address: Kongeveien 26, Oslo 0787, Norway (Formerly Rica Holmenkollen Park Hotel)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 14,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Holmenkollen Park 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Holmenkollen Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holmenkollen Park Oslo
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oslo
#13 Business Hotel in Oslo
#15 Family Hotel in Oslo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Holmenkollen Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Holmenkollen Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with view overlooking Oslo”
 of 5 bubbles Whybro, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the new section of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 604tanners, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing harbor for sure!”
  • View towards Oslo Harbor from our Room at Sunset
 of 5 bubbles 571kevink, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms were at the back, so not a great view, but they are quiet and fairly large.”
 of 5 bubbles i47, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view and have your breakfast at the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 829lines, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5