We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Victoria

Expedia.comUS$ 149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 333*
US$ 149*
US$ 333*
US$ 149*
US$ 333*
US$ 149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Victoria
Scandic Victoria
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

stayed 4 nights with 2 young children. fantastic location to explore the city. 10 mins from train station, which we walked from. staff very helpful and room comfortable. wifi free and stable, much to the pleasure of the kids. overall great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swanson-the-Great
ScandicHotelManager, Hotel manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Hello Swanson-the.Great - thank you for the kind words - you made us happy. I hope to see you back soon, sincerely Kristoffer Skagen Hotel manager

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

the hotel was clean quiet. staff very friendly efficient nothing to much trouble. room clean comfortable beds quiet enough space free wifi bathroom and shower very good plenty of hot water and clean towels and bedding every day. free breakfast so much choice plenty of space and time to enjoy recommend not going late have seen queues after 8.30. location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline r r
ScandicHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear caroline rr, thank you for your great review - you made our day!!! Please come back soon! Regards Kristoffer Skagen Hotel manager

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I stay in this hotel probably 3-4 times a year. Have tried around 10 others across the city over the past 15 years and this is a decent, consistent accommodation. There are no real frills but value is good and the location is excellent, between Aker Brygge and Karl Johan's gatan. The National Theatre railway station is 5 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin D
ScandicHotelManager, Hotel manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Martin D, I do appreciate your comments and thank you for the praise. Uncleanliness and dirty cups/glasses are unnacceptable. I do apologize. We strive to be better. Thank you for you patience with us - I do hope to see you here again soon. Sincerely Kristoffer Skagen Hotel manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were on the 9th floor and in an inner room so it was very quiet. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and had many choices of hot and cold foods. The location was excellent. It was handy to the waterfront and the city and all forms of transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandmedwards
ScandicHotelManager, Hotel manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Tandmedwards, great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing you experience and rating a full score on service. We hope to see you back soon! Kristoffer Skagen Hotel manager

Cape Town
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of night. Reception had good service. Even though I had room a the 8th floor, there was noice from the city and from the tower of town hall. Breakfast was below average for hotels in Oslo.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda031CapeTown
ScandicHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Amanda031CapeTown, thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us. The positive comments on our staff made us very happy. The “City Noise is the City Hall Bell Tower and one of Oslo’s many great attractions. I was sad to hear that you thought our breakfast was below par – usually we get great reviews for our...

Reviewed 21 June 2015

This hotel has an excellent location, next to Karl Johan St., the shopping district and restaurants in Oslo city center. No currency exchange on-site. The lobby is small and gets crowded with tour groups. The room and bathroom are average European size with amenities and toiletries, however, if you have to use a hair conditioner, all Scandic hotels provide hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPRF
Ellen R, Leder  at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of Trip Adviser. Your contribution is highly appreciated. It is very pleasant to read about your experiences at Scandic Victoria. We greatly appreciates your feedback about our breakfast and staff! We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had a standard room for 3 nights on a weekend break. This reasonable priced hotel is in an excellent location, a short stroll from the waterfront and city hall. Also moments from Karl Johans Gate, pretty much the main shopping or tourist street in Oslo. Check in and out was quick & efficient with very friendly & helpful staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saxondean
Ellen R, Leder  at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of Trip Adviser. It is very importent for us. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us, and we appreciate your comments about the staff, the rooms and the excellent breakfast. When it comes to the capasity of...

Charlwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

So while there were some really excellent features in this hotel, there were also some poor ones. The welcome and check-in were excellent, friendly and professional. The breakfast was fantastic, especially the bread selection. The location and price were good. But in the room it was a bit more mixed. The room was booked as a "Double as a Single"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispness
Ellen R, Leder  at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the readers of Trip Adviser. It is very importent for us. We are very glad to hear that you appreciate the service from our staff in the reception and that you found our breakfast fantastic! We are sorry to hear that you had problems with the Internet...

Vossevangen, Norway
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The overall impression of the hotel was good. The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk to Akerbrygge or the Parliament (Stortinget). However, we noticed many things that make the hotel average. Cold air from the air condition which was not possible to adjust, it was blowing day and night and really uncomfortable. The room looked clean but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToyotaLandCruiser
ScandicHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

Dear ToyotaLandCruiser - thank you for sharing you experience and thank you for rating our location so nicely. I am so sorry your experience did not match your expectations, and I do understand and agree with you - we always try to exceed expectations but here we failed. I do apologize and will adress these issues internally in order to...

Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjornerikt36
ManagerOslo, Hotel Manager at Scandic Victoria, responded to this review

627 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Family Standard Plus Room (31)
Viewed
Queen Superior Room (36)
Viewed
Regular Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Cecil
Thon Hotel Cecil
#39 of 100 in Oslo
484 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#18 of 100 in Oslo
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scandic Victoria is a first-class business hotel in the heart of Oslo. Aker Brygge, the Parliament, Karl Johans gate are all within short walking distance. The hotel has 199 spacious, light and comfortable rooms, some of which are suites. The hotel has several meeting rooms and a large atrium ideal for mini-fairs and exhibitions, receptions, lunches and dinners. A large and varied buffet lunch is served daily in the atrium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Victoria

Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 13, Oslo 0160, Norway (Formerly Rica Victoria Hotel)
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Price Range: ₹ 8,402 - ₹ 17,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rica Victoria Oslo
Oslo Rica Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Oslo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Victoria staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Scotland, United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet, great location for touring the city.”
411stephena, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a superior room, was lovely.”
911chloet, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location”
621liinal, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you aren't happy with a room given, ask the desk to move you. They would surely oblige if they can.”
Gareth66, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 207 was basic but I did not want for anything”
travelblk, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 149* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 149
TravelocityUS$ 149
AMOMAUS$ 333
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates