We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3

    Inkognitogt. 26, Oslo 0256, Norway
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good46%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “royal palace” (12 reviews)
    “washer dryer” (2 reviews)
    “arrive late” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Oslo hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (77)
    There are newer reviews for Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 51 reviews

    Reviewed 2 July 2017

    This mini studio apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay, even an elevator. Right in embassy row, adjacent to the palace, easy walking to nice restaurants.. Only complaint was there is only a small parking lot that you have to book ahead.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Susannemsmith
    Response from FrognerHouse, Front Office and Booking Consultant at Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3Responded 3 weeks ago

    Hello, Thank you for taking of your time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will take your feedback with us further in our work to become even better. Team Frogner House wish you a warm welcome...More

    Reviewed 2 July 2017

    We were staying in Oslo for three months for work. As Oslo is a very nice city, and it was too much struggle to travel up and down home for the weekends we were looking for a longer term place to stay. Frogner housing is...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank AnnemiekeHer
    Response from FrognerHouse, Resepsjonssjef at Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3Responded 23 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your review and for your stay. It is lovely to hear that you liked our apartments and our concept “home when you’re not”. We hope to see you soon again. Have a great day. Best regards, Camilla

    Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

    We booked in and paid for 3 nights but left after 2 and paid the extra to stay somewhere else. Not as advertised, whilst the place is in a great location the rooms aren't great and there is no info whatsoever about the most basic...More

    Thank Steve C
    Response from FrognerHouse, Resepsjonssjef at Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3Responded 23 July 2017

    Dear, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are sorry to hear that we could not deliver up to your expectations. You are more than welcome to write an email to us to post@frognerhouse.no in order for us to look...More

    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    Easy, clean, central, and suitable for a long weekend stay. But It is recommended to add a simple map that shows the location, when the key is handed over, in order to avoid misunderstandings and problems to find the house. The apartments are located very...More

    Thank Tor K
    Response from FrognerHouse, Manager at Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3Responded 11 May 2017

    Hello Tor, Thank you for taking of your time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will take your feedback with us further in our work to become even better. Team Frogner House wish you a warm...More

    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    We could not have been happier with our apartment, one block to the palace and an entrance to the railway station, super convenient! The apartment was beautifully furnished with everything we needed, and they even delivered a bagged breakfast each day, simple but adequate. We...More

    Thank OpaMarnie
    Response from FrognerHouse, Front Office and Booking Consultant at Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3Responded 20 March 2017

    Hello, Thank you so much for taking of your time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Team Frogner House wish you a warm welcome back to us, Kind Regards, Therese

    Frogner House - Skovveien 8
    580 reviews
    #8 of 102 hotels in Oslo
     
    Saga Hotel Oslo
    833 reviews
    #6 of 102 hotels in Oslo
     
    Oslo Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
    480 reviews
    #16 of 102 hotels in Oslo
     
    Scandic Solli
    949 reviews
    #30 of 102 hotels in Oslo
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 129 - US$ 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Norway >
    • Eastern Norway >
    • Oslo
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Saga Hotel Oslo
    833 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Frogner House - Skovveien 8
    580 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Scandic Solli
    949 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Oslo Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
    480 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alex Sushi
    806 reviews
    .26 km away
    Aymara
    202 reviews
    .29 km away
    Bokbacka
    94 reviews
    .22 km away
    Pinerolo Americano
    85 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Royal Palace
    1,355 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Palace Park
    166 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Ibsen Museum
    176 reviews
    .34 km away
    National Library (Nasjonalbiblioteket)
    27 reviews
    .32 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Frogner House Apartments - Colbjornsens gate 3 staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Balcony rooms are nice."
    Read review
    "The whole building was nice, with lots of mature garden plantings"
    Read review
    "Choose a room facing the palace... great views"
    Read review
    "apartments on first are too low and every one can see from outside (at least 103)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing