We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GAL Apartments Vienna

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GAL Apartments Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GAL Apartments Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Booked the property for two nights on booking.com. The large studio apartment was good value, well equipped and very clean. The reception is only available several hours of the day, so thats something to be aware of. Didnt cause us inconvenience checking in though, as the instructions to get in are very clear and specific, including an access code to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanaka C
galapartments, Receptionist at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the rating! We are happy that you had a positive impression of the apartment. We feel sorry, that you felt "unsafe" at times but I can guarantee you that the neighbouhood of our apartments is very safe and is seen as one of niecest in vienna. But as there are some restaurants and bars close,...

United States
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this accommodation based on reviews, and it turned out to be a good choice. We arrived on a Sunday when the office was closed, but excellent communication through email made our arrival go very smoothly. We had lots of room for the three people in our family, and although we did not intend to cook, the availability of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB614
Kurrajong, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were in Vienna to attend out son's wedding. So we booked this larger apartment to cater for a variety of family members. It catered to 5 of us with ease & room for 3 more. It was large, modern, bright, airy & very comfortable. I found the online booking process very quick & easy. I also found the response...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie G
galapartments, Receptionist at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are happy that you liked your stay and the appartment! Team Gal Appartments Vienna

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My party of 3 (we are all in our twenties) stayed at Gal Apartments for 4 nights. We were pleasantly surprised at how modern, spacious, and well equipped the apartment was. We arrived on a weekend when the reception desk was closed, but we were easily able to find our key and information package per the instructions in our booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGTraveler1776
galapartments, Receptionist at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the good feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in vienna and we`d be glad to welcome you again!

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

After coming off a long flight from California, GAL apartments was the perfect place for our family of 5 to settle into. The man who checked us in was so friendly and helpful, and the apartment was newly updated and spotlessly clean. It was obvious they gave a lot of thought into the layout of the apartment and optimized it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dandtlee1998
galapartments, Rezeptionistin at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy that you had a good time at our place and hope to welcome you or your friends at GAL Apartments Vienna (again) soon!

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Firstly let's say that the apartment itself was very good and had everything that you needed apart from one thing which I thought I booked, and that was a double bed not a divan. The sites that this part net are advertised on do not clearly show that you chances of getting a divan are high. Every photo I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birchyk
galapartments, Rezeptionistin at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the divan in your apartment. Please let us explain how we deal with bed preferences: persons who book apartments with us can indicate which kind of apartment they prefer, and we will try to meet those wishes if possible,...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Me and my sister stayed here for a long weekend and were very impressed. A friendly welcome - we were shown up to our room and given a quick tour of all the features of the flat and given a map with some directions of how to get into the centre of Vienna. The flats were very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_Lea_10
galapartments, Rezeptionistin at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for chosing GAL Apartments Vienna and your kind words about our apartments and service. We are very happy that you had such a good time at our place. We also thank you for pointing out that we do not have air conditioning. Our apartments are located in a very old building (built in 1848) with very...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My family and I stayed at GAL apartments for 6 weeks while in the process of moving to Vienna from the US. The apartment was bright, roomy, and very well equipped for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children). The staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you feel at home, although their hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders L
galapartments, Rezeptionistin at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Anders, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Though we already had the feeling that you felt comfortable in our apartment, it's very delightful to read your confirming words. It was a pleasure to host the four of you, or five counting your cat too. We hope that your family has settled down in...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed with GAL Apartments at the end of December and was very impressed with the service I received. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were immaculately clean and fitted with everything anyone could need. A real home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EnglishGent1080
galapartments, Rezeptionistin at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for rating us and for the nice words. We are very happy that you felt like home in our apartment and were satisfied with our service. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again some day.

Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here with toddler over a long weekend. We were upgraded to a bigger apartment which is bright modern and immaculately clean. Walking distance into inner stadt but u-ban also very close. The guys who managed the apartment gave a great service. Always very prompt to email back. Friendly and helpful. When discovered DVD player didn't work on Friday nite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Labrowne
galapartments, Rezeptionistin at GAL Apartments Vienna, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad we could solve the problem with the DVD-player fast and easily and that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our apartment. :)

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 366 in Vienna
1,343 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Das Capri
Das Capri
#19 of 366 in Vienna
1,543 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Stefanie
Hotel Stefanie
#25 of 366 in Vienna
1,044 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 366 in Vienna
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
High-quality 3-star vacation rentals and business apartments in the city center of Vienna!Our apartment rental service offers short and long term rental flats for demanding tourists and business travellers who desire high quality services.The rental apartments are located in walking distance to the center of Vienna with its most favorite sights and close to the world-famous Viennese parks Wiener Prater and Augarten.The comfortable setting of our holiday flats includes a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and sleeping areas and Internet access included in the price. Being located in the Leopoldstadt, the second municipal district of Vienna and less than fifteen walking minutes from the city center, the history of our building starts back in 1848. Built in the architectural style of the Biedermeier period, a complete renovation took place 150 years later between 1998 and 1999 which resulted in a perfect combination of traditional Viennese architecture and modern functionality.Since the year 2000 the Gal family rents fully equipped apartments to tourists and business travellers. Our guests shall enjoy the calm and anonymity of a comfortable apartment while at the same time be assured of the affectionate service that only a family business can offer. Whether the ball season in spring, the famous Viennese festival in summer, international events and conferences in autumn or the harmonic Christmas period and new years eve in winter...GAL Apartments Vienna is Your Home in the Heart of Vienna in any season! Let the breathtaking city of Vienna, its hospitality and splendid cultural heritage capture and surprise you. Enjoy our cozy and exclusive apartments and be spoiled by our helpful and skilled staff. Experience yourself! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GAL Apartments Vienna

Address: Grosse Mohrengasse 29, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: ₹ 4,728 - ₹ 9,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GAL Apartments Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your GAL Apartments Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GAL Apartments Vienna staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from GAL Apartments Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the second floor and stay in 211!”
 of 5 bubbles vermaderma, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the staff if you have any questions. They are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles J1327WPanthonyw, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“from the metro station 5mins away, if you like to walk, walk it to the centre for about 15mins, you will find Billa supermarket 2mins away”
 of 5 bubbles lyd0nc, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles adzy40, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of newly remodeled rooms. Front desk is only open during the day, so be sure to ask for any room supplies before you leave in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Bruddhashark, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5