Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof

Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof

Gerhard-Bronner-Strasse 5, Vienna 1100 Austria
Traveller (686)
Panorama of the Family Room at the Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (431)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#103 of 380 hotels in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Vienna, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. Guests of Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality are also welcome to enjoy breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, there is paid public parking available nearby.

While staying at Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality, visitors can check out Mariahilfer Strasse (1.5 mi) and State Hall of the Austrian National Library (1.7 mi), some of Vienna's top attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Vienna's popular ribs restaurants such as Salm Braeu, Ribs of Vienna, and Pürstner, all a short distance from Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality.

Vienna is also known for some great government buildings, including Parliament Building, United Nations in Vienna, and Justizpalast, which are not too far from Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality.

Enjoy your stay in Vienna!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German, Macedonian, Turkish

Location

Gerhard-Bronner-Strasse 5, Vienna 1100 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Vienna Intl Airport
16.1 km
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
62.2 km
See all flights
Keplerplatz
6 minVienna U-Bahn
862Reviews43Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 342
  • 81
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DanOCan wrote a review Jan 2020
Cochrane, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would have to work very hard to find a complaint about this hotel. From the moment we arrived to store our bags prior to check-in time until we checked out, we were treated very well. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast offered great variety and the location cannot be beat -- we arrived via bus and departed via train and both were located just a couple of blocks from the hotel within easy walking distance, even when dragging big bags with us. It's not the cheapest place we stayed at in Europe (nothing in Vienna is cheap) but this place offered decent value and we would certainly consider staying here again on a future trip.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabine L, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Star Inn Guest, thank you very much for your visit and your value to the hotel. It's great to know that everything was right for you and you had a good time by us. Specially we'd like to thank you the pretty words you wrote about our friendly staff! Our location is a big plus point for us and appreciated by most guests. We always strive to offer our guests the best services and your feedback shows us that we were on the right way. We are looking forward to welcome you at one of our Star Inn Hotels in Europe once again. Sincerely, your Star Inn host team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc Richards wrote a review Jun 2024
Adelaide, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideal location as we were arriving from Salzburg and the U1 line runs to karlsplatz where you can change lines and explore the City so a perfect location.
The hotel is easy to find as its next totals the station, a stylish contemporary feel to the hotel as you walk in and it has a little shop area for essentials, drinks and snacks.
Check in was simple and Martin was very helpful. The rooms are spacious and have a Nespresso machine, you can get extra pods and milk from reception. Soft comfortable bed with lovely pillows. Just the one doona which felt odd when we have been used to two while we have been touring Germany and Austria.
Separate toilet and good sized bathroom and a decent shower.
Breakfast was good and continental style as you would expect. I’m vegetarian and found plenty to eat so no one should go hungry. The dining area is large enough you don’t struggle to get a table.
There is a bar that does serve soup and toasties if you get peckish or fancy a beer or spritz before bed.
We really enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Busy breakfast times 9-10am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 5 Jun 2024
Dear Marcrich66, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof, and found our location to be convenient for your travel needs. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our contemporary style and amenities, and that you received excellent service from Martin and our team. We are particularly pleased that you found our breakfast to your liking, and that the dining area met your expectations. Your positive comments about our bar service also warmed our hearts. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vienna. With warm regards, Milica Krojs Guest Relation Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gene L wrote a review Sept 2023
Jasper, Alabama
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel and very nice and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was excellent, including providing us with maps, directions to different places, and printed directions for getting to the airport. They also let us borrow an iron and gave us extra towels and soap when we asked for it. The only negative I can think of is that there was no coffee in the room. There was a small refrigerator but no microwave. The price was reasonable. The location is excellent, just across from the central train station (Haupt Bahnhof). We couldn't be more pleased with our stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 5 Sept 2023
Dear 745genel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and your accommodation with us at Leonardo Vienna Hauptbahnhof. It is always nice to know that our guests are satisfied. We take note of your feedback regarding the coffee supply in the room and thank you for your constructive criticism. It is our constant endeavor to improve the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanderer13500243270 wrote a review Jun 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern minimalistic budget hotel very clean but lacks facilities . Close to rail station and other transport links. No tea/coffee in room and bar shut due to lack of staff. Receptionist gave me a member discount card, to use for food and drink but told me I couldn't use it, as bar would be shut during my 3 day stay. Also no telephone in room to phone reception so had to up and down (from floor 10) to communicate, collect iron and ironing board etc. Had to go across to rail station to get a drink and buy a salad from Spar shop as all restaurants/cafes closed on Sunday and Monday in nearby vicinity. Staff very polite and can speak very good English. Go early for breakfast as later on the food runs out and is not replaced. Windows are soundproofed but rooms are not, I could hear every word the lady was saying on her phone in the room next door. No door on shower and sink area but there is one on separate toilet. Safe and fridge were excellent. Open hanging area to hang clothes rather than a wardrobe and no drawers to place underwear so I kept it in my suitcase. Air con does not work and windows would not open so room was very hot at night making it difficult to sleep. Bedding clean but does not match. Different coloured sheets, duvet and pillowcases. Perhaps a new modern trend. I booked months in advance direct with hotel for best guaranteed rate but I was charged a lot higher than shown on alternative websites. When I asked receptionist he informed me if I booked on the day I would have to pay 189 euros per night without breakfast so tried to make out I had a bargain. While I see others paid a lot less. I was booked on a late check out which was confirmed on arrival but housekeeping were not informed. I was locked out of my room 2 hours before checkout so had to get reception to reset key card to collect my luggage from room. I personally would not choose to stay there again and I am considering cancelling my Leonardo Hotels membership if all their hotels are this standard. In summary it is a clean budget hotel with friendly staff but make sure you pay a budget price and don't stay on Sunday or Monday nights if you need to eat or drink,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 9 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with our services. Basically, however, I would like to point out that all of our equipment can be seen on the home page. By that I mean that you will recognize your room in our photos and descriptions. Unfortunately, due to your anonymity, I cannot see when you stayed with us. I want to assure you that since the end of April our air conditioning has been turned on. We also have a small supermarket where you can buy drinks, small dishes and snacks 24/7. Our hotel bar is open from Tuesday to Saturday from 3 p.m. to 11 p.m. I'm sorry you seemed to have paid more. Since we have daily prices, there may be changes here due to offer and demand. Thank you for the positive comments about our friendly employees and cleanness. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ninad B wrote a review 4 Jul
Porsgrunn, Norway
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 rooms in this hotel during our stay in Vienna.
First the positives - the location is a stone’s throw away from the Vienna Hauptbahnhof and you can conveniently access any part of the city. The rooms were decently sized and clean upon our arrival. They have a mineral water dispenser in the lobby along with a few reusable water bottles which I thought was a good initiative.
We arrived early at the hotel and paid 30€ for early check-in (fair!) and they provided us the two rooms next to each other.
Unfortunately, the bed in the room that my wife and I were staying in was infested with bugs/mites and we were unable to sleep the entire night due to bites.
We informed the lady at the reception - Yasemin about our ordeal. She offered us another room when we so requested but there was zero apology on her part or zero concern about something as serious as this!
For a hotel that claims to be 4*, this was an awfully shocking response to a what could be a serious issue.
I would definitely not be staying here again. Thankfully there are a lot of other hotels in the vicinity so there’s no dearth of options there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ninadb93, as already mentioned on the google site, we highly apologize for these circumstances as already mentioned, these circumstances do not meet our usual quality standards. We have immediately inspected the room and removed the silverfish. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that you will give us another chance to change your mind about our hotel. Yours sincerely Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drAborige wrote a review Jan 2020
Sao Paulo, SP
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel with great location. Easy to get in and out of Vienna and day trip in Bratislava or Salzburg.
At the train platform use the exits opposite the main direction, go down the stairs and turn right that you are already in the hotel
Regrettable the attention they gave me. I complained for 3 nights and 3 mornings that the minibar didn't work and would have to store food in it. In the 6 times I went nothing solved. Left to be desired regarding maintenance and attention
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabine L, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Star Inn Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof, by Quality. We are happy that you were very satisfied with our location and that you had a good holiday in Vienna. Thank you too for your comments, we will discuss it at once. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel or at any one of our Star Inn Hotels in Europe again. Sincerely, your Star Inn host team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wei Min N wrote a review May 2024
Singapore, Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked after checking it at very near to Hbf. It is correct, about 150m away, after you get off the train, go into the station, ask for directions to Burger King and head the other way to the correct entrance, I had difficulty getting oriented on the platform.

Once you exit the station, you should see a row of taxis in a queue. That is the correct exit. From there look up and you can see the large red Leonardo sign on the top in a building, that's it.

Large comfortable room with separate toilet and shower. Shower and shampoo gel in a fixed bottle in the wall. Safe, fridge, a glass bottle of water, coffee maker provided, no kettle but you can get hot water from the coffee maker.
Beds sit high and firm. We slept well that one night we're there.
Next day we walked towards the station, bought our bfast from the supermarket just before it and had our bfast on the train.
Highly recommended for a stay before catching an early train.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose for a night's stay to airport or train.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear Weiminn2018, Thank you for your great review! We are thrilled to hear that you found the location convenient for your travel needs and that you enjoyed our comfortable, well-equipped rooms. Our team strives to ensure every guest has a comfortable and pleasant stay. It's wonderful to hear that you had a restful night and were able to utilize the amenities to your satisfaction. Your mention of the easy access to nearby facilities and dining options is also much appreciated. We are grateful for your high recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Vienna. Best regards, Milica Krojs Guest Relation Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
butterfly_flutters wrote a review Sept 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only plus point I would say is it's location, easily walkable to/fro Vienna Main Hbf

Stayed 4 nights

I think the housekeeping can do a better job. One first night, my shower was flooded. The water didnt go through. I asked housekeeping to see to it, nothing done. So in the end, I have to clean the shower blockage myself!!
Ran out of tissue on 1st night after 4 pulls, probably because they didn't put in a new box from the last person staying. Reception didn't have any facial tissues and said housekeeping hours are over. Fine, bought my own from Interspar.
After 2nd night, can see that the toilet bowl nor the shower wasn't even cleaned, though reception said they do daily cleaning.

Not a big issue with sheets, but was told sheets were only changed at check out, unlike the other hotels I stayed in Salzburg or Innsbruck.

No kettle in room, but reception passed me one to use when requested.

As many have said, there's no shower door, we stayed as a couple so not an issue, but definitely something to think about here. Don't understand the concept without shower door.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be wary that there's no shower doors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us to continuously improve our service. It is unfortunate that you had difficulty with the bathroom in your room. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and pleasant environment for every guest. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet this goal in your case. We have taken note of your comments regarding room cleaning and will use this feedback to improve our service in this area. Due to our sustainability we change the bed linen not every day, but every 3rd day. The fact that our bathrooms have no door is a style that distinguishes us. There are already some hotels that have this feature, see "open bath". We offer a private toilet, which is not situated in the shower area. We appreciate your patience and understanding and hope that on your next visit to Vienna we will have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Yours sincerely Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MCKD20 wrote a review Mar 2023
Dublin, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very good choice as a base in Vienna, it is literally just across the road from the main train station, a 10 minute walk to Belvedere Palace and a 30 minute walk to the historical city centre. We considered the cost/benefit relationship quite good, the room was spacious and comfortable, with the toilet separate from the shower/sink area. However, the room lacked a Smart TV and a kettle to make coffee and tea. Still, overall it would have been a 5 star review from us if it wasn't for the air conditioning, which you cannot control from your room. The window barely opens and the room was very warm, so we didn't sleep well the first night. On the second day we asked about it and a friendly receptionist said the A/C is indeed centrally controlled but that he could unlock the window so it would fully open - if we signed a contract taking responsibility for any accidents (!). After that, with fresh air from the outside, we slept better. Good thing we asked for a room in the back though, otherwise it would have been very noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room facing the back, they are much less noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Dear MCKD20, thank you very much for your excellent feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Thank you very much for the positive comments about location, our cost/benefit relationship and comfort of the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to our house soon. Best regards, Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul O wrote a review May 2024
County Monaghan, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights in a double room located on the third floor. The hotel is located beside the main HBF train station and it allows easy access to the airport and all parts of the city.

Reception is a nice size and check in and out was efficient and professional. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is a small bar and an areas to buy drinks and snacks beside reception.

Room was a good size and very clean. There is a separate toilet and sink /mirror area. Bed was large and comfortable.

I did hear quite a lot of noise from the room above one night and morning but this was not hotels fault.

Finally, breakfast is typical continental but gives a large selection.

If you want a good solid hotel beside train station and at a good rate then this hotel is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christoff Seibert, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Responded 24 May 2024
Dear E9706FNpaulo, Thank you for your good review! It's wonderful to know that you found our location near the train station convenient for your travels. We're pleased to hear that the check-in and check-out process was smooth, and that you found our room spacious, clean, and comfortable. We regret if you experienced some noise disturbances during your stay. Your comfort is our top priority, and we always aim to ensure a peaceful environment for our guests. Your positive comments about our breakfast are also much appreciated. We strive to provide a variety of options to kickstart our guests' day. Thank you for your high recommendation, we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Vienna. Best regards, Milica Krojs Guest Relation Agent
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RMSims asked a question Feb 2024
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
Hi, how far is the nearest self service laundry near the hotel?
Answer from Travel_Bug48483838
Canada174 contributions63 helpful votes
Very safe! I walked from the station to the hotel late at night - well after midnight - and I felt very safe! I am a young, solo female traveler.
Lisa C asked a question Jan 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia309 contributions66 helpful votes
Hi, may I know if this hotel is pet friendly and if yes, are cats allowed? I’m allergic to cats. Thanks.
Answer from Star Inn P
of course we are pet friendly. It is unusual that cats stay in our property. More dogs-#.
Answer from Ujjala
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India62 contributions3 helpful votes
They give a kettle if you ask for it.
Answer from Robby W
Boerne, Texas81 contributions40 helpful votes
If I remember correctly, it covers the whole glass wall. I have a picture of it half way down. I think it can roll all the way down.
William V wrote a tip 6 Jul
Jacksonville, Florida107 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"At this point, 1 hour into our stay, one word...AVOID."
Read full review
Graeme M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom374 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Station near by"
Read full review
Marc Richards wrote a tip Jun 2024
Adelaide, Australia1,175 contribution121 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Busy breakfast times 9-10am"
Read full review
Mark B wrote a tip Jun 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here......"
Read full review
Wei Min N wrote a tip May 2024
Singapore, Singapore1,809 contribution325 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose for a night's stay to airport or train."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
₹8,195 - ₹13,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Star Inn Hotel Premium Wien Hauptbahnhof
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaSonnwendviertel / Favoriten / Favoriten District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO HOTEL VIENNA HAUPTBAHNHOF - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Which popular attractions are close to Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Nearby attractions include Wien Hauptbahnhof Sud (0.2 km), Wien mal anders (0.2 km), and BahnhofCity Wien Hauptbahnhof (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, breakfast buffet, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Der Ringsmuth, L'Osteria Wien am Hauptbahnhof, and Eugen21.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Turkish, and Macedonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Belvedere Museum (0.9 km), Ringstrasse (3.5 km), and Votivkirche (3.8 km).
Is Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Leonardo Hotel Vienna Hauptbahnhof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire