We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomz Vienna

CancelonUS$ 122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 236*
US$ 122*
Great Deal
US$ 125*
US$ 143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Roomz Vienna
Roomz Vienna
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Roomz Vienna
 Click to rate
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean, modern and spacious. The rooms are really nice and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and there was room for everyone even with a coach load of tourists turning up. The problem is that there is very, very little around the area so it's a bus or underground ride to the nearest restaurant and bars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loncat
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Loncat, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the roomz vienna. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you like our modern design concept and our comfortable beds. We have a restaurant and a 24h...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decoration is modern and the rooms are big enough to feel at ease for a night. The hotel is in a very convenient location, quickly reachable from the airport (it took around 15min by taxi and around 30 Eur at 11pm) and next to a subway station. The breakfast is good but very expensive (15 Eur). If it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JumpingEagle
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear JumpingEagle, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the roomz vienna. It is a pleasure to read that you like the location and the design of our hotel. We are very surprised to read that our breakfast buffet did not completely meet your expectations. The...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and modern room. Would have preferred a double bed, but the two singles can easily be moved together. Very good staff - helpful and friendly. The breakfast is decent, but costly at 15 extra per night. My main problem is the terrible wifi speed in the evenings - completely unusable! Unable to do the basics like read the news...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin R, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you posted regarding your recent stay at the roomz vienna. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate our modern design and our friendly team. The price of our all you can eat breakfast buffet is below average in Vienna and we offer a wide selection...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here was very friendly, the breakfast was very good, the surprise breakfast item for us was the pancakes and chocolate sauce. The hotel is a few hundred yards from the Gasometer Metro station so everything in Vienna is easily accessible with a short clean metro ride. The one draw back is the limited number of visible restaurants near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0ger68
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear r0ger68, we would like to thank you very much for the comment you have posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the roomz Vienna. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success! We are delighted to read that you appreciate the location of our hotel. We hope you had a safe trip home...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

This hotel has the warmest reception in our central Europe trip. The staff was young and friendly, and always had a smile on their faces. The room was simple and extremely functional. The bed was easy to sleep on and the washroom was well-designed. Although there was no tub, the strong shower was much welcomed. The breakfast was decent, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Y
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth Y, thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions! We are delighted to hear that you absolutely appreciate our friendly staff and the functional equipment of our rooms. We hope you had a safe trip home and we are looking forward to your next trip! Kind regards, your roomz-team

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here three times now. On the two previous visits breakfast was included in the price of the room. This time it was separate, and charged at 15 euros per day. My brother and I booked ourselves in for breakfast on the first day, without putting anything in writing - we just told them at reception. We decided afterwards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugh537
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear hugh537, thank you for taking your time to share your impressions. We would like to remind you that you have booked the breakfast buffet for your total stay in our hotel in advance and you were informed by our staff about the cost during check-in. Furthermore you have consumed the breakfast everyday and our Front Office Manager explained the...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I enjoyed an overnight at this hotel. We were going to a concert in the Gasometer which is only meters away from this hotel. Perfect location for us. And very easy to get into city centre from the Gasometer U3 station. The hotel was clean and fresh, bright colours and comfortable. Although me and hubby disagreed on the bed, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maattmoo
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Matt F, Thanks for your wonderful comment! We are delighted to read that you absolutely enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our modern design and helpful staff! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the roomz! Kind regards, your roomz-team

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Apparently a fairly recently opened hotel, according to the business connections who recommended this hotel for my one night stay. Clean, neat, furnished with everything I could need for a 24-hour stay. Friendly staff, good breakfast - even a surprisingly good salmon dinner in the restaurant, as I was too tired to go hunting for a restaurant elsewhere the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSHolm
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear KSHolm, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions! We are happy to read that you were happy with the modern design of our hotel and that you appreciate our rich breakfast buffet! Thank you for your comment concerning our location. We would like to inform you that with the underground, it only takes a...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was nice and the location was okay (the city is 12 minutes away by underground, which is about three mins walk from the hotel). The bathroom has no door though! The toilet has a door, but when you are showering/ using the sink, there is no door, other than the semi coloured glass on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora R
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Cora R, thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions! We are happy to hear that you liked our rich breakfast buffet! We are sorry to hear that you have missed a bathroom door. We have a modern and open design concept, that leads through the whole hotel. We regret if you have felt not...

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Just stayed for 4 days at the roomz hotel. Hotel itself is basic, but fine to stay for couple of nights. Rooms were clean and what you would expect from midrange hotel in big city, breakfast als fine. Location not really good , allthough close to the underground there is not much to see or do near hotel. Value wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohanG3
Roomz-Team, Manager at Roomz Vienna, responded to this review

Dear JohanG3, thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions! We are happy that you liked our rich breakfast buffet! We are surprised to hear that you were not absolutely satisfied with our location, as we are only 2 minutes away from the underground station and the shopping- and entertainment center “Gasometer” is also really close....

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Handicapped Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Style Room Blue (25)
Viewed
Style Room Brown (24)
Viewed
Style Room Green (26)
Viewed
Style Room Magenta (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Vienna Sporthotel
Vienna Sporthotel
#174 of 362 in Vienna
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rainers Hotel Vienna
#175 of 362 in Vienna
551 reviews
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#150 of 362 in Vienna
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Roomz Vienna

Address: Paragonstrasse 1, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 5,814 - ₹ 9,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomz Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Roomz Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomz Vienna Hotel Vienna
Roomz Hotel Vienna
Vienna Roomz Hotel
Hotel Style:
#105 Business Hotel in Vienna
#130 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomz Vienna staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Roomz Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It appeared all rooms were the same in this newer hotel”
r0ger68, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location is in quiet area of city”
Maattmoo, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No best view, front of hotel you see the sun rise”
  • badthroom
  • twin bedded room
pjdownes33, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“End of corridors are slightly larger rooms”
Bellydancer28, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It would be nice if ice machines were available for guests.”
fredl70, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 122* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 125
Booking.comUS$ 143
AMOMAUS$ 236
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates