We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Vienna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Vienna
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cute Hotel. Hotel room is on the small side but has all the amenities. No bath tub but the UV warmer is a nice touch. Excellent breakfast buffet. Pros: Lobby has a warm and welcoming atmosphere with a very spacious dining area. The frontdesk staff are very efficient. The dining areas waitresses are excellent. Cons: Elevator is cramped (European standard)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danilo A
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Danilo A, Kindly thank you for sharing your detailed feedback and valued rating with the other travel community on Tripadvisor. The friendliness and the personal commitment of our team means a lot to us. We are happy to read that we could fulfill with our provided services the credo of Leonardo Hotels; feeling good. We are looking forward of...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in February 2017. Check-in was quick and easy, and the front desk was very helpful with recommendations on where to eat, drink, and explore. The room was small, but we rarely spent time in the room so it was not a concern of mine. Wifi is not free - around 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Jack T, Many thanks for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your effort to share your personal impressions with the other travel community on Tripadvsior. The hotel is easy to reach to reach with the Vienna Airport Bus which stops directly in the front of the Westbahnhof. Shopping and food mile this is the credo of Mariahilfer...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked for this hotel as a package with our flights so didn't really know what to expect. Upon arrival we noticed the good location to nearby shops and local supermarkets, so we were never short of any food or drink. The staff were very friendly and understood (and spoke) very comprehensive English. I know we should respect other languages;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenna Y
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Jenna Y, Kindly, thank you for your stay at Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your impressions with the other travel community on Tripadvsior. It means a lot to us, that your stay was that comfortable and our provided service to your satisfaction. It is right, the hotel location is good positioned, it is easy to explore...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. On the second night, we found that someone was try to STEAL something from our suitcase . The reason for that is, 1. The combination lock was set as "000" before we left our room; when we came back, it was CHANGED to "026". 2. Also, the position of the zipper was CHANGED. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Y
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Y, Thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and to bring this occurrence to our attention. Kindly, we are sorry, that this happened during your stay with us between February 01st to February 03rd, 2017. The safety of our guests means a lot to us and we understand that you are upset, we are sorry...

bucks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Modern hotel near all modes of transport (rail, trams, buses and metro) and not far from shopping and the city centre. Comfortable rooms and nice bathrooms. Huge breakfast buffet will set you up for the day. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BB22
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear BB22, Kindly thank you your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your expierences with the other travel community on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valued rating and we are looking forward of welcoming you again at Leonardo Hotels. We reamin, With best regards.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overpriced for breakfast at 13 euros but the website states 10 euros each but only if you book direct and not through and agent. Also no English channels in your room (apart from news) it's also 12 euros 50 to rent a movie which I feel is quite ridiculous. Also no restaurant for food in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethdC5351MN
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear elizabethdC5351MN, Thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and for your time to give us your valued rating. Upon request, we are glad to cook from 5 to 100 guests and for travelers with groups. For our hungry guest’s who don’t want to go out we are offering at our lobby bar soups, mixed salads, warm...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

we stayed here for 3 nights in January 2017 check in was quick and easy. The room which was classed as superior was well furnished clean but if I am honest a bit on the small side this wasn't a problem for us as we only spent the minimum time in it. If you go for the hotel breakfast dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Kate T, We would like to thank you for your time and effort to share your personal feedback of your stay at the Leonardo Hotel with the other planners on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy that your time in Vienna was full of joy and relaxed. We experienced that specially during the last year the...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Very good hotel, friendly staff, nice rooms, good location!!! Our experience was great, and we would highly recommend the hotel. Especially the location was very convenient (i.e., within walking distance to the shopping street, subway and many places to eat).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apanee
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Apanee, Kindly thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your experiences with the other planners on Tripadvisor. Right on the Mariahilfer Strasse there are so many new restaurants which provides food for every taste, from the traditional Viennese Schnitzel up to the new and fancy Burger shops. We appreciate your valued...

Alikante
Reviewed 8 January 2017

heating through the ventilation does not work. blowing the cold is very hot. all the nights were cold very much. the holiday was spoiled, we get sick. Internet for a fee such has no where. Rooms are very small. Lighting in the rooms is bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergey O
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Sergey O, Thank you for your 16 night stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to bring your valued feedback to our attention. We always try to be of help and therefore we are sorry that we wasn’t aware about your questions you had in regard of our heating system. For more comfort we are also offering...

Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Very nice hotel and service. Nice and clear bathroom and room. Convenient mattress, warm room (stay in December). Very close to the Metro (U bahn - Westbahhof). Its about 30min on foot to Museumsquartier and 40min to Stephansplatz. By Metro is only 5min to the Centre. I recommend this hotel 100%.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mavrania
Elisabeth B, Operations Mgr. at Leonardo Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Vienna and your time to share your travel experiences with the other planners on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your valued feedback. With best regards.

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
IntercityHotel Vienna
IntercityHotel Vienna
#159 of 366 in Vienna
560 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#21 of 366 in Vienna
673 reviews
Neubau
Fleming's Hotel Wien-Westbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mariahilf

Neighbourhood Profile
Mariahilf
Vienna’s sixth district hosts high street shopping heaven and pedestrian area Mariahilfer Strasse. The weirdest local building is probably the city aquarium Haus des Meeres, housed in one of Vienna’s six remaining World War II defense towers, and topped with a rooftop bar that offers stunning views over Vienna and the centre. One of the most historic sites in the area is the passageway of 18th century Raimundhof with its small shops and cafés. It leads from Mariahilfer Strasse to Windmühlgasse. For a glimpse into the world of early 19th century theater, visit Semperdepot, the former depository for theatre decoration, which now hosts art exhibitions and fairs.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Hotel Vienna is the first Austrian hotel of the Leonardo Hotels chain. It welcomes you in the city centre of Vienna: directly at the Europaplatz, close to the biggest shopping street and the train station "Westbahnhof". Furthermore, the historic town centre and the St. Stephan's Cathedral as well as other interesting sights are easy to reach within 5 minutes by underground. Free unlimited Wi-Fi access in superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Vienna

Address: Matrosengasse 6-8, Vienna 1060, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Price Range: ₹ 3,955 - ₹ 8,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Vienna staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had Suite 406 - Great Views - avoid smaller side rooms on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles DeonR, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose quieter floor and if you go by car you must pay for parking (bee so aware from Wienn police)”
 of 5 bubbles fespin, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the rear will be quieter than facing the main drag..”
 of 5 bubbles 730margaretc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have a look at the room before you unpack and make sure heating/cooling is working.”
 of 5 bubbles Kooshieooshie, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back but at about five in the morning one could easily hear the noise of heavy vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles J9762MFpaulv, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5