We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer

CancelonUS$ 80*
View Deal
#69 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 141*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 90*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in Hotel Donauwalzer for 3 nights in the beginning of August. The hotel has disappointed me quite a lot. The pictures looked great, the review rates were quite good, but the reality turned out to be very different. The reception area was done good and renovated recently. The room ( at least where we stayed, room 202)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PenevaV
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear PenevaV, thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. I am sorry to read, that apparently the room category chosen when booking via a third party website was not the right choice for you. I read that you missed airconditioning. Indeed the room category that you booked (€ 60 per night including the big breakfast buffet) does not include a/c....

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Pros: Nice hotel with reasonable sized bedroom, good bathroom facilities and comfy bed. Breakfast cannot be faulted and staff were very friendly. Could also have dancing lessons for free if you wanted to learn to waltz. Excellent position for local transport links into the city. Cons: When we visited, the temperatures outside were up to 35 degrees centigrade. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear Ken, thank you for mentioning the many positive aspects of our hotel such as the perfect ubication within town or our nice waltz course on Saturday mornings. I am glad to know, that you were satisfied with the serivces offered by our hotel. Indeed, the last weeks there were days that were incredibly hot (climate is changing..). Never the...

Gijon, Spain
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Fine decorated room with notes on the wall. Only bad thing was the moving notes on the wall - namely the ants. They game to eat our fruits and supply. And traveled on bathroom towels also. But they politely keep out of our bed. Huge dog was lying on the front of courtyard door, but allowed us to jump over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juha406
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear JuHa, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I could not find out in which room you were, as I did not find any note about a complaint in our records. Did you inform the front desk? Please get back to us, as also informing the housekeeping, we could not find out were ants were. In addition, the hotel does...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

had a 4 night stay at this hotel at the end of June 2015.i stayed in a single room comfortable bed and great shower.my only small complaint of the room was I thought the sink was too big for the size of the bathroom.The hotel was well connected for getting around the city via tram and u bahn and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris a
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear Chris a, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Vienna, and thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are glad to read, that we could make your stay enjoyable. We are all looking forward to welcoming you here with us again, All the best, Family Kluss and the entire team

London
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We just spent a long weekend in this hotel 3 of us sharing a room. My only gripe was the third bed which I used - it wasn't a proper single bed but some sort of settee/bed which wasn't very comfortable at all. No air-con but we were fine with the fan that was in the room. The dog didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icequeen3
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear Icequeen, Thank you so much for your nice comment! I printed it out and handed it out to our staff – you really made them smile! Thank you also for mentioning our Eos, the Newfoundland dog we have, and which is always in the patio, waiting to be petted. We really do look forward to welcoming you here with...

London
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Loved its motto of 3star hotel 4 star service 5 star charm and it lived up to it ! Great location right by a tram stop and two u bahn stations within 5 minutes very easy to get around . Friendly helpful staff great breakfast and despite some comments on trip advisor we had no noise issues despite being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick P
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Hello Frederick, Thank you for your comment! Nice to read, that you discovered my favorite café nearby, the Benno! We too, we love that chocolate dessert! Thank you also for mentioning our slogan: 3 stars hotel, with 4 stars service and 5 stars charm – we really try to life up every day – that’s our goal. We are glad...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We spent 6 nights there booked via British Airways. We really liked the hotel and the staff members were very helpful. However there is no disguising the fact that the hotel sits on a main road, tram and metro lines. None of which operate quietly and our room was directly opposite the UBahn line. Added to which it was 35...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEJ01
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Hello JEJO1! Thank you for your nice and complete comment! Indeed, it was unusually hot during the last weeks – climate is definitively changing…. This is why (you have already been informed) we are right now installing a/c in some floors. You will like it! Thank you for mentioning so many positive aspects of the hotel such as the breakfast...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I decided for this hotel because reviews on internet told that this hotel had a good value-quality rate. Not to expensive, ...and better than a low budget. Is it true? I have stayed in this hotel in June 2015. I had booked a single room with a single bed. So I can not tell anything about double rooms. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse_traveler038
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear Jesse, Thank you for your detailed review. These always help us to improve our services. Especially the comment on the noise coming from the patio has already been taken under consideration and an information was put on the wall. In addition, we shaved Eos, our young Newfoundland dog. He is part of our hotel and many people choose especially...

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at the Donauwalzer. The hotel and staff were really friendly and happy to help, despite being very hot the lack of air on was not a major problem and the breakfast was very good. One of our cases was delayed and we did a lot of chasing, if the hotel really wants to claim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robludford
DonauwalzerOwner, Inhaber at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear Leloso, Thank you so much for your detailed and helpful comment on our hotel. I am sure, many traveler will rely on it! Your review is so nice, that I printed it out and handed it over to our hotel staff – you really made their day! We hope to see you in the near future again – maybe...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My wife and I stayed for four nights on a weekend break, the Management and all the staff are first class. The Hotel is spotless and I challenge any Hotel in this price bracket to provide such a comprehensive and diverse breakfast feast. My thanks to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Paul D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulicd
DonauwalzerOwner, Manager at Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer, responded to this review

Dear Paul D., Thanks a lot for your review - they always help us in knowing our guests wishes and needs. I am happy to read, that you were 100% satisfied with our services - that is what we work for every day: making the stay of our guest as pleasant as possible. The excellent location and the rich buffet...

551 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room (with Jacuzzi) (24)
Viewed
Double Room (with Shower) (32)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
Park Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Viennese Originals (Landtmann) (23)
Viewed
Viennese Originals (Staud's Wien) (33)
Viewed
Viennese Waltz (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Lucia
#56 of 362 in Vienna
548 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 362 in Vienna
664 reviews
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Sissi
Leopoldstadt
MEININGER Hotel Wien Downtown Franz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ottakring

Neighbourhood Profile
Ottakring
The production site of popular Ottakringer beer brews up an exciting mix of working and middle class suburbs, Balkanese immigrant lifestyles, and lush patches of hilly woodland. The recently gentrified area around Yppenplatz and Brunnenmarkt boasts hip cafés and bars next to South East European delicacies at Brunnenmarkt street market. The dynamics of Ottakring become most apparent at its vibrant high street Ottakringer Strasse. At the top end you can feast on wine and local food in Austria’s oldest wine tavern 10er Marie. The wines are from the tavern’s own urban vineyards. Before you head upwards, make sure you pay a visit to the historic courtyards between Lerchenfelder Gürtel and Hippgasse. When locals visit Ottakring’s hilly green outskirts on the weekends they either climb up 31 meters of Jubiläumswarte viewing tower on Gallitzinberg, have a succulent Wiener Schnitzel at Villa Aurora, or reward their hiking exertions around Wilhelminenberg with a drink and a view from Wilhelminenberg Palace (now a hotel and restaurant).
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family run establishment is only 5 minutes away from the Ringstrasse and lies directly on the metro line U6. The hotel is famous first of all for its excellent service and very rich hot and cold breakfast. The General Hospital and numerous private hospitals, the Viennese Brunnen and Yppen street markets, the Freud museum, Volksoper, Votivchurch, City hall or Palace Gschwandner are also in the walking distance. Because of a good location near the metro line U6 all the places of interest - from Grinzing to Schonbrunn - are easy to reach. The rooms are equipped with minibar, hair dryer, writing case, alarm clock, WiFi, sat-TV, radio, soundproof windows, phone... Classical live music on Sunday breakfast, leafy courtyard, 24 hours open bar with Viennese wines, private SPA or a Nespresso machine in your room are only few of the many extra services we offer, which explain our slogan "3 stars hotel with 4 stars service and 5 stars charm". Our hotel was built in 1901 as a wedding gift and offers for more than 111 years lived hospitality and Viennese tradition, also marked in the successful architectural symbiosis of Art Nouveau with modern elements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer

Address: Ottakringer Strasse 5, Vienna 1170, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Ottakring
Price Range: ₹ 3,910 - ₹ 10,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Donauwalzer Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Vienna
#14 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#23 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#73 Business Hotel in Vienna
#90 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the street if you're a light sleeper,surprise no air_condition had to open window to avoid getting stuffy at night”
_obukola, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor gives you good views of the surrounding areas.”
venicefish, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seemed to be newly renovated”
  • Snowglobe theme.
375thereseb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from main street. Main street can get a little noisy.”
grlfrmnsk, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can't tell yet, as I haven't spent much time to become acquainted with it”
AlexSam34, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 90
Hotels.comUS$ 97
AMOMAUS$ 141
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates