We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
#66 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,351: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
 Click to rate
Shanghai, China
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Problem with Accor is that the hotels, their staff and services are mostly superior, but App or online customer service is constant challenge! As a gold member I would book more with AccorHotels if the process was easier. Every Accor hotel reception staff will confirm. Hope they overcome this problem!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manfred G
Brisbane, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 October 2016

During a recent visit to Vienna, we were robbed at the Vienna Main Railway Station. We returned to the Hotel Am Konzerthaus where we had been staying for three nights and explained what had happened to us. The management and staff immediately sprang into action to make arrangements to extend our staff, assist us in overcoming the shock of what...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear David W, I send you my best wishes and hope that you feel better after your unfortunate incident here in Vienna during your stay with us at the Hotel am Konzerthaus. The well-being of our guests is always our highest priority, therefore I am very happy to hear that the entire staff did their utmost to assist you during...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Easy walking distance to all main sights. Very clean, friendly helpful staff. Lots of business travellers in the week which made breakfast time very busy. Just go down a little bit later if you can. One more staff member in the bar/restaurant in the evenings would make things run a little smoother. Some people seemed to get frustated at lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorrainepB
Salsibury
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights in February 2017. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of the main sights and close to the State Opera, Konzerthaus and the Musikverein so good for music lovers. A visiting orchestra form Sweden were checking in at the same time as us. Our room on the street side ( a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Judy, I would like to say a big thank your for such lovely words praises. It is a great pleasure reading through your comments and learning how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you experienced. We hope to be able welcoming you again one day in Vienna and our hotel. We all are sending you...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay there every time I am in Vienna. the location is just so convenient! It's within walking distance to almost everything, U-Bahn, Trolley, taxi (in front of hotel), and downtown Vienna. Breakfast is not always included but the spread is very nice and good. But I go to one of the many coffee houses close by for breakfast because if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anneliese T
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Anneliese, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room, free WIFI, fabulous breakfast (apple strudel every morning - Heaven!), very pleasant bar area and fabulous staff. Really, couldn't fault the service. And... an excellent location, just south of the Ringroad. This will be the hotel to which we return for our next visit to Vienna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinnieS138
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Winnie, thank you very much for the kind words and the excellent feedback. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and our service. I hope to be able welcoming you again one day in Vienna and remain with the best greetings from our capital. Best wishes, Elisabeth Schweiger Guest Experience Agent

Zagreb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well the title says it all. What sums up this place? The word average. Sure it has Sofitel somewhere in the name, but it is far from a Sofitel. It is not a four-star hotel. It is at best a high three. The first glaring thing is the dated look and furniture of the place. It is getting old. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZvonimirSiljkovic
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Vienna at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Zvonimir, In the name of the Hotel am Konzerthaus I would like to apologize for any inconveniences and dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay in our house. We are deeply sorry that you had to leave us with such an average opinion. Yet I do hope that you will give us another chance to prove we can do better....

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service is good. Hair dryer didn't work, so I asked to check, but when I got back to the hotel it was stil not working. I'm not sure whether anyone got bothered. The tea-pot was leaking, but I didn't report it. Generally, rooms are clean, but furniture and decor look tired and in need of a good refresh. I didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonFrogInTheFog
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all I would like to say thank you for the feedback you wrote but I also would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had in your stateroom. It is certainly not in our attention to keep your needs unsatisfied and I am deeply sorry that we were unable to attend to your quests. Nevertheless I...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel during NYE, hotel is located right next to Wiener Konzerthaus and 15 mins walk to town center. Perfect location if you are in town for concert and musical. Hotel staff are very professional and helpful from front desk to house keeper. Nothing to complain about. Five star service!! Each night, there was a house keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yzha332
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Front Office Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear yzha332, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. I checked in after a 0430 flight and I didn't even have to beg for an early check-in my room was ready and offered to me. The hotel has a restaurant and bar which I didn't utilize but there were always people in them which is a good sign. Excellent location, the taxi I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sdblue
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Sdblue, thank you very much indeed for your kind words and the nice feedback. My apologies that you had to walk in the cold as the taxi driver did not take you to our hotel, in case of a future visit we will be able assisting you organizing a transfer in order to avoid the same thing happening again....

876 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (538)
Viewed
Room/Suite (160)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#26 of 366 in Vienna
587 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
#74 of 366 in Vienna
1,809 reviews
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 6,069 - ₹ 13,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#49 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Ohio
Dundee, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Toronto, Canada
Maidenhead, United Kingdom

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Street side rooms are lighter but nosier. Courtyard ones are quieter but darker.”
 of 5 bubbles 749judyc, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are pretty quiet”
 of 5 bubbles annelieset2013, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My recommendation higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JanaG167, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 201 has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles wjtourism, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a Deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles martynb209, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5