We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Regina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean, too hot in winter and air-conditioning in summer. Very good breakfast. In a very good location with easy access to all places of interest and shopping in Vienna by public transport. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank effiekotika
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel the week before Christmas. This hotel has an excellent location to discover Vienna. 200 meters walk from the underground it is very easy to travel to all the historical areas of Vienna. The hotel itself is very nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast is good. The only minor thing was that I found the coffee rather weak....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HubertusM
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Hubertus! Thank you for leaving you feed back on tripadvisor and for recommending our Hotel to other travellers! We are happy that you enjoyed your days in Vienna. We will have a check on our breakfast coffee, which should not be weak! Thanks for this tip. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to one of the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel really deserves the 4 stars. If you stay here you almost don't need public transportation. Very good breakfast buffet! ASI the lobby for the parking place: they have serious discounts with public parkings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilbelloelabestiasa
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for your kind words after your recent stay in our Hotel Regina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location and high standard of service. As a family run hotel we put much emphasis on our high service level and are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Loooking...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel regina in. Vienna good location 5 minutes walking from municiplty wonderful building, 10 minutes walking to parliament. Opposite hotel beyond the park central station with all important lines to all vienna attraction. Tasty rich breakfast. Proffessional cortous staff. Beware and keep away from srandard inside room...dangerous for clastrobia....dark all day like in a prison....and when you ask to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benir18
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Hotel Regina. We are sorry to read, that you did not like the room you were assigned to. Normally we always propose an alternative room on clients’ request, but unfortunately during your stay the hotel was fully booked and we did not have an alternative room to propose...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Hotel Regina. Perfect location for visiting the Christmas Markets. We enjoyed wonderful service by the professional and friendly staff. Great total experience! We look forward to returning and staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Hotel Regina. We are pleased to read, that you had a nice experience at our hotel and with our staff. We will forward your compliments to our team. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, your familiy Kremslehner

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location; 100 metres from Stop 5 on the Big Bus red line tour and directly across from The Votive Church. A short walk to the magnificent rathaus. It is elegant and grand, with staff who are very helpful and engaging. Excellent dining facilities in one of the several dining rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbj3
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you very much for your nice reply after your recent stay at Hotel Regina. We are happy to read, that we could exceed your expectation, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward, to welcoming you again in future. Best regards, your family Kremslehner

Cronulla, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights. Very good location to visit the city sights. Transport at doorstep. Looks great on outside but is stretching its four star rating on the inside. Had a room on the fifth floor. WC for use of staff next to our door and near the lift. Very small dated room but the bathroom was ridiculously small. One metre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJCSydney
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! We are yorry to hear that our Hotel did not meet your expectations. The 5th floor that you room was located is a totally new floor, which has been added to the historic part of the hotel lately. We are sorry that the room was not as expected. As you did not come to reception to ask for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel in the central part of Viena. Single rooms extremly small and with view in the inside. Restaurant was good in the past. Now it is no more good (probably they have changed the chief). Food reheated or/and oversalted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catelkenzo
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for staying at out Hotel Regina, but we are very sorry to hear that this time we could not meet your expectations. We actzually have the same chief for more than seven years now, but sometimes it does not work out the way it should. Nevertheless we hope that you will give us a third try...

Europe
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel located at the very centre of things in Vienna, looks sumptuous yet it's not all there. Also furnishings need revamping and everything thorough dusting including gilded decorations. One would also expect the furniture to match. Mediocre and slow service. And a rather poor choice for breakfast. However the location and quiet rooms overlooking a green and an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ala Z
FamilieKremslehner, Manager at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear Alazaw90, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay at Hotel Regina. The Hotel Regina is the main building of the Kremslehner Hotels in Vienna and has been established in 1877 as a city palais of the Viennese Historism. Due to its special architecture all our rooms have an individual style...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Very good location in the city centre,everything is not so far on foot.This Hotel is located in a beautiful park near a church that is beautifully builded in cathedral style.Beautiful view from the balconies and a clean place to stay.Good & Polite Stuff and breakfast.Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prokopios C
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Hotel Regina, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for making the effort of leaving a feed back after your recent stay in Vienna. We are glad that you chose our Hotel Regina and that you had a wonderful time in our beuatiful city. Looking forward to having you with us soon again, your family Kremslehner on behalf of the team

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Johann Strauss
Hotel Johann Strauss
#121 of 366 in Vienna
388 reviews
Serviten Quarter
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Harmonie Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#98 of 366 in Vienna
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#67 of 366 in Vienna
638 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Strudlhof Hotel & Palais
Strudlhof Hotel & Palais
#112 of 366 in Vienna
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Rooseveltplatz 15 | 1090 Vienna, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Alservorstadt
Price Range: ₹ 5,427 - ₹ 14,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Vienna
Regina Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#115 Business Hotel in Vienna
#121 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Regina staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Longboat Key, Florida
10 months ago
Cleveland, Ohio
Conegliano, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“view overlooking Rrooselvelt Platz”
 of 5 bubbles weise2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“standard double room is in the attic under a slanting roof”
 of 5 bubbles bostonbased, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Votivkirche cathedral”
 of 5 bubbles 907dennism, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the Votivekircher.”
 of 5 bubbles tbone03, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book single room .... Its tooooooo small.”
 of 5 bubbles RAVSHARAN, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay