We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Wien City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Wien City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Wien City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here 18th March for one night. Had standard room. Very small and badly needed fresh updating. Position was ok for city. Breakfast was good. The only thing not so good is that it looks like it was last decorated in the 70s. The staff were perfectly nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77howards
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to write a review. We very appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and teh breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you have not liked the style of your room. Last year we hauled...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is anonymous, clean but old style. It continues to have reservations only due to the congress in the city. Since I work often in the close Institute of Medieval History, it was a good solution for me. The problem is the reception staff: the worst staff I ever met in a hotel. They are not kind, they refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astutacolomba
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madame, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your comments are very important to us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive but also critical feedback, so that we can improve the quality of our service. Unfortunately we had to note that you were not very satisfied with your stay in...

athens
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a long weekend. At first glance the hotel is located in a very good place. A very quiet area of Vienna right next to the river only 10-15 minute walk from the old town center. The guy at reception was very friendly and check in was good and easy though he didn't know too well about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skag181
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted for your positive remarks on our services and location of the hotel. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to continue to ensure excellent service in the future. I am very sorry that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient area, around 5 minutes walk to Schwedenplatz Ubahn station and roughly 15 minutes walk to Stephanplatz, the central point of Vienna. There are a number of great restaurants and bakeries close by as well. Our room was a bit dated and oddly shaped, with bright red furniture. The room included a safe, tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CityTrippinBlog
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at. We do appreciate ratings as well as written feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our continuous efforts for the best service possible. Your opinion matters to us. We are glad to hear that you liked the location and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

First time in Vienna. Not familiar with the city so looked at a number of hotels. Chose this hotel based purely on the great reviews on Trip Advisor and glad we did. Firstly the location is excellent, short walk over the bridge and you are right into the centre of everything. Rooms are well designed spacious and clean. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarDub
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel, the service and friendliness of our staff and the central location. Thank you for the further consideration of our house, this means a lot to us. We would be very pleased to see you again soon. Sincerely Yours...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable beds and a nice decor. Only about a 5 minutes walk to public transport and 10 minutes to the centre of the old town. We had breakfast included and it was really good. All hotel staff were friendly as well. Only thing I'd like is some TV channels in English other than news. It's a small thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleDazza
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Mercure Guest, On behalf of my entire team as well as on a personal note, I would like to thank you for your stellar review and the excellent rating. We truly appreciate positive feedback such as yours as it encourages us to stay committed to providing the best services possible for our guests. Thank you as well for letting...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

There is a very big difference between 4 star hotels around the world. This is rated 4 but I would maximum give 3. Staff is good and friendly but hotel itself is really tired and needs refreshing. As for location it is close to very center 5-7 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KT45KT
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Your ratings and written feedback are very important to us as they help us in our continuous efforts to achieve the best service possible. Unfortunately, we have to take into account that we could not fully meet your expectations. We are continuousily modernizing the hotel, among other things,...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This hotel is well located and located at walking distance to touristic places and museums. Rooms are clean and fair though not big. Breakfast is average and not fancy for Mercure standards. Good choice for business meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo_Pernambuco
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Every day we strive to each guest a most comfortable stay. Thank you for appreciating our efforts and for letting us know, were we may still improve. I hope to welcome you again soon. With best Regards Christina Bonertz General Manager

Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

we have been several times at the Mercure in Hollandstrasse. Lot cheaper than the downtown Mercure hotels but same if not better service. Location is perfect either for walking all of the historic places in Vienna or having easy access to public transport. The room shave everything you need, the staff is friendly and breakfast (if you decide for it)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Horst2
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear regular guest, It naturally gives us a very special pleasure to have won you as a regular guest. And thank you for the further recommendation of our house. The location of our house, not in the direct inner city but close to it, brings certainly some advantages. On the one hand the arrival by car is of course very...

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

As a family of 5 we wanted to visit the xmas markets. We were not disappointed, the hotel for the price was of a very high standard. The rooms were very comfortable with kettle coffee, tea milk and if you needed more you only had to ask. The room itself was immaculate and the staff were very helpful. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651eileen
mercure_wien_city, Manager at Mercure Wien City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving such a detailed report on your stay at Mercure Wien City and for appreciating our efforts. It is rewarding for us to know when or hotel property and services leave you satisfied and to receive respective ratings and great feedback on the friendliness of our staff, the breakfast, the location in particular. Your comments...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Wien Zentrum
Mercure Wien Zentrum
#119 of 367 in Vienna
1,430 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#120 of 367 in Vienna
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#32 of 367 in Vienna
373 reviews
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#106 of 367 in Vienna
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Wien City is located in a quiet area only a short walk away from Vienna's bustling center, home to sights such as St. Stephen's Cathedral, Hofburg Palace or Prater park. The Danube Canal, found on the hotel's doorstep, is a gateway to rest and relaxation, be it walking, cycling or simply taking in the sun. Near to the convention center, UNO City and the Austria Center. Rooms were renovated in 2016, and the hotel's own undercover car park is ideal for ensuring a successful stay and arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Wien City

Address: Hollandstrasse 3 | 1020 Wien, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: ₹ 5,437 - ₹ 13,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wien City 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Wien City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wien City Hotel Vienna
Mercure Hotel Wien City
Mercure Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#120 Business Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Wien City staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Wien City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a premium room”
 of 5 bubbles DarDub, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor. Dry quiet”
 of 5 bubbles suecLondon, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Low lv floor, because the elevator is almost look like as for freight elevator. I didnt like taking elevator”
 of 5 bubbles zeki242, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All appeared to be well sealed from external noises.”
 of 5 bubbles 122RobH, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good location hotel but choose a high floor if you can - That's about all I can say”
 of 5 bubbles seniorsurfer60, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5