We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Wien

Show Prices
#75 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Wien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,299: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Wien
 Click to rate
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were really looking forward to visiting this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. The good points: Good location Beautiful traditional lobby and bar area with a great atmosphere day and night. Brilliant breakfast selection and quality of food/drink. Attentive staff and welcome by lady on arrival-every single morning. Welcome gift for being a member was a pretty selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
NY
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we really enjoyed our stay at this property. from the moment we arrived, the doorman greeted us warmly. front desk staff were excellent, as was the concierge, club lounge staff, and all that we came in contact with. the GM ther, Bridgette does a superb job, and is a true hospitality consumate professional. we highly recommend. and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuddhistNYC
Argostolion, Greece
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a very good location,We had a classic room with a view to the park, the stuff is professional and friendly they helped us with all the information that we needed about the sights and the restaurants in the area and i am sure that when i will be back in Vienna i will visit them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankx1
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear ankx1, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very nice to read that you have chosen the InterContinental Vienna for your vacation and that you were happy with your decision. Highlighting our team is very much appreciated. They are always striving to share their insider knowledge with our guests and the for sure will be very happy...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night whilst in Vienna on a business trip. It's in a great location as it's right opposite a U-bahn station (Stadpark) and only a short walk from the old part of the city. The entrance lobby in very impressive and all of the staff were very welcoming. The room was large enough and had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Sarah P, Reading your review was indeed a pleasure. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Vienna. Great that you were happy with the extensive breakfast offer. We have already received a lot of positive comments and it is always nice to read some more. The location of our InterContinental Vienna is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for a medical conference The best thing about this hotel is the location It is right opposite the station for the underground so you can get wherever you need quickly and safely The service is very good and friendly Good wifi Comfortable rooms Lovely wide range/variety breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keo T
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Keo T, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our location is a true benefit, having everything important in walking distance is very convenient for our valued guests. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or by metro which is right across the hotel. It is very nice to read that you were satisfied with our Internet service as...

London, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked at the InterContinental Wien for three nights in March. Getting to the hotel from the airport was fairly simple and reasonable via train and Metro at Euro 3.90. The station, Stadtspark, is opposite the hotel. The checking in process was simple, the hotel is a bit dated (60’s), got a room on the ninth floor facing Stadtspark. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GurpalLondon_England
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear GurpalLondon_England, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback. Being so close to town is very convenient for our valued guests. The Stadtpark which has been mentioned by yourself is also a true treasure for the city. Having so much nature in the heart of the city is an attraction in its self. From the outside it...

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 week ago

When booking this property through IHG's own website i was told since i was a Spire Elite breakfast and the executive lounge would be available. When I arrived I was then told since I used points to book the stay membership does not apply so I did not receive breakfast or access to the club lounge. I stayed 7 months...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank timothygY6324PE
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear timothygY6324PE, First of all I would like to thank you for being an IHG rewards club Spire Elite member. We do appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry that my colleagues in the central reservation were not aware of our terms and conditions. Being an IHG rewards Club Spire Elite member does not entitle you to use the Club...

Pa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 6 nights in a junior suite for a business conference my husband was attending. When we arrived at 6PM on Saturday night to check in, I was informed that they had NO suites available for us that night as they had a problem with their booking system. Which incidentally, I do not beleive for a second. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emacPa
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear emacPa, Thank you very much for your feedback. I can imagine that the arrival experience you suffered at the InterContinental Vienna was not as you expected it to be and I would really like to apologise for the inconvenience. Having problems with the booking system is thankfully not common, but unfortunately sometimes it happens and I am very sorry...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 6 nights first week of March. In Vienna to visit our son who is studying at WU for the semester. Hotel is a little dated decor but rooms were clean and staff very attentive. Checked into room 1146 and found the room to be very hot. After 2 nights had to change rooms. Moved over to room 346. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Andrea R, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry that the first room your received was not as comfortable as it should have been. However I am very happy to read that my colleagues were able to provide you another room which was up to your expectations....

a-45451
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 8 nights in a Junior suite for a meeting. The room was ok but in need of a total redo. We didn't have air conditioning the entire time nor did most of our friends at the conference. It seemed the park side of the hotel rooms were hotter than the ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwaj45
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear cwaj45, Thank you very much for your honest and detailed feedback. With regards to our air conditioning I have to inform you that during winter season it is not cooling as much as during summer. The rooms facing to the Stadtpark are usually cooler due to the fact the afternoon sun is shining into the room facing to the...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hilton Vienna
#112 of 367 in Vienna
2,935 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#84 of 367 in Vienna
1,654 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#44 of 367 in Vienna
1,080 reviews
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#27 of 367 in Vienna
935 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#83 of 367 in Vienna
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the centre of Vienna, the deluxe hotel is the ideal starting point from which to explore this fascinating city. International atmosphere and Viennese tradition together with personalized service present the perfect harmony for a pleasant stay.459 guestrooms including 3 club floors and 49 suites boast every comfort of a de deluxe property. A restaurant, bar and café as well as 24-hour fitness centre and room service, garage, hair-dresser and souvenir shop round up the hotel’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Wien

Address: Johannesgasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: ₹ 9,755 - ₹ 20,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Wien Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Wien
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vienna
#55 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Wien staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Wien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we enjoyed 1242”
 of 5 bubbles BuddhistNYC, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view to the park”
 of 5 bubbles ankx1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the park”
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles GurpalLondon_England, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else like the Hilton Vienna across the park and closer to City Center.”
 of 5 bubbles timothygY6324PE, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“12th floor, Junior suite. Regular rooms are very, very tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles emacPa, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5