Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof

Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof

Traveller (820)
Room & Suite (211)
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#43 of 380 hotels in Vienna
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
GREAT HOTEL IN VIENNA Right in the heart of the 1st district, the location for the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof with 196 elegant rooms and comfortable suites could not be better. The Kohlmarkt and the Graben - Vienna's most beautiful shopping miles - can be reached on foot in just a few minutes. Furthermore, it is only a short walk to the Hofburg and the State Opera, the parliament, the government quarter and many other famous sights are also close to the hotel. Ideal conditions for leisure and business travelers alike. HIGHLIGHTS WiFi (free of charge), underground parking with valet parking for EUR 43.00 per night (no reservation required), regional cuisine in the a la carte restaurant Béla-Béla, Béla's Wohnzimmer & Bar with Austrian and Viennese specialties, SPA Comfort World with sauna and bio sanarium and relaxation area,8 partly combinable meeting rooms with daylight for business events with up to 220 participants. CULINARY SPECTACLE AT OUR HOTEL IN VIENNA Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner Viennese style in the atmospheric restaurant Béla Béla. With excellent wines, you will enjoy regional delicacies - prepared at the highest level. For those who prefer to enjoy small snacks and fine drinks outdoors and with a view of the hustle and bustle of Herrengasse, our hotel in Vienna also offers a Schanigarten. Fancy a nightcap? Then stop by the charming Herrenhof Bar. Under a 14-meter-high glass dome, you can enjoy cocktails and snacks as well as fabulous Viennese coffee specialties.Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner Viennese style in the atmospheric restaurant Béla Béla. With excellent wines, you will enjoy regional delicacies - prepared at the highest level. For those who prefer to enjoy small snacks and fine drinks outdoors and with a view of the hustle and bustle of Herrengasse, our hotel in Vienna also offers a Schanigarten. Fancy a nightcap? Then stop by the Béla’s Wohnzimmer & Bar. Under a 14-meter-high glass dome, you can enjoy cocktails and snacks as well as fabulous Viennese coffee specialties.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Winter Special: Up to 35% off

Location

Herrengasse 10, Vienna 1010 Austria
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Vienna Intl Airport
18.4 km
See all flights
Ivanka Airport
63.3 km
See all flights
Herrengasse
1 minVienna U-Bahn
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,500 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime central location, Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof is lauded for its inviting atmosphere that blends modern amenities with historical charm. Guests often praise the hotel's cleanliness and the sumptuous breakfast options. While the service is typically described as friendly and attentive, some guests have encountered slow responses. Opinions on value and room comfort vary, though many appreciate the well-equipped rooms despite occasional air conditioning issues. Its convenience to Vienna's attractions solidifies its reputation as a comfortable urban retreat.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
4,500Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,973
  • 1,135
  • 258
  • 81
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
GiladIsrael wrote a review Dec 2023
Tel Aviv, Israel
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, and once again it exceeded our expectations. The hotel's central location in the inner city of Vienna provides easy access to many of the city's attractions within a short walking distance. Additionally, the hotel is conveniently located near a metro station, which allows for a stress-free trip from the airport to the hotel for a reasonable price of 4.40 Euros.

During our stay, we opted for a Deluxe room with a King size bed. The room was impeccably clean, and its modern design made us feel as if we were the first guests to use it. The bed itself was incredibly comfortable, and the pillow menu allowed us to choose our preferred pillows for a perfect night's sleep. We also appreciated the daily refills of the minibar with beers and soft drinks.

The breakfast served at the hotel is simply amazing. With an endless buffet of options to choose from, we were spoiled for choice. The freshly made eggs and the wide variety of coffees and teas were particularly noteworthy.

Last but not least, the front desk staff at the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Their warm and welcoming attitude made us feel right at home.

We are already looking forward to our next stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof, and without a doubt, it will be our first choice when we return to Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The Deluxe room is worth the extra money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 26 Dec 2023
Dear Mr. Gilad, thank you for your review and your renewed stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you have visited us for the third time and that you were once again impressed by our service and that you felt completely comfortable with us! We look forward to seeing you again, your Steigenberger Herrenhof team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Synchro12 wrote a review Nov 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent just two nights over the weekend but wished I could have stayed more. The room was light and spacious and most importantly super clean. The room was modern but looked out on the beautiful streets of old Vienna. The shower/bath had good pressure and lots of hot water and the towels were large, warm, and fluffy. There were lots of nice little touches you don't see elsewhere like shoe shines on each floor, robes and garment brush in the closet. If you think you are going to eat breakfast, buy it as part of the room package as it is crazy expensive on its own. It looked delicious, but I never would have eaten the amount of food to make it worth the price. The location is ideal if you are there to visit the sites or attend meetings in the central city. The subway is but a half a block away though if you need to travel out of the city. Everything else is walkable. I would stay here a gain in a heartbeat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Asahni wrote a review Feb 2020
Istanbul, Türkiye
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is newly renovated with well appointed rooms, well designed, very clean and soundproof from any street noise. It was good to have windows being able to open to get some fresh air.

The breakfast was incredible with something for everyone including champagne being served. The lobby lounge had live music in the evening and the overall guest service experience was 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to create memorable days for your recent stay at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We would be happy welcoming you back again. Cordial regards, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
debk16 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sunshine Coast, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband son and I stayed at this hotel when first arriving into Vienna. The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely service and room was fantastic. We had a deluxe double room which was spacious and also came with tea coffee making. We had an extra bed for our son. Room was a big size for the three of us. Bathroom was really nice too all the amenities you need. We did not get breakfast while staying here it was expensive - instead choosing to have breakfast at cafe central which is a minute walk from hotel and reasonably priced ( cheaper than the hotel buffet breakfast at hotel ). We are generally not buffet style eaters preferring cereal or toast, eggs and coffee or juice so cafe central was perfect for us and an easy one min walk in the morning (not crowded at all on opening!). We also walked to another cafe one day which was great as well for a coffee and bread roll & egg/museli etc for 1/4 price. Hotel is in a great location in Vienna, the street was all lit up for Christmas too and Xmas markets within walking distance in all directions only a few minutes walk some smaller markets. The big Christmas market at the Rathaus was about a 10 min walk (a must with kids/teens) There is a great Italian restaurant a minute walk from hotel with some great dinner options as well. Cafes and restaurants are all within walking distance. Walk to St Stephens cathedral was maybe 5-10 mins. Also walking distance Hofburg palace was 2 mins from hotel. Overall great location lovely hotel. A star off for no heated pool though otherwise amazing hotel good location and would definitely stay again when in Vienna.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing our property and staying here at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We will gladly forward your lovely feedback to our team. Come back soon. Cordial regards, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IsaBellaOnTour wrote a review Jan 2022
Eltville am Rhein, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is just great, a mere 10 minutes stroll from the opera, with lots of great restaurants nearby and just around the best shopping locations. The service was outstandingly friendly. Breakfast was great in my opinion, especially the eggs were just the way I like them. Cocktail recommendations of the bar crew were spot on and everyone was just so happy to have the customers back and I felt really at home and very warmly welcome, just the way it should always be. Well done, Steigenberger Herrenhof!
My recommendation for the best rooms: Either go for a Deluxe corner room, which will cost you a little extra (e.g. room 309 with a King bed), or go for the Superior room with a Queen bed, if you are travelling solo. The Queen bed Superior rooms have lovely big windows and are located very calmly to the interior courtyard and have a wonderful cosy feeling. However, if you like a really big room, do NOT go for the rooms I just mentioned, but choose a normal Deluxe Room. I felt a bit lost there as the proportions feel a bit too big for one person travelling alone, but if you are travelling with your special someone, you might appreciate the extra space.
Don't forget to sign up for the H Rewards for extras!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Superior rooms with queen size bed are perfectly cosy and adequate for single travellers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 9 Jan 2022
Dear Global61701628197 thank you for your kind words which I happily share with the entire team. Come back soon and have a wonderful year 2022. Yours Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
janine H wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Even before we arrived the service was impeccable, with a very responsive concierge service to my email requests. The staff were incredibly professional and friendly through our stay. The location was perfect for everything we needed and the bedding was very comfortable! The hotel kindly left Christmas gifts in our room on Christmas Eve. We are very grateful to stay at such a wonderful hotel. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Vienna. 🎄🥂💕
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to create memorable days for your recent stay at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are looking forward welcoming you back again. Cordial regards from Vienna, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jemimagold wrote a review Nov 2022
Houston, Texas
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and a recently stayed here for 3 nights. I had high hopes but it turned out to be very disappointing. Here's why:

1. NOISE: Our room (#425) faced the "Vapiano"budget Italian restaurant's trash area which was super noisy. In the morning, at 7:30 am sharp, we could hear the crash of thousands of glass bottles being poured over and over again into a trash truck which continously beeped as it positioned itself.
2. MORE NOISE: Our room also overlooked the entrance to the Herrengasse "U-bahn" subway stop where a street performer set up his performance area just below our window at night and loudly sang, and sang, and sang. The Front Desk advised us that he was permitted to do this until midnight.
3. Uncomfotable pillows: We asked for a firmer pillow than the super soft pillows on our bed. We were given a hard pillow "mat"which was approx. 2 inches thick. Not joking! Please see the photo.
4. Inability to change the temp in our room: It was extremely stuffy and warm in our room and despite turning the room's climate control switch all the way to cold, it made no difference at all. I guess this was a dummy switch. As a result we had to open our window to get cooler air and, you guessed it, endure the street noise!
5. Malfunctioning Coffee Maker/Rude Front Desk Man- The coffee machine which uses a "single serving pod" didn't work and only produced a very faint tannish liquid. When we went to ask about this af the Front Desk, the officious Front Desk Guy (appeared to be Italian) rudely told us that it would cost us 1.50 euros to get another coffee pod and try again.
6. Lack of Housekeeping: The maids only made the bed. They left the dirty coffee and tea cups behind in our room. We did not receive fresh towels or any more bottled water despite the Hotel's room service attendant that we encountered in our room on day one who said that we would be given 2 bottled waters daily.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid a room facing Vapiano's and the U-Bahn stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 24 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. When staying in the city center asking for a room with a view, some street noise is unavoidable. The glass litter is being collected once a week for 15 minutes, this is unfortunately beyond our control. For future stays, please ask for a room facing the inner court. Here you will enjoy an absolutely quiet stay. We hope that you were able to speak with our Front Desk about the coffee machine and that we were able to rectify the situation for you. As for housekeeping, we apologize if there was a lack of service during your stay. Complimentary supply of minibar/water depends on the room category booked. Of course you can always order additional beverages through rooms service at charge. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, your Steigenberger Herrenhof Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chorletta wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall it was a very pleasant stay, but there was also some room for improvement:

I had made a telephone reservation directly via the hotel. In this telephone conversation I was told the total price of two nights stay and 2 times breakfast. The price of breakfast was 40 euros for 2 nights. This price also corresponded to the price of Booking.com for the same two nights (whichs was also 40 euro for 2 times breakfast). During the first breakfast it turned out that the reservation including breakfast had not been made (despite confirmation by phone). I was told in de breakfast room that the breakfast price was 27 euros. I then reported that this price did not correspond with the agreed price of 20 euros per breakfast. The woman in the breakfast room then started a discussion with me and I was addressed three times when I reported that I was not going to pay more than what was agreed upon (which is very unpleasant in a breakfast room with other quests). It was finally confirmed (after 3 interuptions) that it was indeed 40 euros for 2 nights (and thus that the initial price of 27 euros per breakfast was therefore wrong). When checking out, to my surprise, the discussion was started all over againt. This time the breakfast would be 25 euros per breakfast (which is again another price). I reported that I had to have this discussion before and the discussion became much less friendly this time. In the end, I persisted, but it made me feel less than comfortable as the lady at the front desk (who also handled the phone reservation) became very unfriendly. Discussing the breakfast price twice when I confirmed by phone that I wanted the room including breakfast for a fixed agreed price is not correct in my opinion. This process needs improvement.

Furthermore, during my stay I found out that a loud "bang" could be heard in my room every half hour/hour (also at night). I woke up a few times as a result. When I reported this and asked for another room, it took too long in my opinion to get another room. The receptionist first wanted to go with me to my room to check, but I had already reported that it was every half hour/hour. All in all, it took me an hour to get a new room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pat1009 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A 3-days stay in a perfect location, about 150m from Palais de Hofburg, 200m from luxury shops, 600m from Albertina museum...
50m from Café Central where people are queuing all day long for lunch, including us !
The hotel area is very quiet, there are few cars in downtown, so even if we took a room on the inside part, it may be quiet on the road side.
Breakast is very good, many choices, great.
Newly renovated rooms on the 6th floor, but a bit small. It was very clean, no issue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Very quiet place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Many thanks for your detailed review of your visit to our property. We are delighted that you were fully satisfied with our service. It is most supporting to receive such positive feedback that shows that our efforts were a success. We would be really happy welcoming you back soon at our property Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. Cordial regards, Elisabeth Perwanger General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim J wrote a review Oct 2022
Banbury, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof is in an incredibly central location, with an underground station located just next door. We had concerns about noise levels from the street, but these were unfounded as we didn't have an issue with this despite staying on the third floor. The staff were all friendly and helpful, we never felt out of place or that anything was too much bother. We were particularly impressed by the breakfast offering, which despite being a hotel price, offered almost everything we could imagine - a far better offering than many establishments we've visited before.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elisabeth Perwanger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay! It's great that we were able to inspire you in so many ways. We look forward to seeing you again, Your Steigenberger Herrenhof Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizette d asked a question May 2024
does your hotel have elevators
Vienna, Austria6 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, our hotel offers some elevators.
Vienna, Austria6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, please feel free to contact our reservation department about your question: reservations@herrenhof-wien.steigenberger.at Thank you, your Steigenberger Herrenhof Team
Cathy H asked a question Nov 2023
Basingstoke, United Kingdom139 contributions91 helpful votes
What time can you check in as we land about 9.15 am? Thanks
Answer from Dag Willy T
Lovenstad, Norway121 contributions11 helpful votes
We arrived at the hotel between 12 and 13 and that was ok.
Mrs B asked a question Oct 2023
England102 contributions79 helpful votes
Hi does this hotel provide toiletries like shampoo etc
Answer from Nkhrayef
Kuwait270 contributions173 helpful votes
yes it does
Bookish101 wrote a tip Jun 2024
San Marcos, California38 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you take the CAT train from the airport, it's a 25 minute walk from the station to the hotel. Consider taking public transportation."
Read full review
Bob J wrote a tip May 2024
Queensland, Australia53 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pillow menu is great and beds very comfy. DON’T rely on this hotel to help with Vienna activities/planning!"
Read full review
Adrian G wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One small feather pillow?"
Read full review
Sara wrote a tip Jan 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel breakfast is excellent. Public transit is very easy."
Read full review
Cathy H wrote a tip Dec 2023
Basingstoke, United Kingdom139 contributions91 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The location is great very near the central shopping area, the Spanish Horses and Cathedral."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vienna area.
PRICE RANGE
₹19,005 - ₹26,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger hotel vienna
LOCATION
AustriaVienna RegionViennaInner City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STEIGENBERGER HOTEL HERRENHOF (Vienna) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Nearby attractions include Historic Center of Vienna (0.3 km), The Hofburg (0.5 km), and Intrepid Urban Adventures - Austria (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Lebenbauer, Indien Village, and Vanillas Wien.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof have airport transportation?
Yes, Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Vienna.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Vienna HotelsVienna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ViennaHotels near Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire