We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hahn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Hahn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hahn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel is not in a central position, but it's well connected to the city centre via the U3 U-bahn. Rooms are clean, towels are changed every day, the street is very quiet so i could sleep with the window open. The only weird thing is that the shower and the sink were in the room, without a door covering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabricare
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear Gabricare, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Reviewed 26 April 2012

This hotel is very cozy and has lots of room and has a good feel to it. But it is situated a bit far from the center of town. Very good pizza place around the corner "Pizza Marie" I think was the name. Great place to stay though:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscarto
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear Oscarto, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hard to say how the hotel looks like, we were no able to get in. We arrived at 9:30 pm, reception was closed and there were nobody available on the phone - only voice mail. Also the location is terrible. It is almost imposible to get back what we paid. Unbelievable customer aproach and really bad behaviour!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiri B
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback! Our reception hast open-hours, but our guests can check-in anytime (we have a night-entrance for check-in after reception times). We apologize for the inconvenience you had, but unfortunately we cannot understand what the problem was. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Bucharest
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It was a good choice for us, for a one night transit in Vienna, on our way to the mountain side (Salzburg area). The hotel is clean, breakfast was very good, so the place has all you need for a decent stay. I noticed that there is also a subway station at around 7-8 minutes walking time, so access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank achichita
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear Achichita, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Room was nice, well kept. Liked the space and arrangement inside. Bath room is modern. Free high speed internet available at the room. Buffet Breakfast was good. Location is not so great....but close to U- bahn(5 minutes walk).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gks_80
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

Santa Fe
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Location was not great. It was billed as an "airport hotel" on another website, but is not really anywhere near the airport. The room was large and clean and the beds comfortable, but the neighborhood was not terrific/semi-industrial. We called to say we might arrive a little late and came in two minutes after the reception closed. Getting the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieD643
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear PintoClone, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! We are really happy with our location. We are just about 15-20 minutes away from the airport and also just 15 minutes from the city-center :-) Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kristina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed here after looking online and he pictures looked okay. Hotel looked comfortable. When we arrived we were really shocked at what we got. A friend had booked 6 rooms at a corporate rate of €99 per night. The hotel was in district 11 which was some way from the City Centre, reception closed at 8 and you are given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonpoker
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear Londonpoker, thank you very much for your feedback! It makes us sad that our hotel does not come up to your expectations. We have different categories of rooms and also 2 other apartment-hauses in Vienna (HAHN Apartments and HAHN Boarding) - maybe one of them would be a better accommodation for your next trip to Vienna. Hopefully we can...

UK
Reviewed 24 May 2009

The hotel room we stayed in was immaculate (this was our experience with all the places we stayed in Austria), no frills but very spacious with nice wooden floors and totally smoke-free which is still quite rare in Vienna. It was a bit confusing when we arrived as we needed to call to a phone number to get a code...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raomame
HAHN-Team, assistant hotelmanagement at Hotel Hahn, responded to this review

Dear Lehma, thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear about your nice stay! Our reception has open-hours, but we offer also a service like brakfast, sauna, our HAHN-bar and also a vending machine for 24/7. Please tell us th next time, if you need anything and we will do our best :-) Hopefully we can...

52 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vienna
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#62 of 367 in Vienna
732 reviews
ibis Vienna Airport
#3 of 6 in Schwechat
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Simm's Hotel
Simm's Hotel
#143 of 367 in Vienna
264 reviews
Hotel Kolbeck
#205 of 367 in Vienna
212 reviews
Landstraße
Actilingua Apartment Hotel Pension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Hahn

Address: Mautner-Markhof-Gasse 72, Vienna 1110, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 4,095 - ₹ 6,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hahn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Hahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hahn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room either 3 or 5”
 of 5 bubbles Oscarto, 26 Apr 2012 | Read review
1 of 1