We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

STANYS Das Apartmenthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for STANYS Das Apartmenthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Positive points: -Quiet (particularly the upper floors) -Located relatively close to underground and tram stations (5-10 min by foot) -Welcoming staff Negative points: -Location = very few places to go out and eat anything else but junk food; very few places accept credit cards around the hotel; relatively far from the city center. -Cleanliness = mediocre to acceptable. -Breakfast =...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilsen71
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We really appreciate your feedback, but we are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay in Stanys. For 65,-EUR per night you have booked the standard room and got free upgrade to our modern apartment with 52qm, equipped with separated living room, sleeping room, spaciuos bathroom, kitchenette and big balcony with nice city view....

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights and were pleasantly surprised about how spacious our room was (we went for a monkey room) coffee and water was supplied and free wifi too. The room was cleaned daily and we received clean towels every day. However the room didn't have air conditioning and our bed was two single mattresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Gustes! We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction, therefore your feedback is highly valuable to us. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful service, the room and our location. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about mattresses. All our double beds are king size and have 2 mattresses. Guest preferring air...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I was here for business trip and unluckily here is no wasching machine. I had to go by taxi to laundry. They have no washing machine for guests. There is kitchen with stove but without oven and without microwave oven. I think they should mention there is no oven and no washing machine available. Guests who stay here longer time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicklane3
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Would you please contact us directly: management@stanys.at to clarify which internet platform you have used for making your reservation. There are so many different websites with inaccurate information about our hotel and unfortunately we have no influence on it, if we even do not know the website. Maybe that is why you visited us with false expetions and...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. We were provided with apartment with kitchen on 3rd floor, was really good and spacious. Hotel staffs were helpful and friendly, special mention to nice lady at reception with red hair(forgot to ask her name). The breakfast buffet was really good and price worthy. Location is major plus with tram station outside the hotel and really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debashree G
stanys212, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

It is the best part of our day knowing that your expectations were met. We are thrilled that you experienced a wonderful time with us and that you truly enjoyed the touches that made your stay all that more memorable. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the online community and for your recommendation. May we have the...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Although it's not the most luxurious hotel to stay at in Vienna, the rooms are spacious and airy, the upper floors have great views over the city, and the friendliness of the owner and staff, well you couldn't ask for better. I stay here on a regular basis and having the flexibility of a kitchen instead of eating out every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_H00t
IhrStanysTeam, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

There is no better compliment than to be called home away from home. That is exactly how we want you to feel - like home. Thank you so much for your great review. We do hope we can continue to share our hospitality with you. It is a pleasure having you as guest in Stanys.

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I am very disappointed because this apartmenthotel was not what they advertised. I went there late in the night after very long flight and I wanted to sleep long but it wasn´t possible because the cleaner was ringing my doorbell very early every morning and I didn´t have any possibility to sleep. The cleaner wanted to put the sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Handy2013
stanys1, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

stanys1, Manager von STANYS Das Apartmenthotel hat auf diese Bewertung geantwortet., 12. Feb 2016 Dear janreisen! Dear Handy2013! Dear Seatraveller7! For us dear guest from Finnland! We are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. You wrote your reviews very emotionally and mentioned a lot of negative things that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I can't recommend this "hotel" to nobody service is bad and unfriendly. Woman at the reception lie to me very badly she was angry to her customers. First she pretend nice and friendly but reality is she is not. She is very complicated person and she change her mind all the time without any reason. She was angry but she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seatraveller7
stanys1, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

stanys1, Manager von STANYS Das Apartmenthotel hat auf diese Bewertung geantwortet., 12. Feb 2016 Dear janreisen! Dear Handy2013! Dear Seatraveller7! For us dear guest from Finnland! We are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations, and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us. You wrote your reviews very emotionally and mentioned a lot of negative things that...

anger
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The Stanys Apartment Hotel was great, Very easy check-in. very nice and clean apartment, great price, centrally located. Lots of places to eat and drink. Close to West bahn hof. Can ask for much more. Al

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren1111
stanys1, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you very much for posting such friendly review following your recent stay in our hotel. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Stanys.. We hope you will visit us again in the future and you will recommend us to your friends. With best wishes from Vienna. Your...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Very beautiful apartments in the center of the city - street Maria Hilfer . Very easily reachable from all parts of the city by metro or bus. Beautiful terraces and views. Large apartments.Very clean. My recomendation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jelena s
stanys1, Manager at STANYS Das Apartmenthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Your recommandation and the very positive feedback makes us happy. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for highlighting of the cleanliness in the apartment and our central location. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Your Stanys team

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment has a kitchenette that provides the basic fridge, coffee machine, stove and electric kettle. As it is summer, it was quite warm as there is no air con. We requested for additional fan even though there were already one provided. The hotel is about 10mins walking distance from the Westbahnhof and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria E

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Hostel Ruthensteiner
#1 of 200 in Vienna
841 reviews
Inner City
Derag Livinghotel An der Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, spacious rooms & apartments (30m² - 52m²), partly with kitchen and balcony, inspire with an urban and casual lifestyle. Best city location just few steps from the Westbahnhof railway station and direct on the Vienna's biggest shopping street - Mariahilfer Strasse. Here you live centrally with perfect connection to the traffic network. ... more   less 

Additional Information about STANYS Das Apartmenthotel

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 161, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 4,524 - ₹ 8,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — STANYS Das Apartmenthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your STANYS Das Apartmenthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from STANYS Das Apartmenthotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from STANYS Das Apartmenthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the biggest one”
 of 5 bubbles 132derekn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elephant apartment for families!”
 of 5 bubbles X1847WWmichaelh, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“if you want better view try to get view to other side not to the wall”
 of 5 bubbles nicklane3, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No worth money”
 of 5 bubbles Handy2013, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles warren1111, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5