We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Bergbahn Kitzbuhel
    0.5 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Pleasant ski vacation in Tyrolian Alps
This was our fourth stay in this resort during the winter time... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

In normal circumstances, I would give this hotel 3.5 stars. Alas, not on this visit. I booked a single room that turned out to be half the size of a prison cell and, more importantly, had a bed That was too short for my 1.94m (6'4"). After sharing this problem with the reception, I was told by Mrs. Brunner that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan_ZRB
Reviewed 1 week ago

Slightly disappointed after all the good reviews. Breakfast was good, but limited. Evening meals whilst good were pretentious. I have had more honest food in Austria at cheaper places. Good location in the main square. Tried to charge us extra for a single occupancy. We had already paid to the tour operator! Rooms large and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul h
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much! Of course we charge a supplement for single occupancy, unless we cannot offer another room! That is shown also in our ratelist! Anyway, we hope to welcome you again, than we can talk about all those things! best regards yours Maria

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth stay in this resort during the winter time. The family run hotel is located in the center of the charming town of Kitzbuhel with lots of small interesting stores, restaurants, cafes in walking distance. We took a half pension option (lodging with buffet style breakfast and dinner), since we visited with the young kids. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milacik1
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Again, thank you very much for your kind response! You should be here now...there is a lot of snow - from the heaven.... Hope to welcome you again! yours Maria

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant hotel in the Center from Kizbuhel, five minutes walking from the cable car to the slopes. Wide and comfortable rooms. Complete delicous breakfast. Magnificent indoors pool. Also gym. And massages when required. The hotel also has a public area at clients disposal in the first storey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornatel
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response! Hopeful, you will be back at the "Tiefenbrunner" yours Maria Brunner

UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very fine ski hotel. Family owned for decades. Maria, family head these days, leaves nothing to chance. Everything is first class whether in a regular room or a suite. They are all above a normal level. In 25 years plus of staying, never once have I been disappointed. Sadly had to have a break but looking forward to staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorGillott
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice commentar... Hopefully you can make it this winter! best regards yours Maria

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The Tiefenbrunner Hotel is a first class, charming hotel. The owners have done a tremendous job maintaining this beautiful property. Marcus provided exceptional, friendly service at the front desk throughout our stay. The hotel is directly I the center of the old town with a five star restaurant and outdoor cafe. The breakfast was exceptional. Our room was quite large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

That is very kind of you! I will let Marcus know about your comment!!! Hope to welcome you again! yours Maria Brunner (mother of Markus...)

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Tiefenbrunner Hotel for our first visit to Kitzbuhel. We found the hotel just lovely, very welcoming, comfortable, excellent location (right in the centre of Kitzbuhel), and wonderful customer service. We stayed in a junior suite which had amazing views of the Kitzbuhler Horn mountain range which was just wonderful to wake up to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind respond! That means, we will see you again! Looking forward to that! yours Maria Brunner

Lier, norway
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The view, the service friendly staff at the front desk and all over the hotel where you meet the staff. Check in went fast and good, the standard room we got was big and nice. Internet works perfect. The breakfast was even better! They have set the table for you and when you sit down after the buffet they ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StianPH
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

That is very good to hear and read about your comment! Thank you for that! See you soon, hopefully! yours Maria Brunner

Norway
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way home from Italy to Norway. Really wish we had more time to enjoy this beautiful hotel in the heart of Kitz! The room was big and comfortable and with a nice view of Kitzbüheler Horn! I have eaten at the hotel restaurant Goldene Gams many times before, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HASLENorway
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind e-mail! The Norwegian Skiteam is always staying with us for the last 40 years for the Hahnenkamm-Race......maybe, that´s why the Norwegian like to stay with us? Anywhy, hope to see you again! yours Maria Brunner

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed here for a late season week. The hotel is comfortable and you immediately feel at home. We had a junior suite, which had a huge bathroom but no separate shower. The bed was a little hard but slept well. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice both hot and cold. The evening meal was also very good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time for letting us know about our Hotel! We will let the Chef know about the fish, (but if you would have ask the waiter, you could have had a fish...) and the bar is only open in Winterseason, since we do have another bar at the á la carte Restaurant "Goldene Gams" and our...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.9 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.9 km away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
659 reviews
0.5 km away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#12 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
259 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Price Range: ₹ 10,919 - ₹ 22,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tiefenbrunner Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tiefenbrunner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just try it, you will not be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorGillott, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rear is the quieter side facing the mountain, the front of hotel faces the main thoroughfare”
 of 5 bubbles simonw788, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites on the 3rd floor facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Kateandfriends, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift to all floors. We didn't experience any noise.we looked over the kitzbuheler horn,but only had a tiny window.”
 of 5 bubbles 241rosc, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from church if you don't like bells-personally love them!!”
 of 5 bubbles mariagK7316GW, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5