We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Tiefenbrunner Hotel
 Click to rate
Mawdesley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our 2nd visit to the Tiefenbrunner Hotel and it was even better than last time. We were a group of 10 and we all had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a perfect location, and we especially loved sitting outside after a days skiing having gluhwein and hot chocolates with rugs and heaters, watching the beautiful people of Kitzbuhel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosin D
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son and I have just spent half term week here in Kitzbuhel, We had the most fantastic time ever. On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from the friendly staff at this beautiful family run hotel right in the heart of the town. Equally delighted at our lovely refurbished room, complete with lounge area and wet room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family has been coming to the wonderful Hotel Tiefenbrunner for over a decade and are warmly welcomed each year as if we are family friends. The hotel rooms are all large and sumptuous and immaculately clean. They are a combination of Tyrollean tradition with a modern twist. The food, for me, is one of the main highlights of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Inhaber at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natilie, as I think, I know who you are.... what more can I say...THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR NICE FEEDBACK!!! We do everything to make our guest to be happy! I am already looking forward to see you again, next Winter! yours Maria Brunner with Markus and staff

Noresund, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on a skiing holiday for 3 weeks, top class hotel in the middle of town. Clean rooms, wonderful staff and a great spa area. Had great views of the mountains from my room, junior suite on the 4th floor, huge room that was nicely decorated. Big bathroom with a bathtub and a separate shower. Easy access to the skiarea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olakrist
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Manager at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We are already looking forward to welcome you again at the "Tiefenbrunner" yours Maria Brunner

Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are very nice and spacious. Some rooms are newly remodeled but even the older ones are nice, clean, and roomy. The staff there is great, especially Paula in the dining room. Stay here, you won't regret it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Manager at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much! I certainly will Paula let know about your nice feedback! Hope to see you again! yours Maria Brunner

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Tiefenbrunner is situated in the centre of the town i.e in the pretty bit. It is about 7-8 minutes walk to the Hannenkahm Gondola where you can leave your skis and boots in the lockers there (38 Euros per locker per week, 2 sets of skis and boots per locker) if you don’t want to use the boot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lousally
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Manager at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback! Exept the church....you enjoyed your stay, which really makes us feeling good! So hope to see you again! yours Maria Brunner

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel completely renovated, very clean and modern rooms. Wonderful waitress Paula was making our long dinners fun and cheerful.Special thanks to her from all of our group at the table --we had a half board accommodation. Food was excellent, prepared with the special touch, accommodating our vegetarian diet. Kudos to the chef! Location at the center of the city was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisa M
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Inhaber at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response! WE are happy that you enjoyed your stay and guarantee also for your next stay the same! best regards yours Maria Brunner

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

.. its may be hard to imagine, but there aren't a lot of obvious places to get a beer after a day on skis's and snowboard ... this place is nicely located and looked welcoming .. which it was. We were first in and ordered the draft beer ... very nice and refreshing Huber. The lady behind the bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In normal circumstances, I would give this hotel 3.5 stars. Alas, not on this visit. I booked a single room that turned out to be half the size of a prison cell and, more importantly, had a bed That was too short for my 1.94m (6'4"). After sharing this problem with the reception, I was told by Mrs. Brunner that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan_ZRB
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Inhaber at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment! We are really very sorry about, what you mentioned there! As you have booked a single room, we confirmed that room! When you arrived, you told us, that your bed is to short for your 1,94m...I told you, that there is only one chance to switch into a double room as single occupance,...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Slightly disappointed after all the good reviews. Breakfast was good, but limited. Evening meals whilst good were pretentious. I have had more honest food in Austria at cheaper places. Good location in the main square. Tried to charge us extra for a single occupancy. We had already paid to the tour operator! Rooms large and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul h
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much! Of course we charge a supplement for single occupancy, unless we cannot offer another room! That is shown also in our ratelist! Anyway, we hope to welcome you again, than we can talk about all those things! best regards yours Maria

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.9 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.9 km away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 50 in Kitzbuhel
672 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
0.5 km away
Schwarzer Adler
Schwarzer Adler
#14 of 50 in Kitzbuhel
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your charming 4* hotel in the centre of Kitzbuehel! Feel a breath of the past, enjoy traditional values combined with modern amentities in a friendly atmosphere as many of our guests worldwide already do. Panoramic indoor pool and saunas - fitness room - private garden with "Kneipp" water facilies - solarium - massage - beauty treatments - hotel parking - a la Carte restaurants Goldene Gams and Rosshimmel - central location - special offers The Hotel Tiefenbrunner has been welcoming guests here in the centre of Kitzbuhel for hundreds of years. Our hotel in Kitzbuhel, Austria, has been owned and run by our family since 1810, during this time it has has been an inn and stabled the mail carriage horses right up until 1925. Much has changed since then. Enjoy your holiday in the Hotel Tiefenbrunner with a spacious entrance area, cosy hotel rooms and luxury suites with every comfort - partly furnished with antiques, the wellness/spa area with panoramic indoor pool and 3 types of saunas, a relaxing area with a fantastic mountain view, massages and beauty treatments with products of Maria Galland in our Spa area and the newly landscaped garden with "Kneipp" invigorating water feature and sun loungers to relax and a swing and climbing wall for the children In our tastefully furnished restaurants Goldene Gams with terrace in the old town of Kitzbuhel and Rosshimmel our service staff and the "Chef de Cuisine" try their utmost to send home satisfied customers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiefenbrunner Hotel

Address: Vorderstadt 3, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Price Range: ₹ 10,665 - ₹ 22,672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiefenbrunner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Tiefenbrunner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiefenbrunner Hotel Kitzbühel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tiefenbrunner Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tiefenbrunner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the other side from the Church”
 of 5 bubbles lousally, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our spacious room was on the third floor facing the back side, while top floor attic rooms are less easy to access from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles alisam503, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just try it, you will not be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorGillott, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the rear is the quieter side facing the mountain, the front of hotel faces the main thoroughfare”
 of 5 bubbles simonw788, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites on the 3rd floor facing the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles Kateandfriends, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5