We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Tirolia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Grand Tirolia
Grand Tirolia
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip. The staff were welcoming, it has excellent facilities and the room was lovely. The hotel had hardly any guests, while pretty much every other hotel in the area was fully booked -- had I known in advance why I might not have stayed there unless there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acaller
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 September 2016

While on business travel through Europe, I always set aside a weekend to stay at the Grand Tirolia in Kitzbuhel, Austria. This is one of my favorite resorts in the world. The location is spectacular as the majestic Austrian Alps stare you right in the face. The Grand Tirolia grounds offer a wonderful and challenging opportunities for golf with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarekPramuka
GrandTirolia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Marek Pramuka, thank you very much for staying with us and for having taken the time to write this wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel and our Grand Alps SPA, Golf Course Eichenheim and also the design from our rooms and suites. We appreciate your business a lot and...

ITALY
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is set in a very nice golf place. Internally is very nice set, with typical mountain style and a lot of wood. We had been upgrated, free of charge, to a junior suite room (we are two adults and a 10 years old boy) and it was enormous, the biggest room we have been stayed at (and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItalyFrancy
GrandTirolia, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear ItalyFrancy, thank you very much for staying with us and for having taken the time to write this positive review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel and that you liked the design from our rooms and suites and we are very happy to share your positive feedback with Alexander, our Front-Desk...

West Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Used booking.com for 2 rooms and four people to set this up. When we arrived hotel staff told us that our rate was for 2 double rooms and not for 2 ppl in a room but one per double room? They insisted on charging us an additional 40 Euro per night per room or 160 Euro!! For the 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
GrandTirolia, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you. Feedback is extremely important to us, and so if you could afford the time, I may be reached directly at this number 0043-6648878-2311....

Prague
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. From the beginning: excelent service of porter = he took our baggage and parked our car in the garrage. Superior room has been oriented to back of hotel with viewpoint to forest. Room has large terrace with deckchairs but was litle bit dark, even all lights have been turned on via touch panel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamic
GrandTirolia, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Yamic, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your stay at The Grand-Tirolia, Kitzbühel here. Without constructive feedback from our guests such as yourself, it is not possible for our company to measure the quality of the service provided. Herewith I would like to deeply apologize for the delay of service in our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Grand Tirolia last Sunday. Very pleasant hotel at a great location just outside Kitzbuhel. It is away from the main street unlike per example the nearby Kempinski where I stayed before, therefor its very quiet and gives the feeling of a real mountain retreat. Extensive breakfast buffet, high speed internet and valet parking were included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I have stayed at the Grand Tirolia on many occasions and gave never been disappointed. The rooms are luxurious and the food is good. Breakfast is the best! The hotel is set in a golf course which gives it a feeling of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Lynne B, Our entire team appreciates your regular visits at the Grand Tirolia and is very happy being able to meet your expectations at all times. We are delighted to welcome you back and being once more your choice in Kitzbühel at another occasion. Best regards from Kitzbühel, Alexander Hanikel Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 24 March 2016

I stayed here for a ski trip in Kitzbuhel. The great thing about this hotel is it is just situated out of Kitzbuhel and has therefore a better price/quality ratio, while at the same time they offer shuttle service to and from the Hahnenkamm and Jochberg gondel stations. We received an upgrade to a double room delux which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pim v
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Pim v, We thank you for sharing your experience with us and are excited about your enjoyable time and memories. First of all, we are glad to read about your excellent rating of our logistical services, as well as the reachability to all desirable locations as to ski and transfer arrangements. In relation to our general hospitality we are...

Raseborg, Finland
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel - and I was as happy as the first time! In short: this is a five star luxury hotel located a few minutes by car outside Kitzbuhel. The distance to the city center and especially the ski lifts is no problem as the hotel has a constant shuttle service to the nearest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mårten J
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Mårten J, We are glad, that you stayed again at the Grand Tirolia and for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to facilitate your requirements such as shuttle service to the slopes, room and spa. What pleases us most is that you enjoyed the general service of our team. As the Golf-Season will start soon, we are honored...

Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I've initially written a rather flattering review about this hotel and the review was even completed in the middle of our stay. Unfortunately, a very unpleasant event took place on the second last day of our stay, which marred our impressions of this hotel forever. Having said so, being a level 6 contributor, I still need to put in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreasWiegand
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear AndreasWiegand, The team of the Grand Tirolia is very happy to have been your family’s choice in Kitzbuehel this year. Your message is very important to us, as we had the pleasure of being your home during your winter break. We deeply regret that your initial writing was not quite the same as the one you have shared. Nonetheless,...

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (411)
Viewed
Amenities (89)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
2.3 km away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#2 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
658 reviews
4.2 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
3.6 km away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
3.6 km away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
3.8 km away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel offers its guests 82 tasteful decorated rooms combined by tradition and modern.The Resort is located on the edge of Kitzbühel, in between an 18 - hole golf course, A Leading Golf Course and also provides their guests relaxation at the 1500 m2 Grand Alps SPA.At the three restaurants of the hotel you will get indulged by regional and fresh products.In winter time they offer a ski shuttle to the ski lifts: Hahnenkamm, Kitzbühel Horn and Jochberg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Tirolia

Address: Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Price Range: ₹ 13,387 - ₹ 67,517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Tirolia 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Tirolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tirolia Golf & Ski Hotel
Grand Tirolia Golf And Ski Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Tirolia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room is in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles acaller, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are the best”
 of 5 bubbles LynneB843, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do spend money on a mountain view room!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianB, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“this hotel has view to all directions:forest or golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles Roro1810, 15 May 2015 | Read review
“Do It, worth the stay”
 of 5 bubbles PacificAndyLa, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay