We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Grauer Bar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Grauer Bar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grauer Bar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

People everywhere looking for a seat, no wait staff cleaning tables, plates stacking up on vacant tables. Appalling service with people looking to have breakfast before continuing on their organised tours. I glad the tour company booked as I will not stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
InnsbruckHotels, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, we are very sorry to read you are not satisfied.. these days around christmas and new year are always very crowdy but ofcourse we will check how we can improve process on the buffet for groups. Kind Regards your Grauer Bär Hotel Team

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Average hotel in great location.Close to the Christmas Market.Stayed here as part of a tour.The manager of the restaurant was fantastic.As I was unable to eat the selected dinner for our group,he made a special meal for me.He was so nice about it and the meal was wonderful.The best pumpkin soup I've ever had.Great selection on the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebW5091ET
InnsbruckHotels, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and great kompliment... of course we informed our Restaurant Manager... he remembers... nice regards back.. your Hotel Grauer Bär Team

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel is located only a block from the Old Town district and Christmas Market. It has recently been renovated and our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast comes with each reservation and they offered traditional American foods as well as the European breakfast options. They have a more formal restaurant called the Wood Fire but we waited to late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynebY9920YT
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This hotels main advantage is the close proximity to the centre of Innsbruck. The mattress are quite firm and comfort is Ok. Breakfast has a standard selection and a cook will fry eggs for you. My bathroom was modern but this is an old hotel. Lift small but good. A reasonable old fashioned clean hotel not the best or worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location to the old town, and easy walking distance to the Christmas Markets and visitor attractions. Smoking areas is a major issue , especially when Traveling with an asthmatic person - there seems there is no limit where you can smoke. The hotel on arrival has the classic 'state smoke' smell which continues to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
InnsbruckHotels, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your Review, as our complete Hotel is a Non-Smoker Hotel and of approx. 9000 squaremeter of Hotelspace is striktly non-smoker area included all rooms, Lobby, all Restaurants, Wellness and Businesscenter - except the approx. 100 squaremeter at the Bararea, the Bararea has also of course an Non-smoker part. So we hope you will understand that...

smudge100
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I came with my family to this hotel, the facilities are great, the room is clean, the pool and jacuzzi are stunning. However the lack of a smoke free area in the bar means that I cannot sit in the bar at all. I am an asthma sufferer along with my daughter. I asked the barman for a smoke free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefdocster
InnsbruckHotels, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, the komplete Hotel is a smokingfree area, the 2 Restaurants, the rooms, the Lobby, the Wellness - except the Bar! - But there is also a smoking free area at the Bar. Maybe the Barman didn't advise you right. We are sorry for that. Austria is changing it all into Non-Smoker for all Hotels and Restaurants in the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room was quite small but serviceable. Free wifi. I had a room at the front, right above the bar that doesn't close until 1 am and there were workers next door working all night, so not a good sleep. The bed was hard, not made up when I arrived, but the duvet was folded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srjonesy1959
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in the centre of town. Lot to do and see in walking distance of hotel. Rooms are modern with enough space. Good service and amenities. Restaurant at hotel and wide choice in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craffies
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, stayed here as part of a Trafalgar group. Appears modern in the common areas and the rooms are reasonably sized but that is about all I can say that is positive. The "double" rooms are simply two beds pushed together including still two separate sheets and duvets. Even as a cost/time saving method you would think they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trent L
AlphotelInnsbruck, Manager at Hotel Grauer Bar, responded to this review

Dear Trent, Thank you for your review... we have normal standard (as it is in Austria, CH and Germany) to have double beds... what you mean are Queensize or Kingsize Beds...these are not separated. Sorry for this inconvinience... Our Bar has also of course a non-smoker Area - as this is anyway obligatory to have, i hope you did ask...

La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We were here as part of a Christmas market tour. What a delightful find. It's close to many local sights, the markets, and restaurants. Good wifi reception, modern facilities, ample rooms, and great breakfasts. The staff were warm and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Passport-Maven

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 81 in Innsbruck
1,182 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.5 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 81 in Innsbruck
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#15 of 81 in Innsbruck
1,757 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 81 in Innsbruck
509 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#13 of 81 in Innsbruck
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Grauer Bar

Address: Universitaetsstrasse 5-7, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: ₹ 8,690 - ₹ 12,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grauer Bar 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Grauer Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grauer Bar Hotel
Grauer Bar Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#13 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grauer Bar staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Fairfax, VA
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grauer Bar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the larger family rooms if traveling with 2/3 kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Catherine396, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the third floor and there was no noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles 837bettyk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter. You won't stay long in you toom.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleygFoxboro_Ma, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Desmondtan2015, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take the newly done up rooms, not the older rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 603naveend, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5