We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Rosenvilla

Save
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (205)
Dining (65)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(29 reviews)
“minute walk”(16 reviews)
“old town”(37 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Multilingual Staff
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
125
34
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
34
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busminute walkold townquiet residential neighborhoodhighly recommend hotela lovely boutique hotelboiled eggssmall hotelexcellent showerwe loved our stayfirst floorno elevatorexcellent breakfastreception stafftwo blockseasy accessspacious room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We had an excellent experience at Hotel Rosenvilla! My husband and I along with our three children stayed in the suite. The staff were kind and helpful. They met every request with a smile and prompt attention. The breakfast was incredible and had something for...More

Thank Katie F
Response from fleischhaker, Geschäftsführer at Hotel RosenvillaResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guests, thanks so much for your great review and of course for staying with us, It was great to meet you and your kids and we are more than glad, that you had a good time in Salzburg. Warm regards from Rosenvilla

Reviewed 16 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during our visit to Salzburg. Our room was on the top floor (attic?) but spacious and comfortable. We didn't want to have breakfast but whenever we asked we got coffee served at no charge. The reception...More

1  Thank Haramachi
Response from fleischhaker, Inhaber at Hotel RosenvillaResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guests, thank you so much for your positive review. We are more than glad, that you had a good time with us in Salzburg. We know, that 2 levels can be difficult, but unfortunately we are not alowed to build an elevator. In case...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I spent one night at Hotel Rosenvilla. I chose the hotel because of its' trip advisor ratings and it proved to be worth its' ratings. It is conveniently located around the corner from a bus stop which takes you to city center....More

Thank tgdow
Response from Rosenvilla, Inhaber at Hotel RosenvillaResponded 25 August 2017

Dear guests, thank you so much for your great review. We are more than glad, that you had a good time in Salzburg and that you enjoyed our hotel! Maybe we may welcome you again one time in Salzburg, Stefanie

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

A lovely boutique hotel just outside the main city centre. The rooms were huge and well appointed. Bathrooms are also modern and clean. We were very comfortable, although we are woken up by some noises in the morning (we were near the stairs). The staff...More

Thank LGUN0986
Response from Rosenvilla, Inhaber at Hotel RosenvillaResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guests, thank you very much for your good review. We got a new and faster WIFI system , which seems has not yet worked out perfectly the time you stayed with us. I am very sorry, if you had any inconvenience! We do offer...More

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed three nights here. Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and lovely staff. The hotel is also very convenient for getting into the city, it is about a 15 minute walk and then you are in the heart of the old town. If you are driving...More

Thank JaneAnneB
Response from Rosenvilla, Inhaber at Hotel RosenvillaResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guests, thank you very much for your great review. I am more than glad, that you had a good time, while staying with us. Maybe we may welcome you another time again in Salzburg. With best regards, Stefanie and team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salzburg, Austria
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Business Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Business Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (205)
Dining (65)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natalie G
15 March 2016|
Answer
Response from 1979Chas_Deb | Reviewed this property |
From Rosenvilla to the attractions in Salzburg is about a 15 minute walk. The walk is along a stream and you go by a small park. If you do not want to walk or if the weather is inclement there are frequent buses that run... More
0
Votes
Brian D
8 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from benaboo | Reviewed this property |
Sorry we were there in October so didnt need a/c .
0
Votes
mikeoutandabout
12 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Melsy1 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry i can't help as we came from Berchtesgaden by bus. Transportation in the area is good though and the hotel were really helpful with giving us directions with the buses so please send them an email and they'll surely be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you find it hard to climb stairs, ask for a room at the ground floor."
Read review
"Go for a balcony, very nice from May onward."
Read review
"rooms with balconies at least on the first floor."
Read review
"All are excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing